We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MVT Guesthouse & Restaurant

Save
Share
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (2)
Overview
Bhaktivedanta Swami Marg Behind ISKCON Vrindavan, Vrindavan 281121 India See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
57
51
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
51
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseiskcon templeplace to staywell maintained gardensplenty of hot watermulti cuisine foodinternational menuconveniently located rightwonderful atmospheretwo single bedshare krishnabeautiful gardenbasic amenitiesdelhi airportfirst floorawesome placereception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pay attention to the cancellation policy. I never cancel reservations so I rarely worry about it. But MVT makes you pay upfront. And if you are from outside of India, they will not give you ANY refund. I got stuck in the middle of the...More

1  Thank Meg B
Response from MVTIndia, General Manager at MVT Guesthouse & RestaurantResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Meg B, I am sorry for the unfortunate situation you got stuck in and for all the other unfortunate people who got effected by the floods in Kerala. Taking this situation into consideration even though your cancellation is outside our policy on a...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

The Room we had been allotted was incredibly ill-managed, and not-at-all maintained. It was the total opposite of the reviews of MVT! To my utter horror, there were several cockroaches in the bathroom, and geezer (Hot Water Boiler) was in bad shape, and not working....More

2  Thank jitendrajitendra7777
Response from MVTIndia, General Manager at MVT Guesthouse & RestaurantResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Dr. Anjali Maini Mishra, I would like to deeply apologies for the unfortunate experience you had with us. I am greatly ashamed of the issues you faced. We always try to provide the best experience for our guest and though this is not a...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018

The hotel is very well maintained, neat and clean. The location is adjacent to the Hare Rama Krishna temple and has its own private parking which is a big plus. The rooms are well equipped with all amenities and well maintained. It was a pleasure...More

1  Thank Sunilminocha
Response from MVTIndia, General Manager at MVT Guesthouse & RestaurantResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Sunilminocha, Greetings from MVT Guesthouse & Restaurant !! Thank you for sharing your experience and giving your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Wonderful rooms, delicious food, quaint ambience and all that you sort for spiritual healing. This place is value for money. You get to connect with yourself. Located just behind Iskcon temple, Vrindavan, this place offers you best location for hopping to the temple anytime of...More

Thank Gunjan K
Response from MVTIndia, General Manager at MVT Guesthouse & RestaurantResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Gunjan K, Greetings from MVT Guesthouse & Restaurant !! Thank you for sharing your experience and giving your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems...More

Reviewed 25 May 2018

Good stay near God in this holy city called Vrindavan, we love to stay here and it purify our soul we feel blessed,God is always with you if you trust him so come and stay in Vrindavan and purify your soul.More

1  Thank Mittalrk
Response from MVTIndia, General Manager at MVT Guesthouse & RestaurantResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Mittalrk , Greetings from MVT Guesthouse & Restaurant !! Thank you for sharing your experience and giving your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 27 - US$ 43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 27 - US$ 43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 hotels in Vrindavan
Hotel Krishnam Vrindavan
54 reviews
.15 km away
Divine Calling
17 reviews
.15 km away
Hotel Basera Vrindavan
63 reviews
.68 km away
OYO 12143 Hotel SKD
3 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 26 restaurants in Vrindavan
MVT Restaurant
74 reviews
.01 km away
11 Flowers Rooftop & AC Restaurant
170 reviews
.54 km away
56 Delight's Restaurant
11 reviews
.76 km away
Beekanerwala
18 reviews
1.53 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 attractions in Vrindavan
Prem Mandir - Shyama Shyam Dham
804 reviews
.61 km away
Madan Mohan Temple
88 reviews
1.21 km away
Rangji Temple
61 reviews
.84 km away
Akshaya Patra
29 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sunnys2586
6 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sunilminocha | Reviewed this property |
I had a Honda Civic and they allocated me space in their private parking area with a gaurd on duty. There was no problem.
1
Vote
poojathakur13
21 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MVTIndia | Property representative |
The Restaurant closes for the summer each year from around the 15th of April till around the 15th August. It is open the rest of the time.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book the deluxe rooms which are better"
Read review
"Ground floor rooms at the end of hotel are newer and more modern"
Read review
"quiet and safe environment"
Read review
"Good hotel, but better are available in Vrindavan"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing