We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gresham Belson Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Gresham Belson Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gresham Belson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as a treat after 7 weeks camping however unfortunately we have had far better facilities in many of the campsites we've stayed on. The bathroom in our room was so small you could hardly get in and shut the door at the same time - had to squash yourself against the basin - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HGDT_9034
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I was glad I only had to stay here for one night as an overnight stop, I was with a coach party and the first problem was there was nowhere for the coach to park. The receptionist then told our driver it was not her job to hand out room keys! My room was clean but as I was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 828wendyb
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, We would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. Regarding the problem with the receptionist, when groups come to the hotel, the group leader normally hands out the room keys for his guests. However, the answer our receptionist gave is unacceptable....

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for just one night with our children, and the main bed was more uncomfortable than the secondary bed. In fact, it was impossible to sleep for me. If I ever go again to Brussels sure I'll look for another hotel. The breakfast buffet was quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavi G
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com. We are sorry to hear that you couldn’t sleep because of the bed. Our hotel has standard beds in order to satisfy as much guests as possible. However, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our Breakfast Buffet is set up...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We ordered a baby crib in advance and got a confirmation. Upon arrival the receptionist said she has no crib, and refused to connect us with the hotel manager or assist in any way. She was completely nasty and said her colleague did not tell her anything and she doesn't care what the confirmation says. I've been to dozens of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joinseekers
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor.com. We are shocked after reading the inconveniences you experienced in our hotel. Indeed, we would like to apologize ourselves for the inconveniences. We would like you to know that we have several baby cots available at the hotel and it was...

Celje, Slovenia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Wi-Fi is free and fast. The croissants are really tasty. Pleasant pubs near the hotel. In my opinion the beds are too soft. The fridge was empty. The light in the bathroom is bad and it is difficult to shave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan T
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ivan, Firstly, we would like to thank you for writing this review in Tripadvisor.com. Regarding your comment on the fridge, every room has free bottles of water and, at your full disposal 24/7, there is a vending machine at the -1 floor with a great variety of snacks and drinks. We are pleased to read that you liked our...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Stayed for two nights, wifi was eratic but it worked, rooms were bland and fairly univiting, also mine a little small. I like to pick a hotel with a gym, this said it did, should have researched it further, the gym was tiny with a non working treadmill so had to run outside in a very uninspiring area. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonpeople
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for having spent the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com after your stay with us. We apologize if our staff was not as helpful as you waited. We really care about our guests’ comments and we have already planned a training session for our staff in order to work on...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Room comfortable, clean, air-conditioning, comfortable bed. Good and plentiful breakfast. No TV channels in Polish, staff not interested to change it.The hotel has a shuttle bus that takes and brings Airport (Brussels airport) in the morning 6-10 and 15-20 in the afternoon for free. I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glogowski1965
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would firstly like to thank you for the time you spent in order to write this review on Tripadvisor.com. We apologize for not having being able to offer you any Polish channels. We recently changed our TV offer and we were supposed to have access to “TV Polonia”. However, as you kindly said we do not right...

Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here all week for work at VRT which is just round the corner. Prices here are fairly typical for Brussels. It's officially a 4 star hotel but it doesn't feel more than a 3 star. Staff were friendly enough and service was good. I forgot my toothbrush and asked for one at reception, I was given one of those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCorm
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would firstly like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels. We always appreciate when our guest take some time for letting us know what should be improved and which actions were appreciated. Considering your comment about the toothbrush, we are sorry to not have informed you about the price before accepting...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

This hotel was local to the office I had to visit. The staff is friendly, the rooms are ok. They have a small bar & restaurant where you can have a drink or something to eat, if you don't want to leave the restaurant, but it's not very busy. The staff will happily recommend something close by. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard v
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bernard, First of all we would like to thank you for having spent the time in order to write this review. We are pleased to know our staff and the location made a more comfortable business trip for you. If you ever have the chance to come back to Brussels, we will kindly welcome you again and provide you...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Stayed here on business in spring this year. Excellent location between the airport and the city centre - about 10mins to both. I was on business but it would be excellent for tourists too as it is well served by public transport just outside the door. Room was good and looked to have been recently been refurbished. Breakfast was fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul c
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We would firstly like to thank you for written such a positive review in TripAdvisor.com. We are pleased to know that our services suited you since our guests’ opinions are extremely important to us. We are also glad you noticed our refurbishment because we want to have a fresher and more comfortable hotel. At Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels,...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
3.9 km away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#76 of 199 in Brussels
1,215 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
371 reviews
5.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,603 reviews
5.0 km away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#126 of 199 in Brussels
513 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gresham Belson Hotel offers 136 rooms and 6 new meeting rooms for 4 to 50 participants.The cosy Shannon Lounge Bar is the ideal place to relax after a long, hard working day. We are offering a personalised service and our motivated team is dedicated to making your stay more comfortable. You benefit from:-> Free Wireless Internet in the rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. Free shuttle service to and from Brussels International airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gresham Belson Hotel

Address: Avenue des Anciens Combattants 1, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Price Range: ₹ 4,285 - ₹ 10,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gresham Belson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Gresham Belson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gresham Belson Brussels
Hotel Gresham Belson
Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels/Evere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gresham Belson Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Gresham Belson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive room has more space and a bath”
  • Executive room bathroom
  • Grubby marks on bathroom ceiling
  • Executive Room
  • Shower pipe which sprays all over the wall - needs replacing
  • The shower head which badly needs replacing
  • Wall panel that should be locked, pretty manky in there!
 of 5 bubbles TheCorm, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 319 is good if they have sorted out the electronic lock.”
 of 5 bubbles Rael_01, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel, so that you dont get any street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Ourpostman, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not stay here. your car is better than this,”
 of 5 bubbles 685klaudiaf, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid a room overlooking the main street, it's too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 828wendyb, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay