We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bondi Shores

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bondi Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bondi Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

The staff here was so unhelpful and Rudd that you feel like it's wrong to ask for basic staff. After staying 3 days they didn't even let us wait in the common area for 1/2h while our friend com to pick us up. We have to wait in the street with all our staff. The place was dirty and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sebastian E
Punisherr, Manager at Bondi Shores, responded to this review

We would like to make comments on this review. Firstly, the customer was not happy to pay for the storage of his excess luggage, hence he decided to keep all his luggage (inc. an excessive one) in a small foyer for 1.5 hours that caused inconvenience for the other customers. We offered him an option to wait for his friend...

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Thanks for your friendliness. Nice view from my bed room an having free breakfast was good, it's a great place for if ur there to get out an not be stuck inside all day :) Hope you have great customers come an go like me. x

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethanie_jo_thompson
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a night with my family in a 4-bed dorm. Despite all the terrible reviews at here, it was rather a comfortable stay. They even had a free breakfast of cereal, milk, toast and jam, coffee and tea! For location, it was about 5 minutes walk to the beach and there's a liquor store downstairs (they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank l3woy26
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

This place was disgusting, nothing was clean and everything was broken. Our room didn't even lock. When I checked in the lady was talking about another guest while I was standing there. When I went to checkout the desk was supposed to open at 9 and the manager didnt show up until 930 when check out is 10 never again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chloeepeterson
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

This place was very unorganized to say the least. The rooms were very messy and crowded, I believe we had 10 in our room. Breakfast was toast with butter... The location wasn't all that great either. I would not recommend staying here. Also on weekends the band below plays until like 5am at full volume which was annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cporter63
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 10 January 2015

There is really no way to make this sound better but Bondi Shores is definitely one of the worst hostels I've been to. And that is saying something, given the fact that I have been al over Asia, Israel, Palestine and Europe. This really gives Australia a bad name. First and foremost, the rooms are so small, and there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neilthewanderer
Paris
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Having read the poor reviews on this hostel, I felt I needed to add my experience to it. This would be a 3 star review with just a little more cleanliness and further customer service. It was nowhere near as bad as these reviews make out. The rooms weren't clean but we're comfortable and sheets we were given were clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will A
Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

It has been by far the worst hostel I have slept in. Dirty at an unreasonable level: the place smells really bad (I saw big trash bags left in the main corridor for 2 days, rooms are never cleaned, linens are really dirty (fortunately I had mine), kitchen and barhrooms are aweful (I saw pigeon excrements in the kitchen). The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gio8-Italy
Reviewed 17 November 2014

very dirty, lots of noise from pub downstairs. Cockroach in the sink in the morning. Inkompetent personel, There are nothing positive to say about this dump, except the Price compared to other hotels. The best thing is the Beach not far from the dump.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert J
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

Really bad experience! I arrived in this hostel with another 4 guys in October and we booked 2 rooms for 1 week, 1 triple and 1 double. The position is good, just close to the beach but the rest is horrible! The rooms were really dirty and the beds uncomfortable. They never cleaned the rooms during the week and I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alessandra R

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
163 reviews
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If anyone has heard of Sydney, then they have heard about Bondi, and no visit would be complete without drive or ride to the premier and most famous beach in Australia - Bondi Beach.If staying at Bondi Shores you will be conveniently located only minutes walk away from Campbell Parade ( main street of Bondi Beach ), which features many popular cafes, restaurants and fantastic shops.Bondi Beach has it all.Bondi Shores offers quality accommodation with share facilities at affordable prices. The friendly staff will make sure you have memorable stay.Everything made easy for you at Bondi Shores: from entertainment advise to tours bookings. Just ask.So if you want to get the most out of your stay in Sydney, choose Bondi Shores Accommodation.We look forward to seeing you at Bondi Shores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bondi Shores

Address: 283 Bondi Rd, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia (Formerly Beached at Bondi)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Price Range: ₹ 1,433 - ₹ 4,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bondi Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Bondi Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bondi Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“never go to that place unless you don´t care about your life.”
 of 5 bubbles robertj793, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don't even choose a room here!”
 of 5 bubbles 967amyw, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
“avoid room 15 on anything close. 2 floor probably only 70 decibels when the band is playing.”
 of 5 bubbles mateustravel, 3 Aug 2013 | Read review
“better off sleeping on the street”
 of 5 bubbles StefanieH959, 19 Dec 2012 | Read review
“they aren't any good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles siets255100, 18 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay