We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 630: English reviews
Start your review of We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Mountain View, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very nice golf course, and the people are nice. The course is in good condition. But the holes are uninspired, and it just comes across as another desert course. The holes aren't memorable, and it's just not worth the money. If you're going to spend this much, I'd suggest Quintero. My son and I had played Quintero...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skidisk
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled here with my son and his soccer team. This is one of the nicer places any soccer team has stayed at! They wooed us in with their charm and promise of a delicious free breakfast, despite having to drive a few minutes further. We were not disappointed! The staff were all very kind and wanted to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockymtnboilerbabe
Powell, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came for four nights of relaxation and three days of golf. Resort is nice with a large pool area and fire pit. Not much happening in the evenings which was perfect for us but I'm sure they get some nice parties when the weather is warmer. They will shuttle you not only to their courses but several other courses that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris Cherise W
gta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although a bit out of the way from downtown Scottsdale - still great stay. Very quiet resort - big resort - so casino is not an issue and golf is separate as well. Pool is heated and two hot tubs. Great views of 4 mountain peaks and desert. Rooms are large and staff is nice - they leave you alone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelfrequentlyGta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to "get away" without going very far out of town. You feel like you have left town and are in the middle of nowhere. I loved sitting by one of the many fire pits at night or early in the morning. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is nice with a great pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiloh W
Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Eeeeeek! This place was not awesome. I would give them zero stars if I could. No early check in was our first clue, but wouldn't have been a thing if everything else wasn't awful. The food in the restaurant is decent, but the service is terrible, 18% gratuity is tacked on, so they get to be terrible, unfriendly, and completely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StacyW970
carlamreeves, Director of Guest Relations at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Stacy, I appreciate the candid feedback and offer no excuses but an apology. Although there were a few rooms that we were we not able to accommodate, we understood that you all wanted to be together on this special day. We offered the entire wedding party to have breakfast the next morning on us. It was our honor...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible experience. Paid for rooms in advance for bride and groom and the entire wedding party. Didn't matter, We, Ko, Pa gave the rooms away. Even though the party tried to check in earlier and left their bags with the front desk. It started with Lionel, over promised and never delivered. Everything from the front desk to the restaurant has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan V
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had reservations months in advance for a wedding party all paid in full and then when we tried to get our rooms there were no rooms? The worst experience we have ever had. Some of the party left to go home and the bride and groom got a small room instead of a suite. When WE checked in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy V
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant staff was horrible...from the 20% gratuity automatically added to our breakfast buffet.. they avoided us for 25 mins, to no shampoo in the room, to our friends in the wedding party (five rooms prepaid) getting turned away at midnight!!!!!!!!! after a long wedding celebration, to Lionel promising champagne & strawberries to the happy couple that DID NOT happe,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked multiple rooms for a wedding party, paid well in advance, but lo and behold when we showed up after the reception, they had given five of the wedding party rooms away, including the bride and groom's suite! Incompetence is the only explanation. Book at your own risk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluzipper

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort McDowell
17.9 km away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#36 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,119 reviews
25.3 km away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,541 reviews
22.4 km away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
35.4 km away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
22.8 km away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center offers 246 upscale guest rooms and suites and is 100% smoke-free. Guest rooms come with luxurious amenities such as 32-inch LCD HGTVs, spacious bathrooms, plush Simmons beds and large windows with mountain, pool or golf course views. Guests can enjoy a variety of on-site features including a heated resort pool, a full-service spa, exclusive access to the We-Ko-Pa Golf Club and a full casino with various games and activities. Also located within the hotel are a variety of scrumptious restaurants, including the savory Ahnala Mesquite Room. The We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center is conveniently located 30 minutes outside of downtown Phoenix and Phoenix Sky High International Airport, making it the perfect hotel choice for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center

Address: 10438 N Fort McDowell Rd, Fort McDowell, AZ 85264-3106
Region: United States > Arizona > Fort McDowell
Price Range: ₹ 10,603 - ₹ 24,872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fort Mcdowell Resort And Casino
Radisson Fort Mcdowell Hotel Scottsdale
Radisson Scottsdale
Scottsdale Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view has great view of hills”
 of 5 bubbles travelfrequentlyGta, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have a better view of the mountain range!”
 of 5 bubbles mexifin, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on a higher floor. The view is beautiful at sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles connies352, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room overlooking Arizona's majestic Flour Peaks and iconic Red Mountains from your window.”
 of 5 bubbles RomeoFernandez, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fourth Floor had view of the fountain at Fountain Hills.”
 of 5 bubbles ctonywin, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5