We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Spalding Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Spalding Hotel
 Click to rate
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A really modern hotel with massive rooms on the Springfields shopping centre. Food available nearby and parking directly outside on the Springfields site. We arrived at 9pm and left at 2pm the following day and only paid £2. There is lift access as the reception and rooms are on the first floor, ours overlooked the festival gardens. We really enjoyed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew S
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Excellent location, relatively central to Spaldin, good car parking at very reasonable rates, warm and welcomg staff, oustanding room and facilities, and location as part of a large shopping precinct/mall good for eating/relaxing and retail therapy

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian R
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Comfortable bed. Room sparsely furnished - just one plastic chair, so second person has to put clothes on the floor overnight. Heating just about adequate when outside temperatue is around 1 degree C.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank francisp549
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Spalding Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with our accommodation set up and we'll be sure to pass your feedback onto the relevant teams. Furthermore, we're pleased you found our king size Dreamer bed comfortable. Thank you again and we do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Comfy beds, clean, dog friendly and friendly staff.gave us a travel cot for our baby, lovely shower and plenty of towels. Room was a good size even with double x2 singles and a cot in there, still plenty of floor space. Would go back again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David A
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Visited for 3 days. Okay service. The room wasnt refreshed on the second morning although when i asked for it to be for the 3rd night it was done quite sharpish. Didnt think much to the pub next door. Poor quality service. Went to town for breakfast and evenig meals for the sat and sunday. Room was priced good for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SueBradford67
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Spalding Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Spalding Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Very helpful and welcoming receptionist. The room was clean and tidy. Extra tea & coffee was available, very grateful as such as cold day. We had a lovely view of the gardens. Will happily stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicola S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

£224 spent Ina box room , with 3 channels on the tv next to a shopping centre that's closed by 6 , the pub next door was shocking. No blame to the staff they're only doing as they're told .... sort it out travelodge. Stop extracting money for a poor service. I wouldn't recommend after this experience!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farmergrimmy
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Spalding Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Spalding Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My friend booked this as a surprise for us to go shopping, have dinner and a few drinks and stop over. The Travelodge is a perfect location - check-in was quick and easy (although the receptionist wasn't very charismatic). Our room was really big with a double bed and 2 singles - plenty of tea and coffee available and you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kath J
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Spalding Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be helpful as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will be sure to pass your feedback on...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Staying at the Spalding Travelodge a great base for shopping at Springfields shopping outlet and easy to get bus into Splading, the hotel was excellent for cleanliness and the staff very professional and friendly a very welcome and informative check in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rambeau2014
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Excellent customer service from every member of staff at this travel lodge.lovely large room very clean.great shower very powerful and plenty of hot water.the travel lodge is on a outlet village.there is a frankie and bennys,mcdonalds and a pub that does a great breakfast.just loved our stay well done travel lodge spalding

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Z261LVdianeb
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Spalding Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and that the staff were helpful and friendly during your stay. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spalding
1.7 km away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spalding
255 reviews
2.1 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Spalding
77 reviews
14.9 km away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
St. Nicholas Country House Guesthouse
22.9 km away
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
1.7 km away
Cley Hall Hotel
Cley Hall Hotel
#2 of 16 in Spalding
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Spalding Hotel

Address: Camel Gate | Camel Gate, Spalding PE12 6EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Spalding
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 3,537 - ₹ 6,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Spalding Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Spalding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Spalding Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, United Kingdom
basildon
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Spalding Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room overlooking car park - better view”
 of 5 bubbles UKTourer, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in room 116 and over looked the car park”
 of 5 bubbles osceneo, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All Good - Quiet Location”
 of 5 bubbles Rolyberkin, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for garden view.”
 of 5 bubbles STENCILMAX, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher number rooms away from reception and access doors. Top floor likely quieter as no one above you”
 of 5 bubbles Smartmart56, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5