We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkville Place Apartments

Hotels.comUS$ 65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 67*
US$ 65*
US$ 67*
US$ 65*
US$ 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Parkville Place Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Parkville Place Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights recently - 1st night on my own as husband in hospital. Room was clean, bed comfortable, not too noisy as on back corner facing Stranger Street. Did not need to use air-con so can't comment on that. However, chairs were awful. My husband discharged from hospital but had to stay nearby to hospital for another night. Asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nola43
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. In response to the chair issue, our superior rooms all have couches and you where offered the chance to change rooms which you declined. We could not take a couch out of a superior room and put it in your room as that would have meant the superior room which advertises as having couches would have...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I was visiting nearby so chose this place as it was convenient. It has been updated recently, with a new lift, but it still has very old noisy air conditioners mounted in the windows which drone on a fair bit. The late check in is simple where you enter a code and it delivers your key from a machine which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattyL73
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for four nights in the lead up to Christmas. I looked all over the internet for a self contained apartment just north of the city and this was by far the best price I could find. We were travelling with young twins so required two port-a-cots, Parkville Place happily provided those at no charge. Parking, unlike many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiefemale23
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are a non smoking building and yes that includes the balconies, it is frustrating too us when people choose to ignore this and shows a total disrespect to us and other guests. If we had been informed that this particular guest chose to ignore our request to not smoke on the balcony then we could...

Perth
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My dad and I traveled to Melbourne for the AFL grand final and struggled to find accommodation in the CBD...so we decided to look a bit further out and that's when we stumbled on Parkville Place Apartments. It was very affordable and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. We arrived in the morning after traveling all night and were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gee78
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for for positive review, just sorry The Docker could not take home the cup for you - maybe next year.

new zealand
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights late August 2013. The room was a bit small for two people and the fridge was a bit dodgy the smell was overwhelming and the fridge was not working well, freezing items inside and the top was hot to touch. there was nothing really wrong with the apartments but they were just so farout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aotearoanewzealand
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. When you left you mentioned that the fridge smelt and on checking it I agreed and replaced it, someone had obviously spilt milk and it left that sour smell. If you had mentioned it earlier I could have replaced it straight away. We are not in the heart of the CBD, more city fringe but that...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome.The rates were excellent given the location - paid just over $100 per night for the 4 day stay. The room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Close to public transport and shopping centre. Will definitely stay here again and can recommend to others looking for cheap, clean safe accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susan m
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Susan Thanks for the positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at this place for 2 weeks, it was small but very comfortable for our stay, it was clean but when it was clean but the cleaning products used left an over powering smell which was a problem for me as I have hay fever, we had to purchase a pedestal fan as the air conditioning was inadequate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme G
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Graeme - thanks for taking the time to review our apartments. Sorry to hear that the cleaning chemicals were a problem, if you had addressed this with reception then that could have been stopped at the time. There are fans in the cupboards of each apartment so no need to have purchased your own. Laundry is poor, I agree, however...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed here myself in January of this year and really cannot fault it. I was a day late but communicated with Warren via e-mail and my room was waiting on me when I arrived. I had a very clean and spacious room and was able to have my daughter and her friend over for dinner and overnight stay. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelbyyy126
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback Shelby

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 8 month old during a road trip. We were wanting a cheap place to stay out of the city but still close so we were not driving for long periods of time. We were very pleased with Parkville Place! The rooms were spacious and well appointed, clean and modern. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keryn O
Parkville, Owner at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback Keryn. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here in October and found it clean, comfortable and affordable - everything we wanted really so rebooked for a stay in March. After a stuffup (our fault) we arrived a day late to find our rooms had gone. So there we were late one night three kids, nowhere to go. Carole the receptionist went out of her to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bootawa
Parkville, Owner at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Brian, Thanks for the review and hope to see you again in the future. I guess the one lesson we can all learn form your experience is that a lot of the online booking agents are offshore so if there is an issue it is not always easy to resolve due to time and language barriers. Unfortunately the agent you...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#86 of 159 in Melbourne
906 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#98 of 159 in Melbourne
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serviced Apartments offering self contained one and two bedroom apartments catering for up to 6 people. All apartments containing kitchenettes with 4 burner stove top and cooking / eating utensils, microwave, fridge, dining area, TV, DVD, bathroom, iron and lock up safe. Our facilities are recently renovated, clean and smoke free. Free Wi-Fi access to all guests as well as free parking. We offer a safe, friendly environment for business people and holiday makers alike. We are located on the city fringe in the near the vibrant Sydney Road area. Easy access into the CBD with tram stops close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkville Place Apartments

Address: 124 Brunswick Rd, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056, Australia (Formerly Econo Lodge Parkville Place)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Brunswick
Price Range: ₹ 4,077 - ₹ 6,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkville Place Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkville Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkville Place Apartments Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parkville Place Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor, great morning views of Melbourne sunrise.”
byrob, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and had no problem with noise etcf”
Q9014MGlisam, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 22, nice and quiet at the back”
562sallyw, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no idea :D”
878adip, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“has parking.”
biglizzie, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 65* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 65
Booking.comUS$ 67
TripAdvisorUS$ 67
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates