We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Localita Fontanelle, 73059, Ugento Italy
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (817)
Dining (133)
Room & Suite (93)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 18/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#11 of 31 in Ugento
If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Ugento, look no further than ROBINSON APULIA Close to Chiesa della Madonna di Costantinopoli (1.9 mi), a popular Ugento landmark, the property is a great destination for tourists. ROBINSON APULIA offers guests an array of room amenities including a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The hotel offers a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. While in Ugento, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from the property, including Taverna antica (0.7 mi) and Blue Marlin (0.7 mi). Best of all, ROBINSON APULIAl makes it easy to experience some great Ugento attractions like Parco Naturale Regionale Litorale di Ugento, which is a popular park. The staff at ROBINSON APULIA looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit. Please note: July 21 - approx. 18 th of Sept.21: There might occur noises in restaurant area due to construction work nearby the the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Indoor play area for children
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
German, Italian
1436Reviews83Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 914
  • 255
  • 119
  • 74
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Stephan Egloff wrote a review Oct 2021
7 contributions
We know Robinson for 40 years, but this time in Apulia we were shocked. The management could not handle a bit of bad weather and was not able to adapt in keeping up the spirit. In contrary, they started to sell warm seating places in the restaurant so you could not find a place without reservation. Also families. Respectless treatment. Poor management seeks excuses in externalities. If I would plan and work like that, I would get fired. Robinson in decline. Last time for us! Enough is enough! Bybye!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Response from Guest Relation, Gästeservice/Empfang at ROBINSON Apulia
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Dear Stephan, thank you for your review. We would like to thank you for allowing us to welcome you and your family as our guests during this difficult time and regret that we were unable to meet your expectations and that you did not recommend us to others. We hope that your next holiday will be more in line with your wishes and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to ROBINSON. Kind regards ROBINSON Apulia Team 2021
Read more
Alan J wrote a review Sep 2020
Marlow, United Kingdom121 contributions37 helpful votes
We’d originally booked on a B&B basis at a mid-sized hotel on Crete, with the aim of getting some sunshine, seeing some ancient sites and eating at local tavernas. There was little choice from TUI when this was cancelled. We knew Club Robinson would be very different from our original choice, but we decided to go ahead and reset our expectations. Club Robinson is a bit like Center Parcs with sunshine, but with food and most activities included in the price. We enjoyed Center Parcs when our kids were young, and enjoyed Club Robinson with them now they’re in their 30s. Most importantly, the whole resort was set up very well for a Covid-19 world, so we felt safe. Plenty of sanitising stations, staff wearing masks, and guests mostly complying with the many notices. So, was the resort what we expected? * The Puglia resort is set in pine woods adjoining the beach. The well appointed rooms are in large blocks in beautifully planted gardens. * Although the resort is German-owned and most of the guests are German or Italian, many of the staff speak English. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. * The programme of activities and food options is published on the Robinson app, which you also use to make your bookings. You really do need a smartphone or tablet. * Most of the catering is buffet-style - but easily the best buffet food we’ve ever experienced. There is even freshly-squeezed orange juice (rare, even in the Med) and proper espresso-based coffee. * The pizza restaurant with table service is bookable for dinner. Pizzas were excellent, dessert is a decent tiramisu. * The trattoria at the beach is bookable for evenings, but not lunchtimes, both buffet style. There can be a queue at lunchtime, especially on sunny days, and the buffet can be a bit of a scrum. Bottles of wine and water are brought to your table, other drinks are collected from the bar. All included. * There’s a bookable BBQ evening at the piano bar, which is beautifully set under pine trees. Take insect repellent! Wine is chargeable here, and the food here was a bit disappointing. The steak here was nowhere near as good as the delicious beef from the ‘gala buffet’ the previous evening. * We spent most of our time on the sandy beach, which has plenty of loungers and is well staffed with lifeguards. We had a few days of off-shore winds, so the red flags were on show, when only paddling was allowed. * We enjoyed the introduction to archery and wished we’d organised ourselves to get slots in the ‘free shooting’ * We didn’t take advantage of the sailing, SUP or kayaks. These were chargeable, but reasonably priced. * The tennis courts are very impressive, and not very busy when we were there. Use of the courts and rackets is included, but balls need to be bought due to Covid restrictions. * Table tennis is played in the middle of the main bar area at programmed times. This is done in a social rather than competitive way! * The main bar area gets busy and quite noisy from piped music and, occasionally, boisterous children. This can make it hard to order your free drinks - especially when you and the barman don't share a common language, are both wearing masks, and have a perspex screen between you! That said, service is swift and efficient, and the drinks are good. * There’s entertainment around the pool each night, either a DJ or one of a selection of singers with backing tracks. I can’t recommend any of those. Most interest in them seemed to come from the toddlers ‘dancing’ in front of the podium. * On the other hand, a jazz guitar duo played at the beach and at the trattoria a few times. Real music - and top stuff too. * Unlike our only previous all-inclusive experience, the guests weren’t just there to eat and drink all day! There was no rowdiness. * We went in term time, so the kids were mostly toddlers and babies. I commend the parents for the behaviour of these children, especially at mealtimes. We only had one excursion, a half-day trip to Lecce with a walking tour. This was very worthwhile, and not just for the delicious Pasticciotto Leccese and gelato. The baroque old city and roman amphitheatre are well worth seeing..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Guest Relation, Gästeservice/Empfang at ROBINSON Apulia
Responded 28 Sep 2020
Thank you for your great review. We're glad, that you enjoyed your vacation. Hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards ROBINSON Club Apulia Team 2020
Read more
Travel_Lover066 wrote a review Sep 2020
Leicester34 contributions58 helpful votes
We booked a week at Robinson Club Apulia after having two other September holidays cancelled due to covid. Although it was our third choice, we had wanted to visit this area of Italy, primarily to see the Trulli houses and other pretty towns. However, this hotel isn't the ideal base from which to see the area unless you are willing to hire a car and drive for miles. It's an all-inclusive resort miles from any town and we found most days there was nothing that we could do except sit by the pool and wait for the next meal time. That may be some peoples' holiday heaven but not ours, we like to see things. There was only one trip available (through the Tui rep), fortunately it was the one we wanted, to Alberobello where there are a lot of Trullis. We really enjoyed that day, the rest of the time we got quite bored to be honest. Also be aware that it's family-friendly, so if you're looking for a holiday without children running around, don't come here. Having said that, there was nothing wrong with the hotel itself. Be aware, though, that it caters mainly for Italians and Germans, so if you can't speak those languages be prepared to do a lot of pointing at the bar and buffet. Some staff do have good English, but they're mainly the ones at reception. The room was large and comfortable, food was excellent. We found the main restaurant quite busy and noisy though, so we ate mostly at the Trattoria near the beach and a couple of times at the pizza restaurant. You have to prebook your evening meal table for these venues in the morning (no charge) and the easiest way to do so is to download the app. The Trattoria also serves lunch and you can have breakfast there between 9 and 10 (no need to book for those, but it fills up quickly at lunchtime so best to get there when it opens). The house wine was really good, we mostly drank the white but also sampled the red and the rose. We didn't eat at the outdoor barbeque tables because you had to pay extra for drinks there, even on all-inclusive. Finally, just a couple of gripes/constructive criticisms. First, the breakfast tables were set with a knife and fork, but no spoon for cereal or fruit. To get a spoon you had to walk around the restaurant searching for one. They were at various points with signs saying "no self service, ask the waiter" but as the waiter often wasn't there we just helped ourselves. Usually to a teaspoon as that's often all there was. It wouldn't take much effort to include a cereal spoon in the cutlery packs on the tables. Secondly, mask wearing, I saw several staff members wearing them incorrectly, namely not covering the nose. Please could the managers educate the staff in correct mask-wearing?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from Guest Relation, Gästeservice/Empfang at ROBINSON Apulia
Responded 25 Sep 2020
Thank you for your review and for the compliments. We deeply regret that you were not satisfied with everything. Hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards ROBINSON Club Apulia Team 2020
Read more
Laila F wrote a review Apr 2020
Barcelona, Spain8 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent 10 days in this great place. We can’t wait to go back there!!! Everything was perfect, food, location, service. Thanks to everyone especially to Pasquina from the bar!! She is so lovely, always smiling and full of contagious energy!!! Thank you!!! See you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Response from GuestRelationApulia, Guest Relation at ROBINSON Apulia
Responded 18 Jun 2020
Dear 368lailaf, thank you for your great review. We're glad, that you enjoyed your vacation. Hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards ROBINSON Club Apulia Team 2020
Read more
Horsthollaender wrote a review Oct 2019
Frankfurt, Germany89 contributions92 helpful votes
Robinson Apulia meets all requirements in terms of service, practicality and functionality. There is no doubt about this! The offer on sports, leisure and kids entertainment is excellent and even if you are looking for something to complain, this will become tricky. Rooms were also spacious and the interior again was very functional due to clever storage solutions. Staff and food nothing to complain (Pizzeria was yummy, I had to go with my son 4 out of 7 possible dinner nights = 2 Kilos plus ☹) However…due to the fact that this resort seems to exist for a number of decades, some areas are very out-dated from a design and comfort aspect. To start with the main bar (Schachbrett, as Robinson repeaters call it), you not get a very warm and welcoming feeling, sipping your limoncello there. This part of Robinson Apulia reminded us more of a bus or train station, rather than sitting at a hotel bar. Architecture wise we joked about being in Teneriffa-Süd, other than staying in fancy Italy/ Puglia. From a design aspect this also reminded us to mid-century style best case. This out-dated design can also be found at the beach-bar where tables, chairs and plastic sunbeds are not state-of-the art anymore in 2019, also from a quality aspect. The beach bar, restaurant gets very crowded during eating times, and should be extended knowing 1000 guests are staying at peak times. We understand the concept of a club resort, but as soon as the Robinson Puglia gate closed behind, we did not feel like being in Italy anymore. For those who can deal with living in this isolated atmosphere - fine. Stating this, we really felt sorry for the guy wearing this Robbie costume every day - must be smelly at the end of the season. Maybe there is a cultural interaction between Man Friday and Robinson (Crusoe?) Club in this context. Anyway, we had to escape to Gallipoli on the 4th day (not being Friday) to avoid the Alcatraz holiday resort disease. Those who stayed, enjoyed the Karaoke-Show with Tony and Graziano. "Laura non ce…"😊 In summary, Robinson Puglia provides the perfect holiday for people/ families who intensively use the enormous sports, leisure and kids offer. For those who also love this level of detail in design and comfort, we would not recommend this resort. Due to the Teneriffa-Süd architecture even a full renovation seems to be complicated, but as for many trends, maybe this will become fashionable at one point...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from GuestRelationApulia, Guest Realtion Manager at ROBINSON Apulia
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for your feedback and your positive and constructive feedback. We hope to see you soon again. Kindly regards ROBINSON Club Apulia Team 2019
Read more
$320 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
robinson club apulia hotel ugento, robinson hotel apulia, robinson hotel ugento
ItalyPugliaProvince of LecceUgento
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ROBINSON Apulia
Which popular attractions are close to ROBINSON Apulia?
Nearby attractions include Lido Il Molo (2.5 km), Lido Playa Blanca (3.9 km), and Spiaggia di Torre San Giovanni (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ROBINSON Apulia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at ROBINSON Apulia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ROBINSON Apulia?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at ROBINSON Apulia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ROBINSON Apulia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fico Fish, Sani Sensi, and LI PALI Restaurant..
Are there opportunities to exercise at ROBINSON Apulia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does ROBINSON Apulia have an airport shuttle?
Yes, ROBINSON Apulia offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does ROBINSON Apulia have airport transportation?
Yes, ROBINSON Apulia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at ROBINSON Apulia?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does ROBINSON Apulia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.