We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

De Vere Horwood Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
De Vere Horwood Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Horwood Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,159: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was taken to Horwood House as a surprise for my Birthday. The drive way is impressive and a beautiful building and grounds. I would love to visit in the summer and enjoy the outside grounds and terrace area to the full ! The reception staff were extremely polite and helpful and gave us a map to help us find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 933geoff2016
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a prize I won, however the service and facilities were outstanding as were all the staff. The food was above our expectations and was absolutely delicious. We had a lovely stay and would go again even though local to us. Left very relaxed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallymartin62
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked direct for a one night stay and had emailed previously to ask if we could have two rooms together and be near to the hotel facilities as our trip away was for my mother and thought it would be easier having read previous reviews. I received an email saying that this could be done - unfortunately on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webber5
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Driving down the long country drive of the estate we were blown away by the setting and then the period building that stood before us. However this is very deceptive as your room is not in this beautiful building. Only the reception and wedding bridal suites are. You collect your keys here and then are given a map and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andywing44
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The outside of the hotel was gorgeous, but when we got to our room it was a bit disappointing. The room was small for a superior room (which I don't think it was) but was clean also the TV was naff. My partner went to the bar to get us a drink apparently there were 4 staff members working the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolajanedixon
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear nicolajanedixon, Thank you for your review of DeVere Horwood Estate I am pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful setting but disappointed that we fell down with regards to your room and take on board your comment for the need to water in the room, I shall share this feedback with the team. I am disappointed to read your comments...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night with work. There was a mistake with the booking which even though it was my own fault was rectified by the reception (Lewis I think, sorry if not) and the booking department. I could not of complained if I had been charged twice. The room and breakfast were good and I had no complaints. Overall, thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spennite
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear spennite, Thank you for your review of DeVere Horwood Estate. I am delighted to read your feedback! Lewis is a new addition to our Front Of House Team, moving across on an internal management program from Food & Beverage so its wonderful to read that he was able to recify your booking. He has been a great addition to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the best! Shower broken, radiators jammed on off, toilet flush broke on last day, walls so thin I could hear the guest in next room snoring!! Food very good though and beds comfortable , company paid for accommodation but I certainly wouldn't stay here willingly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Debbie F Thank you for your review of DeVere Horwood Estate, I am disappointed that your room was not to standard, we do always aim to ensure they are well maintained I would like to request that you contact me on joanne.white@principal-hayley.com so I can have this recitifed I am pleased though that you have enjoyed your dining experience...

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night to meet up with friend. Room was very small , radiator made a lot of noise all night, even when turned off. Really bad tv reception.But the room was clean. Reception staff totally ignored us whilst waiting to check in , , chatting amongst them selves and even asking us to wait whilst they answered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carol c
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear carol c, Thank you for your review of DeVere Horwood Estate. I am disappointed that we failed you on several aspects of your stay. To be ignored by reception is not the service I would expect and shall raise this with the team. I take on board your comment regarding the map, we do offer one to assist with...

LIVERPOOL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and efficient staff.We had,pleasant stay in a,comfortable and clean room.Stayed as wedding guests in this beautiful hotel.We had a good experience and the one compliant we had was sorted quickly..The food and the wedding meal was impressive.Overall we would recommend and the only negative point would be that the bar prices are on the high side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livergirl09
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Livergirl09, Thank you for your review of DeVere Horwood Estate following your recent stay. I am delighted you had such a pleasant stay with us and was able to enjoy the wedding experience we have so much pleasure in hosting! Our team love to host such a special event and put a lot of effort in ensuring the day...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Approach to the hotel is wonderful, a long straight drive with an imposing country house at the end. Inside, however, it doesn’t quite live up to the initial promise. Our rooms, along with the vast majority weren’t in the manor house but in a sprawling labyrinth of blocks bolted on to the side/back. It’s a real rabbit warren and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gringo2000
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear gringo2000, Thank you for your review of DeVere Horwood Estate. I am disappointed to read that we failed you on many aspects of your stay. The main house itself only houses 3 bedrooms, suites. The rest of our accommodation as stated is in our bedroom block, a later addition to the main house. Whilst you feel it is a...

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Horwood
17.1 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
600 reviews
9.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
11.5 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
316 reviews
13.8 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
503 reviews
9.9 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Vere Horwood Estate combines the best of a period Manor House, set in 38 acres, with the modern facilities of Tempus Bar and Restaurant, extensive meeting and function rooms and 185 bedrooms. Our swimming pool and gym are available for all resident guests to enjoy ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Horwood Estate

Address: Mursley Road, Little Horwood MK17 0PH, England (Formerly Horwood House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Little Horwood
Price Range: ₹ 4,938 - ₹ 10,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Horwood Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your De Vere Horwood Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horwood House And Leisure Club Hotel Little Horwood
Horwood Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Horwood Estate staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Horwood Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can be expensive so look for a good rate”
 of 5 bubbles nickh996, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if walking is a problem, ask to be close to car park and amenities”
 of 5 bubbles AMRMT2014, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Drive on past to a Jury's inn”
 of 5 bubbles 243mikeu, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only difference between standard and superior rooms is a double bed”
 of 5 bubbles nicolajanedixon, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best to read the other reviews”
 of 5 bubbles robpayne1964, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay