We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

7132 Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
7132 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of 7132 Hotel
 Click to rate
chicago
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for one night. I liked our Japanese designed room. I did not like the building in which the rooms are located. Seemed like an old apartment building of no architectural interest. I also felt the common areas of the hotel were very dated. Did not care for the color scheme. The breakfast was delicious. I enjoyed the spa....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielswiss64
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Don't believe the photos. This hotel is dark, quasi ugly and the rooms are incredibly small. We had requested the granite room and ended up in the wooden room (feels like being inside a dry sauna). Hotel continuely blamed it on us and made no effort to fix the situation. Worst guest service we've seen in Switzerland so far. Pizzeria...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akspbr
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, my family had a terrible experience with this hotel. As a birthday present, we booked a room for my parents. Receipt printed out, everything was thought to be fine from then on. My parents were very excited. However, at checkout, reception did not accept my booking anymore and requested them to pay with their credit card. A no-show would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bioko
7132Hotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 7132 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your comments on service concerns and we would like to clarify the process of our reservation and check out process. As you were informed during the reservation process, we do take a credit card as a guarantee only for the booking. Nevertheless we do not charge any credit cards before...

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The building " house of architects" , one of the three building of this hotel, is a quite ugly construction of the seventies. But the inside has been offered to great architects, to get special rooms, with a lot of charme. We were in Tadao Ando's floor: minimalist, but fascinating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucia R
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 January 2017

As a couple this hotel is fantastic, a few positives and negatives: Positives: - fantastic spa facilities, great location & view from the water, and plenty of things to explore (baths, steam rooms etc.) - Red restaurant was a great experience in terms of food and service - Blue bar served some great drinks also with a friendly service to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PrettyflyMax
Logrono, Spain
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Already the drive up the mountain makes you feel like bond, and I drove an Opel 7 seater mind you! Then if you are bond and find the entrance right away the service is superb. I was not bond so had a nice tour in my car of the village and wondered this is possible. Then bathed, which is included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I had been looking forward to seeing Peter Zumthor's baths at Vals for many years, and was not disappointed. (I'm headed back again soon.) The main structure of the spa, in local quantize stone, is incredibly beautiful, even more so inside than out, with the air of something both ancient and modern, and on the scale of the Baths of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tribecan
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This was my third stay at the hotel but the first since it became 7132 and under new management. The staff and service throughout was great. We had a transfer from Ilanz to the hotel through the hotel at 100 CHF, it was certainly more pleasant than waiting an hour for the bus and a smooth ride. Check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fromNYtoLA
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

A multi-faceted sensual experience--from the beautifully designed and appointed room to the glorious spa itself with understated kindness and care from an attentive staff who graciously accommodated all our requests. We truly had a wonderful visit. I have only one suggestion: is there a chance the Spa might include a sauna?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seamusmcallister
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Let's start with the positive: - The thermal baths are outstanding, truly relaxing and beautiful. Whilst you can access them without being a guest of the hotel for Chf 40, the baths are reserved for the hotel guest until 11am and after dinner. - The staff of the red restaurant is outstanding and whilst the restaurant is a bit pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CdeSanctis
7132Hotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 7132 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the 7132 Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Therme and the dinner experience at the RED and SILVER. We have taken note of your comments and will look into this for improvement. We will certainly investigate what happened. It is only through comments received from guests like you, will...

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vals
0.2 km away
Hotel Rovanada
Hotel Rovanada
#1 of 6 in Vals
286 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#5 of 6 in Vals
46 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Alpina Vals
Hotel Alpina Vals
#3 of 6 in Vals
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Hotel Surselva
Hotel Surselva
#1 of 2 in Obersaxen
65 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 1 in Lumbrein
5 reviews
0.1 km away
Schnider B&B und Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the 7132 Hotel highest attention is given to Valsian hospitality. To select ingredients, highest quality and relaxation far away from mass tourism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 7132 Hotel

Address: Poststrasse | 7132 Vals, Vals 7132, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Therme Vals)
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Vals
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your 7132 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 7132 Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from 7132 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the hotel site, to chooose!”
 of 5 bubbles LuciaR118, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles PrettyflyMax, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in the Kuma room and loved it. Am reserved in January in one of the original Zumthor rooms, which are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Tribecan, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the 7 or 6 floor in the Architectur House, ours was on 5.”
  • Shower has no privacy
  • Blue room lobby bar
  • Kengo Kuma designed room
 of 5 bubbles fromNYtoLA, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose the Ando room which is larger with a hill view.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewdI3072QO, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5