We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Brighton On The Bay

PricelineUS$ 145*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 164*
US$ 145*
Great Deal
US$ 164*
US$ 151*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Brighton On The Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Brighton On The Bay
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a good, ordinary hotel, well located with pleasant, helpful staff. My experience was spoilt by copping a $17 charge to park my car in their garage, unacceptable in this suburban location where street parking is plentiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlN4352CQ
Management response:

Dear Mr. Lewis, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I am concerned that you were not aware of the parking fee as it is mentioned on our website that you booked on, Quest.com, and generally mentioned on arrival before you pay the fee. The cost of the parking must be instilled so as to ensure...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place for a few nights to a week or two. Should have access to own transport as trains are a long walk away. Close proximity to beach as well as Church street shopping, restaurants and cinemas is great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Barry A, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at our property! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon Bianca

Bendigo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms not cleaned properly water marks on mirrors and shower doors there was rubbish under the bed from previous guest and bedside tables had water marks all over the There was no ice in the freezer there was no mini bar either

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73craigk
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear 73craigk, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am genuinely sorry for the experience you encountered with the overall cleanliness of your room. This is certainly not the standard we wish to provide for any of our guests. Please be assured that I have taken this feedback directly to all team members concerned, and we are...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Exactly what I was looking for in accommodation, comfortable room, right location close to office, city and places to eat. Good clean room with little outside noise. I would be to happy to recommend this venue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilly1972
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Hilly1972, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Quest Brighton on the Bay. We are so pleased the location, comfort, accommodation and cleanliness were of a high standard. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards, Bianca Tachdjian

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reservation that I made was booked incorrectly by the staff, the implications this caused were significant. My 18 month old son had to be operated on at Cabrini and given the timing was stressful enough we did not need other complications. Unhappy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 819charmainec
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear 819charmainec, Thank you for your feedback. As mentioned to you via another portal, I apologise for the miscommunication with the room type you had booked versus what you were checked into on arrival during this stressful time. I hope that when you stay with us in future, it is for different circumstances and you have a better impression of...

Drouin, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Won a voucher advertised for accomm for $350 I found rooms aren't even available at that price. They sent no official voucher, had NO views as advertised to me and you get a lot better in Melbourne in the city 😕

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrygritsfm
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear countrygritsfm, Thank you for your feedback. As discussed with you on the phone, I apologise about the miscommunication and am working through the areas of improvement with my team. I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience, however hope that next time you do stay you leave with a better impression. Kind Regards, Bianca Tachdjian

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I was very impressed from check in to check out. I stay at a hotel every second week and my booking experience was the friendliest and most helpful I have experienced in the past year. The rooms were lovely and the location is perfect! My experience was a 10/10 and I will definitely be back soon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lei12396
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear lei12396, Thank you for your feedback, it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our staff and Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Brighton on the Bay again very soon. Warm Regards, Bianca Tachdjian

Beechworth, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Great location with easy access to the Melbourne Arts Precinct. Superb Bayside location for a brisk early morning walk, restaurants and take-away food outlets nearby with excellent on-site facilities for in house self catering if required. Returning next weekend with my partner Harry! PamelaThomas2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelathomas2016
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear pamelathomas2016, Thank you for your feedback, it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our staff and Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Brighton on the Bay again. Warm Regards, Bianca Tachdjian

Mooroolbark
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Just didn't quite hit expectations. Room was clean, balcony was not. Room renovating for sale nearby was suffocating. Was difficult to align booking times with need. Staff tried to assist but were unable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganbF9537FO
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear meganbF9537FO, Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. If you had an accommodation voucher, which it sounds like you did, it is likely to have had restrictions, and is always subject to availability. We are glad we were able to make a booking for you nevertheless. We are self contained, serviced apartments, and although we run...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed in the studio room. Stayed there as was at a wedding close by. Perfect room, very clean, with amenities. It had a hob, dishwasher, kettle. Across from Beach and beach bars. Lovely location. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 974carolev
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear 974carolev, Thank you for your feedback, it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our location and Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Brighton on the Bay very soon. Kind Regards, Bianca Tachdjian Property Manager

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.7 km away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
218 reviews
5.0 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
4.8 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
433 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
5.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Brighton on the Bay (formerly Rydges Brighton Beach) is located in one of Melbourne's most desirable and well-known suburbs.Quest Brighton on the Bay is a modern 4 star rated (anticipated) property with apartment style guest rooms. Only 20-minutes from the city, Quest Brighton on the Bay allows guests to enjoy the seaside suburb's atmosphere while being close enough to the city to stay in touch.Quest Brighton on the Bay features meeting facilities, onsite car parking, Verve restaurant, guest laundry and Endota Day Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Brighton On The Bay

Address: 250 Esplanade, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia (Formerly Rydges Brighton Beach)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 9,629 - ₹ 11,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Brighton On The Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Brighton On The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Brighton On The Bay Greater Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Brighton On The Bay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Brighton On The Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back of the property are quieter as it's on a fairly main road.”
jennys371, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view.”
  • Compact Kitchen
  • Bathroom with soap shelf on the floor?
  • Compact Room
CountryVicPete, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
scottsB1939ET, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I would have to say all rooms are good, no room is better than another...all good”
952paulwj, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask if is a room that has the steps and Standard and Superior are the same rooms according to staff.”
theMelbourneDemon, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 145* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 164
Hotels.comUS$ 151
Expedia.comUS$ 150
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates