We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Edward Holiday Resort

Save
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good29%
  • Average29%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cleaned daily”(3 reviews)
“baby pool”(2 reviews)
“self catering”(6 reviews)
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Free Wifi
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
10
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
10
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned dailybaby poolself cateringbeach is walking distanceshort drivecottageseaweekendluxury
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Rented a 2 sleeper (L block) for 3 nights as a getaway. Guests are not told when booking that there is an extra R80 per day charge to have your room serviced. Nice surprise - would have gone elsewhere if we had known. Guests are...More

Thank Gordon K
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Although we had a very nice stay at the PEHR we were quite disappointed. We had a bedsitter facing the road which due to no fault of the resort it was a big mistake for that time of the year. We were booked in from...More

Thank Mosy62
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were a family of 5. We stayed in Room A1 - consisting of 2 bedrooms [1 x double bed and 1 x 2 singles in another room] and 2 single beds in the main living area. The accomodation was very disappointing. Whilst we expected...More

Thank trippingjoyfully
Response from BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday ResortResponded 20 September 2017

Good Morning Many thanks for taking the time to submit this, we always aim to meet and exceed all our guests expectations. As i said in my reply to your email sent to me, if you had complained on arrival or even the next day,...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Contrary to website, although they supply dishwashing liquid and a drying cloth, they do not supply a washing cloth/sponge to wash dishes with. Also contrary to website, they do not supply toilet rolls. We had one toilet roll for three days, until I demanded another...More

Thank lynnfortmann
Response from BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday ResortResponded 30 August 2017

Good Morning Many thanks for taking the time for a review, we really appreciate your constructive comments! We will do our best to improve the situation. Many thanks again John Bainbridge

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at these chalets over a weekend in July. When we checked in, we found the chalets were clean and neat and they contained all the basic kitchen ware that we would need for the weekend. We opted to pay extra for cleaning services...More

Thank Yuvisha
Response from BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday ResortResponded 30 August 2017

Good morning Apologies for us not replying, we did not receive notice from trip" Our ladies should no give you horrible service, as we strive to meet and exceed all guests expectations. many thanks for taking the time to inform us, and we will strive...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thuthukile
1 November 2016|
Answer
Response from BigcheesePortEdward | Property representative |
Good Morning. our number is 039 311 2333
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view advertised questionable. A small table/ shelf in bathroom could be useful."
Read review
"this is self catering chalets, so perhaps above above not really applicable, but will give an idea"
Read review
"Not possible to book a specific chalet, so the faster you book and pay in full, the better your chances of..."
Read review
"Second and third row resorts are better but 1st row of houses u are closer to the beauty of the sea"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing