We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center

Expedia.comUS$ 166*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 183*
US$ 166*
US$ 170*
US$ 183*
US$ 166*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 654: English reviews
Start your review of We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We're locals, and we got a deal online. Our under-a-hundred-bucks rate included the room, breakfast for two, ten dollars of casino credit, and the resort fee. For that price, it was a good deal. We stayed overnight on a Tuesday, and the place felt practically deserted. Because of that, it seemed odd that they didn't have any king bed rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcellaphane
Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice resort. Clean and the staff was extremely accommodating. Weather was great (Go figure). Not a Casino guy myself, theres was ok. The restaurant was very good and we ate at least one meal there every day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I went for a couples' massage. The desk people were nice enough but seemed inexperienced. I was rushed back to the waiting area where I quickly filled out my paperwork and got rushed back to my appointment. Mind you, I was not running late. The massage was OK. He was perfectly nice and polite. I was upset/confused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was very nice. The staff was very accommodating. The coyote woke us up at 2:30! Nice pool and hot tub. Fountain Hills is near by if you need anything. Prices for the poolside bar were about par. Loved the Herefords grazing outside said the beef was fresh!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandywine71
Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was there for a conference last week and overall it was a good place for our conference of about 150 people. Golf course fun and challenging, but for $180, you'd think they'd include at least one ball with the rental clubs. Plus they didn't tell you that when your cart goes off the path it shuts down. We pushed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent one night at We-Ko-Pa on a Groupon staycation. I assumed we'd have the worst of the rooms but we actually had a nice mountain view. The conference center appeared nice and there was a shaded area outside where people could relax during sessions. The food in the restaurant on site was amazing and I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaAZ2
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband attended the show at the venue. I booked myself for the massage and asked for the room to be clean when I am away for massage. Came back the room still not to be clean. I asked again and went to restaurant for late lunch. Came back the room still the same condition. I asked again the third...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bibi256
cbenell1, Director of Guest Relations at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize you had challenges with housekeeping & guest service during your stay. This has been addressed with our Housekeeping Director & Resort Management to ensure this does not happen again in the future. You were here to have a great stay challenge free. I apologize that your stay was less than perfect. I look for another opportunity to serve...

Far Hills, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This can not be a resort. Pool is disgusting. Dirty plastic bags floating in water. Staff don't seem to care until I asked them to remove them. front desk people have no personal skill. No smile. No thank you. Just ' I need your credit card' Limited choice of restaurants Far away from Phoenix/Scottsdale. Inconvenient. Very disappointed and not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DDoc127
cbenell1, Director of Guest Relations at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and had challenges with the pool area and service. During your stay we did have some high winds in the valley that resulted in debris being blown into the pool. I apologize that the sense of urgency was not there with the team to address...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place has bad service throughout. I was locked out of my room with wet swim gear on. No pool drink service and finding someone to tend the bar was difficult. Breakfast food was terrible. We did have a good mexican lunch one day though. After check out I realized I left my fit-bit in the room. They said they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chazd2017
cbenell1, Director of Guest Relations at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful Wekopa Resort. I'm so sorry you were locked out of your room. I have addressed your concerns regarding the pool & food service with our Food & Beverage Director. We want to ensure this does not happen again in the future. I'm sorry that your fit bit was not fully...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just completed tour of western California and this was one of our first hotels, a bit off the beaten track but had a welcome drink and delicious buffet on arrival. Arrived mid afternoon and left the following day. Rooms were clean and spacious, staff friendly and helpful, good food in restaurant and fun night in the casino. The facilities in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bren s

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort McDowell
17.9 km away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#40 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,163 reviews
25.3 km away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,589 reviews
35.3 km away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
21.9 km away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
35.4 km away
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center offers 246 upscale guest rooms and suites and is 100% smoke-free. Guest rooms come with luxurious amenities such as 32-inch LCD HGTVs, spacious bathrooms, plush Simmons beds and large windows with mountain, pool or golf course views. Guests can enjoy a variety of on-site features including a heated resort pool, a full-service spa, exclusive access to the We-Ko-Pa Golf Club and a full casino with various games and activities. Also located within the hotel are a variety of scrumptious restaurants, including the savory Ahnala Mesquite Room. The We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center is conveniently located 30 minutes outside of downtown Phoenix and Phoenix Sky High International Airport, making it the perfect hotel choice for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center

Address: 10438 N Fort McDowell Rd, Fort McDowell, AZ 85264-3106
Region: United States > Arizona > Fort McDowell
Price Range: ₹ 8,304 - ₹ 14,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fort Mcdowell Hotel Scottsdale
Radisson Fort Mcdowell Resort And Casino
Radisson Scottsdale
Scottsdale Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool-facing rooms have lovely mountain views, too.”
  • King Room
  • King Room
  • Bath & Body Works Products
  • View from Room 441
Marcellaphane, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Poolside was nice.”
Brandywine71, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool view is really nice on higher floors and first floor rooms open out onto the pool area.”
frankfW3130YW, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go with a suite, you won't be sorry!”
sfaust, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get pool view, like room 406”
DrJWS, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 166* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 170
TravelocityUS$ 166
getaroom.comUS$ 183
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates