We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Horwood Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Horwood Estate
De Vere Horwood Estate
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,204: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I would give the food for this place 5 stars! It's the best part about the hotel. But other things let the place down. The rooms were cosy but a bit dated. The bathroom facilities were horrendous and are the only reason I would never return. The shower literally dribbles, it was such an effort to have a morning shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
Canvey Island
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited the De Vere hotel in Little Horwood with my partner for a two night stay. Upon arrival the hotel looked amazing from the outside. We entered the hotel to be met by a pleasant young lady on reception. I had great hopes for this hotel. My bubble was about to be burst. Once all the formalities at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After reading the reviews my husband, who booked the weekend was a little concerned. We did not need to worry, the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and the restaurant service was excellent. We had a really lovely relaxing weekend. All I would say The rooms do not have a lot of space around the double bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lingeard
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Old part of hotel lovely ., but the newer part is full of corridors and very small bedrooms, which are not sound proof - don't expect a good night sleep ! Breakfast on the other hand is very good , with a good variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were fine. Room service unhygienic: towels left on floor outside the door. Sink taps not properly cleaned. The worst part of the whole weekend was mealtimes. The only meal that was enjoyable was breakfast. Lunch and dinner throughout the entire weekend left much to be desired. There is a lack of space in the food serving areas, resulting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquiferguson9
Bramley
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived and the receptionist was friendly and helpful, I was told my room and where it was, on the ground floor, which happened to be down 4 flights of stairs! My room was well appointed if small for a double, comfortable bed, great shower! No hair drier though, and they leave a bar of chocolate for the guest, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy O
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Andy O, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate, I am pleased you was greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist, and that you found your room to be clean with a great shower! We do supply hair driers in your rooms but unfortunately due to maintenance etc sometimes they can be temporarily absent, but would...

Tarleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival after a long drive I was asked to select my own name and key card from a selection laid out on the reception desk. Not a great start or welcome. Following this I was given a map which the receptionist rattled through at lightning speed. Despite the map it took an age to find my room and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmelling
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear fmelling, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate, I am disappointed to read your comments, that we failed you on many aspects of your stay. I would like you to contact me directly so I can look into this matter in more detail. joanne.white@principal-hayley.com I will also review the check in process, we are always looking...

Newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here for business. Not off to a good start with a rude receptionist. She clearly was not a people person and felt frustrated by a large group appearing. I was given a room but could not find it as the place is a rabbit warren so went back to ask for help but was given a map and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunman06
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear sunman06, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate. It is extremely disappointing to read that you did not receive the welcome all our guests deserved and a matter I shall raise with the team directly. I am disappointed you felt the rooms were uninspiring, but pleased your room was clean and shower powerful. Our breakfasts always...

Solihull
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first I was reasonably pleased with this hotel as a selection on my behalf for a nights stay whilst on business in MK, the hotel and grounds look mighty impressive however I was disappointed with my stay overall. Check in fast and efficient, hotel is a huge maze of different corridors, on different levels and not easy to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garethw7
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear garethw7, Thank you for your review of De Vere Horwood Estate following your recent stay. I am pleased that you chose us for your recent business trip and that you enjoyed the traditional setting and beautiful grounds. I am also pleased that you had a speedy and efficient check in but I am disappointed that you felt let down...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't believe all you read about this hotel. We stayed overnight on a wowcher deal and upgraded to a suite were we had complimentary wine and chocolates in our room. The receptionist was very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. The room was huge and spotlessly clean although the bathroom was a bit dated. The pool was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty H
Joanne W, General Manager at De Vere Horwood Estate, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty H, Thank you for your lovely review of De Vere Horwood Estate I am delighted that you was able to stay with us on one of our fantastic Wowcher deals and wonderful that you was upgraded to one of our 3 suites. Our receptionists work really hard to make all our guests feel welcome and I am pleased...

734 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Adapted Double Room (38)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (42)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Horwood
17.1 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
618 reviews
9.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
11.5 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
514 reviews
11.6 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,081 reviews
19.6 km away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Vere Horwood Estate combines the best of a period Manor House, set in 38 acres, with the modern facilities of Tempus Bar and Restaurant, extensive meeting and function rooms and 185 bedrooms. Our swimming pool and gym are available for all resident guests to enjoy ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Horwood Estate

Address: Mursley Road, Little Horwood MK17 0PH, England (Formerly Horwood House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Little Horwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,337 - ₹ 12,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Horwood Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your De Vere Horwood Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horwood House And Leisure Club Hotel Little Horwood
Horwood Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Horwood Estate staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Horwood Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is a bit of a maze, so probably doesn't matter which room you choose. You will eventually find your way around.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquiferguson9, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book last minute for best prices”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmg2013, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for the 400,s biggest rooms”
 of 5 bubbles philfromfareham, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Was upgraded to Varney suite which of course was beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles MacPiper903, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for one near reception”
 of 5 bubbles TysonN_13, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5