We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pointe des Chateaux Pointe des Châteaux, Saint-Leu 97436 Reunion Island
Lowest prices for your stay
$203
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$203
View deal
Booking.com
Algotels
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1059)
Room & Suite (198)
Pool & Beach (147)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Saint-Leu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
On the west coast of Reunion Island, just 300m from the ocean, there is a hotel with hidden charms… Offering friendly smiles, a special aura of warmth and a different kind of holiday spirit altogether, this little corner of paradise set between the mountains and the sea is perfect for an authentic break away. Nestled in the heart of a lush green garden, the hotel is a quiet place to relax, complete with a panoramic view over the bay of Saint-Leu. The Iloha Seaview Hotel, a holiday experience combining happiness, nature, pleasure and wellbeing in complete simplicity.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Snorkelling
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
102Restaurantswithin 10 km
30Attractionswithin 10 km
1205Reviews36Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 533
  • 508
  • 113
  • 33
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
sophiedegroote262 wrote a review Feb 2021
Bruges, Belgium41 contributions10 helpful votes
A 3 star hotel with a 4 star service. A very warm welcome at the reception, a big and beautiful bungalow. Very good breakfast, totally corona proof. Two swimming pools with comfortable chairs. A great experience in a great town
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David PETA, Directeur général at Iloha Seaview Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2021
Dear Mrs D., First, all the team would like to thank you for this wonderfull feedback. Everybody here, hopes to have the pleasure to welcome you soon, again In Iloha, for another stay. Kind regards, D.PETA,Head manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bonney82 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Amazing stay with my family. Great welcome and we felt it through the whole stay. Excellent location, nice design of the rooms, really loved the swimming pool next to the bar where we over enjoyed the ice cream and the different rhum. Only bad point would be the restaurant, small carte and bit expensive
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DavidPETA, Directeur at Iloha Seaview Hotel
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, First, we would like to thank you for giving us your feedback. We are delighted to read that your experience in Iloha hotel was a real success. All the staff is looking forward to welcoming you for an other stay. Kind regards, D.PETA, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MN2300 wrote a review Oct 2019
Copenhagen, Denmark718 contributions237 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights in a garden bungalow which had amazing sea view, which we did not expect at all. From check-in to check-out the staff was very friendly and service-minded. The bungalow was spacious, cozy and very comfortable. We had dinner at the hotel both nights – a fantastic dinner at the Le Kotémer, very delicious food. But the pizzas at La Trattoria were not the best. The only fault at this hotel is all the birds, which destroys the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast. Both mornings there were no staff to take out dirty dishes, so it attracted a lot of birds and it seemed that the birds were used to it, because they were watching you and they approached you/the table/plates as soon as you stopped eating. It was quite disgusting. The hotel needs to do something about that. The breakfast experience aside, I would still recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DavidPETA, Directeur général at Iloha Seaview Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed so much your stay! All the staff is honoured to be quoted as a part of your satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you, again soon. Kind regards, D.PETA, Head manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Florian B wrote a review Aug 2019
7 contributions9 helpful votes
Main reason for the top rating is the fact, that we were able to use our room during the afternoon of the day of or check-out (4 night stay) due to a late flight, and all of this without any fuss - much appreciated! Other major plus points: Great air condition in our standard room (very silent), two decently sized pools and a restaurant (Kotemer) of very high quality. Granted, the rooms are rather small. Also, you will need a car to get to a nice beach, where you can actually go for a swim (we discovered La Saline after several attempts). Regardless, this hotel is certainly closer to a 4 star than a 2 star hotel.Finally, I can recommend the Spa - had a very good massage for a more or less decent price. Honorable mention to the reception staff, who were always friendly and helpful (even their small boutique has some good souvenirs!).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DPETA, Directeur at Iloha Seaview Hotel
Responded 1 Sep 2019
Dear Florian, We have well received your feedback and we would like, first, to thank you for sharing it with us. All the staff, specially kitchen staff is delighted to read your complete satisfaction after your stay. We really hope to welcome you in the future for an other relax time ! Kind regards, D.PETA, Head manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ravenslair wrote a review Jun 2019
Pretoria, South Africa77 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Iloha for 8 nights after booking it at South Africa‘s travel expo. Good points: Great shower! Good hairdryer. Comfortable room. Free access to washing machine and tumble dryer. We stayed at the end so room was relatively quite. The aircon was soundless and we had a little fridge in the room. Nice pool and cocktails. The hotel looked more glamorous on their instagram account however. Disappointments: The breakfast was €17 per person and for South African standards poor. We only tried it once and thereafter found breakfast in town. Both restaurants were quite expensive compared to same type of food in town. We had a gecko living in our room, and although harmless, very annoying. The walls was dirty throughout our stay. We arranged for a late check-in but they weren’t prepared... no one showed us around. They speak very little English which is a challenge when you don’t speak french. They are a little bit out of town. So a bit of a walk to go to other restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DavidPETA, Directeur général at Iloha Seaview Hotel
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Dear RAVENSLAIR, Many thanks for chosing Iloha hotel for your stay and for giving us your feedback. All your remarks has been well noted and will be transfered to the differents services. Returns like yours are really importants and help us increase our service level. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aaron W wrote a review Apr 2019
Arusha, Tanzania65 contributions23 helpful votes
Having walked for eight days previous, the comforts offered at Iloha were everything that we had dreamt of. Spacious rooms, a relaxed atmosphere and a well served bar were exactly what we had needed. Staff were attentive and hospitable and the facilities were excellent. Perhaps, the restaurants could offer a little more variety but what is offered is of a very good standard. A definite recommendation for this side of the island.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DPETA, Directeur at Iloha Seaview Hotel
Responded 4 May 2019
Dear Aaron, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!. Your feedback is truly important to us and we take your comments seriously as they help us continually enhance our service in order to provide you with the best possible experience. All the staff is really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be really gratefull if you would like to come back again, in the future. Kind regards, D.PETA, Head manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
globus-tracker wrote a review Nov 2018
Zams, Austria72 contributions41 helpful votes
Nice hotel facilities, the pool area and bar are appealing. Friendly staff. The full name of the hotel is Iloha Seaview Hotel. Interesting that the seaview is skipped from the hotel name in Tripadvisor, because there are just some spots with a seaview. And there is still some way to the sea, definitely not in a comfortable walking distance. The wifi-signal was very bad, hard to use the internet. The restaurant was disappointing. Resume: On the whole not bad, but overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Madeleine B wrote a review Aug 2018
Porthtowan, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I stayed at Iloha for the first three nights of our honeymoon (before spending the rest in Mauritius), so we had opted for a “second-tier” hotel as we were just there for a few nights and our main purpose of visiting Reunion was to take in some of the activities. We were very pleasantly surprised by the Iloha - although some reviews say that the rooms are a bit dated, we did not think this was an issue at all! We had a bungalow room with a huge double bed (very comfortable) which had been scattered with bougainvillea and frangipani for our arrival which was a lovely touch. The room was spacious (with a separate single bed which was perfect for me to spread my suitcase on!) The television was big and we had a fridge (which was not packed unnecessarily with expensive mini bar items: it was a useful fridge). The in-room coffee/tea facilities were somewhat disappointing with two tea bags (one green, one earl grey) and two instant coffee sachets. I dare say we could have asked for more if we had used them. The bathroom was clean and also spacious, with a walk in shower with excellent rain head. (The toilet door was just a half-screen and felt a bit open for me!) The area was so quiet we were not bothered at all by noise from outside. As we stayed in winter (August) we didn’t need the air conditioning but did use a blanket. The pool areas were very clean and had lots of loungers. One pool is for residents only (not heated) and the other for day-users which is heated. It was busy but not overwhelmingly noisy. We ate all our meals at the hotel as we were too lazy to venture out for the three nights we stayed. The breakfast buffet (part of our package) was great - an amazing array of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheese, meat, freshly squeezed orange juice, pastries, bacon, eggs, jams... certainly something to suit everyone. We ate dinner once in La Trattoria which was fine, though perhaps a little expensive for the bowls of pasta we had (I have never seen a smaller dollop of bolognese on a pasta bolognese!) Food at Kotemer was superb, yes quite pricey, but we found all our meals delicious (especially the salmon). The bar serves some yummy local rum punches which we tried - and can recommend the Grande Anse and Hell-Bourg particularly. Staff throughout our stay were warm and friendly and we certainly felt that they knew us by the end of our visit (perhaps because we were the only English/non-French speakers in the whole hotel!) Erika on reception was fantastic, and Samantha at Kotemer was absolutely charming and always smiling. (The staff spoke enough English to understand our terrible French and our English!) To drive over to the volcano for a tour of the lava tunnels (which we would recommend through Rando-Volcan), we hired a car (through our Kuoni rep) and it was delivered to the hotel for a 24h rental. The beach (not really sandy) is a 10-15 min walk down the hill and there’s a great view of sunset from it. Overall we had a great stay at Iloha and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it. If you want a shiny modern room then perhaps it’s not for you, but for a very decent comfortable, clean room with excellent amenities it’s a very good option.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DAVID P, Directeur at Iloha Seaview Hotel
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing tour experience at Iloha hotel and for the heartfelt review you have left. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great dinning experience with us. Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff. Sincerely, D.PETA, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elcid. no. 1@gmail. com wrote a review Jul 2018
Cape Town, South Africa17 contributions13 helpful votes
We were impressed upon our arrival and Robinson showed us to our bungalow. The small kitchenette on the patio was a useful addition. My wife asked the question - "is the bungalow fully serviced?" to which Robinson replied - "But of course madam, fully serviced." We arrived back after a long day and found that our morning cups and saucers had not been washed and were crawling with ants. My wife phoned Robinson who then denied what he had said and exclaimed -"the staff have never washed the dishes." This fact that the staff do not wash dishes is important enough to point out to new arrivals as this small matter has spoiled our 3 day stay here. Not nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sixcrazybabies wrote a review Jan 2018
Sandton, South Africa71 contributions20 helpful votes
The hotel has the true feeling of an island paradise, with individual bungalows and a beautiful garden. The staff is extremely helpful with making bookings and figuring out the island. We did not use the restaurant or the pools, but the room was very clean if a bit on the small side.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The bungalows up the hill are more of a walk but more private
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iloha seaview saint leu
LOCATION
Reunion IslandArrondissement of Saint-PaulSaint-Leu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ILOHA SEAVIEW HOTEL (Saint-Leu) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Iloha Seaview Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Iloha Seaview Hotel?
Nearby attractions include La Maison du Coco (1.0 km), Plage de La Saline les Bains (7.0 km), and Kelonia (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iloha Seaview Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Iloha Seaview Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iloha Seaview Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iloha Seaview Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iloha Seaview Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chateau de Sable, Auberge du relais, and Thai Run.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iloha Seaview Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Iloha Seaview Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Iloha Seaview Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iloha Seaview Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Iloha Seaview Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iloha Seaview Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.