We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (11)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
6
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
6
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel large pool sea coast sleep pizzeria stuff waiter train
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This is at best a two star hotel. We had two rooms and each had its own challenges. The air conditioner was broken in one room, the water did not drain from the sink in either room so we just removed the stopper, which I...More

1  Thank MELPARTYOF5
Response from Antonino C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel la Playa BlancaResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Customer, Sincerely we have preferred not have you as our guests, to accommodate you we changed 4 rooms in just two days . You were free to leave the hotel at any time but you did not we don't know why.Fortunately all our international...More

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week - first with a big group of about 30 then just with my Ex and our kids. The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful in a relaxed, unfussy way. The whole place is clean and has a family run vibe....More

Thank Kevin F
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This renovated hotel was in a lovely position overlooking the sea but very few rooms had a view of it!! Rooms were well maintained and clean. Big saltwater pool. Facilities were average but the breakfast was plentiful and good. Nearby restaurant excellent but pricey.

Thank Koebie
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

the hotel is nice from outside but very bad inside.. furniture in the rooms was soooo old.. the doors, the window, the walls were dirty.. seemed like the renovation was made like 30 years ago.. I've never seen one 4**** hotel that doesn't provide for...More

Thank Наташа Р
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week whist doing a road trip around Sicily. Beautiful, peaceful location and very helpful friendly staff. Felt very lucky to be able to hear the sea every night and the water was so clear! Great swimming pool. There is a train...More

Thank Mischiefmanaged78
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel la Playa Blanca staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a sea view"
Koebie
4 Dec 2017
Read review
"ask for the room overlooking the pool"
627garye
3 Jun 2015
Read review
"The suit was not satisfying so I don't know what to expect from the regular room..."
Traveler_Firefly
5 Sep 2014
Read review
"Rooms close to the sea"
DutchDutch
30 Jul 2012
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$ 77 - US$ 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la playa blanca hotel santo stefano di camastra
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of MessinaSanto Stefano di Camastra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing