We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I recently travelled to Milton Keynes for work and stayed here for 5 nights, it is a very comfortable hotel and my room was lovely and roomy. New towels every day, my coffee and teabags were topped up every day and the whole hotel was very clean throughout. The bath and shower i had was excellent, no problems with hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewie80
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We stayed here because we were attending a wedding nearby. The hotel is not trying to be 5 star, and that is not meant as a criticism. It is a perfectly respectable hotel that does what it does well. The room was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable, the shower powerful (and hot water plentiful), and the wifi connection good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieBasel
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We spent one night here whilst visiting locally. We booked a basic double room which was clean, well presented and a good size. Shower was over bath but worked absolutely fine. Wifi was ok in the room. Reception staff were welcoming and friendly as was the barman. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Hotel wasn't busy and we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euroamer1000
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Be sure to ask if there is a wedding or a function on when you book your stay. There was a wedding reception on when we stayed and while I would fully want the wedding party to have a great time, when we were still awake at 3.00am because of the noise it became past a joke. I rang down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul H
Daniel N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul H Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As discussed within our correspondence, I am obviously disappointed that Moore Place Hotel fell short of your expectations however for the benefit of balance and those using Tripadvsor, I would like to address the points raised due to the accuracy of your review. You were offered the...

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I was the bridesmaid at a wedding here and thought the service and quality of food were brilliant. Tentative friendly staff and management who helped with the great atmosphere. Decor is a little tired, which is a shame as the gardens and actual building are lovely. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. All in all a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GiniGiniP
Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel should be renamed faulty towers! It was so disorganised it was almost funny! The room was pokey and the shower really really killed my evening as it was stone cold! The wine delivery was class, screw top plonked on the table unopened....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul C
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Stayed here as we were attending a wedding nearby, we called ahead and asked for early check in which was no problem, our room was very pleasant and exceptionally clean. The hotel is in a lovely little village, overall a very nice setting. Breakfast was served until 11am which was great for us after a late night! It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria K
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

A flurry of disasters from arrival to departure. Staff were disorganised, the room was unclean, overheated and had no cold runing water. The quality of the restaurant food was simply dreadful. The response to my complaints was that I should have complained at the time rather than afterwards. I disagree. The standard should simply have been better from the get-go....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A S
suffolk
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The reception staff were very friendly and efficient, however the rooms were hot and stuffy on arrival. Fans put on during the night were helpful, but noisy and did not cool the room enough. Water temperature was variable and sometimes it was difficult to get hot, then difficult to get cold, water. The bathroom floor had a broken tile with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helhed
Peterborough
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed here for one night whilst attending a Wedding in the village of Aspley Guise. We stayed in the Aspley Suite which is separate to the hotel. Room was VERY small however they provided everything we needed including a large bottle of still water in case the water in the bathroom was not suitable for cleaning your teeth etc!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank specialevents

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aspley Guise
2.9 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
528 reviews
2.7 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
216 reviews
8.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
7.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
5.2 km away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel

Address: The Square, Aspley Guise MK17 8DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Aspley Guise
Price Range: ₹ 4,246 - ₹ 8,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aspley Guise
Aspley Guise Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't choose room 12, is very small”
 of 5 bubbles Readma, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Speak to Ben on the bar for the night shift. A thoroughly pleasant guy to chat with.”
 of 5 bubbles 999ninak, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles peterblower, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles stevewU3270IF, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Main building seemed to be better than what I heard from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles Happy_holidays99_11, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5