We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (13)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good22%
  • Average21%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“star hotel”(2 reviews)
“large pool”(2 reviews)
“sea”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
6
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
6
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotellarge poolseasleeppizzeriastuffwaitertrain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This is at best a two star hotel. We had two rooms and each had its own challenges. The air conditioner was broken in one room, the water did not drain from the sink in either room so we just removed the stopper, which I...More

Thank MELPARTYOF5
Response from Antonino C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel la Playa BlancaResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Customer, Sincerely we have preferred not have you as our guests, to accommodate you we changed 4 rooms in just two days . You were free to leave the hotel at any time but you did not we don't know why.Fortunately all our international...More

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week - first with a big group of about 30 then just with my Ex and our kids. The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful in a relaxed, unfussy way. The whole place is clean and has a family run vibe....More

Thank Kevin F
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This renovated hotel was in a lovely position overlooking the sea but very few rooms had a view of it!! Rooms were well maintained and clean. Big saltwater pool. Facilities were average but the breakfast was plentiful and good. Nearby restaurant excellent but pricey.

Thank Koebie
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

the hotel is nice from outside but very bad inside.. furniture in the rooms was soooo old.. the doors, the window, the walls were dirty.. seemed like the renovation was made like 30 years ago.. I've never seen one 4**** hotel that doesn't provide for...More

Thank Наташа Р
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week whist doing a road trip around Sicily. Beautiful, peaceful location and very helpful friendly staff. Felt very lucky to be able to hear the sea every night and the water was so clear! Great swimming pool. There is a train...More

Thank Mischiefmanaged78
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel la Playa Blanca staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a sea view"
Read review
"ask for the room overlooking the pool"
Read review
"The suit was not satisfying so I don't know what to expect from the regular room..."
Read review
"Rooms close to the sea"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing