We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Brighton On The Bay

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“yacht club”(20 reviews)
“across the road”(38 reviews)
“great location”(40 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Quest Brighton On The Bay
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
104
93
39
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
93
39
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubacross the roadgreat locationgreat place to staycomfortable roomprofessional staffkitchen facilitiesvery pleasant experienceshort staynice areahotel roomgreat roomminute walkeasy accesscar parkingshops and cafeschurch st
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Excellent all round place to stay. Room facilities were ideal for our 13 day stay. Car parking was very good and secure, but we did encounter a problem with the electronic key on a couple of occasions, but the reception staff were able to resolve....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwlcull
Response from Gerry B, Manager at Quest Brighton On The BayResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful and constructive review of Quest Brighton on the Bay. We are glad you found a lot of positive commentary during you stay. Your comments will be passed onto the front office and housekeeping teams who will appreciate your feedback. It...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We booked solely on the basis of the room having a king bed. Even when we explained the bed was small and certainly not a king (maybe not even a queen) the poor staff kept insisting the room had a king bed. It was absurd....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Gerry B, Manager at Quest Brighton On The BayResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay and I’m sorry we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. We offer Queen and King bedding within the hotel, unfortunately bedding size is not guaranteed at time of making a reservation however we...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Location great, but the room was very small - clean though. Please beware that some rooms have heaps of stairs which my husband can't climb, so had to change rooms. Then the new room card wouldn't work, so took nearly half an hour to book...More

Thank janicespottiswood
Response from Gerry B, Manager at Quest Brighton On The BayResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay and I’m sorry we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. We offer a larger more spacious apartment types which offers full kitchen facilities and separate living area, perhaps this room type would have...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018

Highly recomend this hotel if you have family at Cabrini Private Hospital. The rooms are generous size, well appointed to prepare food in the room and are big enough to manouvre a wheelchair. Beds are comfortable and despite being on Beach Road, rooms are very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbmacka
Response from Gerry B, Manager at Quest Brighton On The BayResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Quest Brighton on the Bay. It is guests like yourself that encourage us to do our best and exceed guest services. We are glad to hear you found the rooms spacious and well appointed. Your review is very...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018

Room was clean and well stocked,only a short 10 minute walk to shops and cafes and right opposite the Brighton Yacht club and The Bath Restaurant right next to a Spa complex well positioned we would be happy to return. However parking is available but...More

Thank Johncorowa
Response from Gerry B, Manager at Quest Brighton On The BayResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay and wonderful to hear that you explored the local area. Quest Brighton is conveniently located within easy walking distant to Church Street and across the road from the Brighton baths restaurant and royal Brighton yacht club...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Brighton
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 103 - US$ 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 103 - US$ 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marcia S
30 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from shony13 | Reviewed this property |
Brighton Savoy not far from Quest do Christmas lunch.. I've been there before for Christmas lunch and it was very good!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Even though they state free Wi-Fi, I could not connect!"
Read review
"Balconies do not overlook the beach but they have street and court yard balconies"
Read review
"Request a loft room"
Read review
"the ones with private courtyards appear to be the best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing