We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Noahs @ Bondi Beach

Booking.comUS$ 40*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 52*
US$ 40*
Great Deal
US$ 51*
US$ 52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Noahs @ Bondi Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Noahs @ Bondi Beach
 Click to rate
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

never stayed in a hostel before and id heard stories of their uncleanliness and unwanted insects but Noahs really took me by surprise. Very family-feel residents in the hostel and staff have something going on every night (free pancakes and pizza etc) few cockroaches but you soon get used to them. The room was an 8 bed dorm (girls) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natie134
Paul B, General Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the events that we have running through the week! Always something going on whether it is free food or nights at the local bars etc. I'm sorry that you found there was a lack of space in the room as the 8 bed...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've lived in Noahs since mid January and have had the best time! I am travelling with my friend and we decided to live in Bondi whilst we were working in Sydney. The hostel staff are so friendly and helpful and I have met some of my best friends here. It is very much a working hostel as most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hly222
Paul B, General Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! I'm glad that you had such a great stay with us at Noah's. We have put in extensive work to try and improve the standard of the hostel and glad that you found the changes positive. We hope that you enjoy the remainder of your travels and maybe see you again! The Noahs Team

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly the worst hostel we've stayed in in the whole of SEA and Aus so far. Moved rooms twice at 11pm at night. The first private room had an infestation of cockroaches so we moved to a dorm for the night... it's honestly the dirtiest dorm room you can imagine. Absolutely boiling, stank of rotting food and BO, there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmJanes
Paul B, General Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry that you had a negative experience staying with us. When we were notified of the issues we did everything in our power to rectify the issues to the point of refunding the whole of your stay with us and upgrading you to new rooms. You still choose to stay with us, even though you...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This was the dirtiest hostel during our whole stay in Australia. Also 90% of the guests are long-term stayers working or looking for a job, so as a backpacker you'll be alone most of the time. Staff is partially friendly, but one of them is an absolute freak who menaces the guests. The only good thing about this hostel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arlo_carlo
Paul B, General Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. With regards to our guests we have a range of stays from 1 night to guests that choose to stay with us longer. We have a range of events through the week to make all new guests welcome and meet new friends. Im sorry that you didn't get involved with these as I'm sure that you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

After doing an around the world trip for the last 6 months and this is still one of the worst hostels we've been to. Rooms were unclean with no air conditioning in a 6 bed dorm except for one fan located above one bunk bed. I requested another fan and used the bin to prop it up at night to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Paul B, General Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry that you found we didn't meet your requirements. As you can see from previous comments we have many guests that have enjoyed their time with us. We don;t offer air conditioning thus why we don't advertise this, as a budget accommodation provider we provide a fans in the rooms. Did you request to move...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Traveled solo to Noahs and from the moment i checked in the staff couldn't do enough for me! The reception area is bright and welcoming, the rooms were clean and tidy, cleaners come through everyday!awesome rooftop area with an awesome view of bondi beach!! best hostel in the eastern suburbs, will definitely stay again if mi in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex H
Paul B, General Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again! The Noahs Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We came to the hostel towards end of our trip, you need deposit for keys that must go on card and be returned in cash. All other things needed deposits too. You then lose the % surcharge too. The staff though were really friendly and helpful. The room was basic but was what we needed. The facilities are what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrivuk
Paul B, General Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry that you had a few negative aspects to your stay with us. With regards to the key deposit we allow the guests to pay in either cash or card and always give the guest this option. Within my experience all hostels charge a key deposit to ensure the return of the key, likewise with...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here as it was our first hostel and we both are travelling and it was a very welcoming hostel. Perfect view for the beach and within walking distance! We stayed for 1 week and wanted to stay for 1 more but they were fully booked due to the BOWL-A-RAMA...but definitely would go back and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al W
Paul B, General Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! I'm sorry that we couldn't accommodate your extension request. With any special event weekends we always have guests that wish to extend and unfortunately we can't accommodate. Hopefully next time you are in Bondi we will be able to fit you back in! Enjoy the remainder of your travels!

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Noah's has great views and is steps from the beach. Very nice rooftop patio with lots of picnic tables for relaxing, a great spot to have some afternoon or evening drinks and just hang out. Kitchen was a little cramped, not as much space in fridges as was needed given the business of the hostel. The staff were INCREDIBLE. Jay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leahhamz
Paul B, General Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

I'm glad that Jay was so helpful while you were staying with us. We have longterm staff that have great knowledge of Sydney and also all the top locations around Australia. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto the cleaning contractors as we try to ensure that all facilities are as clean as possible ( morning cleans, spot...

Paris
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the double room with a beach view for $90 a night. Has a sink, mirror, fridge, fan, clothes hangers c a comfy enough double bed. The view of the beach was awesome - see photos. You need to understand this is a backpackers hostel, not a hotel. Sure, the shared bathrooms are limited, but I never had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanTraveler2
Paul B, General Manager at Noahs @ Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. I'm glad that you had such a positive experience while staying with us. If the budget allows then a private room is always a good option and with regards to the facilities in the rooms there is everything that you need. As with all hostels there are rules that we expect all guests to adhere...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bondi hotels
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
150 reviews
Bondi Beach
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bondi Beach
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Bondi Beach
Hotel Ravesis
Hotel Ravesis
#5 of 9 in Bondi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bondi Beach

Neighbourhood Profile
Bondi Beach
An iconic Australian suburb, Bondi Beach is famous for its fantastic beaches and views. Once the domain of backpackers, hundreds of tourists from all over the world descend en masse to Bondi in December ready to enjoy the "Aussie summer". Bondi Beach boasts impressive ocean views all along the many restaurants and bars on Campbell Parade. Wake up early and take a dip in the surf before walking the scenic stretch from Bondi to Coogee Beach. Stroll through the Saturday organic markets in North Bondi or grab some fish and chips and relax in the grassy area opposite the beach. For more upscale cuisine, head down to Hall Street where a range of new eateries have recently opened. Just make sure to save enough energy for the buzzing nightlife Bondi Beach has to offer.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best beach. Best hostel. Noah's at Bondi Beach.Bondi Beach, is Australia's most famous beach. located in the Sydney suburb of Bondi, seven kilometres from the centre of Sydney. Bondi is believed to be an Aboriginal word meaning the sound of breaking waves. There are Aboriginal Rock carvings on the northern end of the beach at Ben Buckler point and on the south of Bondi Beach near McKenzies Beach on the Famous Bondi to Coogee coastal walk. Noahs at Bondi Beach backpackers hostel is located on Campbell parade across the road from the soft sand of Bondi Beach which is very suitable for the budget travellers that looking to experience the best Surf and Beach life that Sydney has to offer.Just walk outside the front door to experience all the bars, cafes, shops, Gym and the Bondi hipster retail strip or just enjoy a BBQ and Cold beer on our roof top balcony with the best view of Bondi Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noahs @ Bondi Beach

Address: 2 Campbell Pde, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia (Formerly Noah's Bondi Beach)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi > Bondi Beach
Price Range: ₹ 1,227 - ₹ 3,940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noahs @ Bondi Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Noahs @ Bondi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noah`s Bondi Beach Hotel Bondi Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noahs @ Bondi Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greater Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Noahs @ Bondi Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always pick a beach front facing room they are much lighter!”
Hly222, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“private rooms are a better option!”
brighteyedminnie, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Booking.com
US$ 40* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 51
Agoda.comUS$ 52
Expedia.comUS$ 51
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates