We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Lausanne Crissier

Booking.comUS$ 110*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis Lausanne Crissier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Lausanne Crissier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paolo030
Ibis C, Deputy Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Weybridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

At first I was disappointed by this basic hotel: no tea making facilities in room; no toiletries; 'desk' in room was too low to work at; etc. But then I enjoyed the many plus sides: good price; great service from a really good team at the hotel; premium Wi-Fi worked really well; copious breakfast; within walking distance of large shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas D
Ibis C, Deputy Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that in fact you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have liked our brekfast, restaurant, location and our professional staff. Be sure that we will share your kind words to the entire team. We took good...

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Everything was perfect in the hotel. The situation of the hotel close to the center - about 15 min. by car, the rooms very nice, quiet and clean, the breakfast delicious and fresh and the staff pleasant with one exception - a woman receptionist with glasses... She was not too nice and never smiled, looked very seriously at guests. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ines742016
Ibis C, Deputy Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear M. Ines, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lausanne Crissier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. However we took good note that you were not satisfy with one of our staff at the reception, I have adressed the message to prevent any...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Wanted to be near the University so the location was good. Room was good, clean and had just enough outlets for our north american adaptors. Free parking and expensive but reasonable prices from breakfast (Switzerland is expensive). Didn't do dinner but it did seem prices were relatively reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank floshel
Ibis C, Deputy Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Floshel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lausanne Crissier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share as well your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Olivier Serror...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 13 March 2016

stayed there while visiting epfl in lausanne with my daughter for open days hotel is close to the university and has restaurant for breakfast and meal with good choice not super high quality but decent and clean room at affordable price

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ben_panda
Ibis C, Deputy Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ben-panda,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lausanne Crissier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Chose the wrong week to visit Geneva, motor Show, but this was 40 mins up the road, just off the highway, with parking, decent Swiss Restaurant, comfy room, nice welcome, good breakfast, all round, one of the better Ibis' I've used.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pierre S
Ibis C, Deputy Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lausanne Crissier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for,two nights. Basic room in every term you can think. Even the towels are only two medium size available, but you can ask for more if you need. The bed is queen size, reasonable size flat TV, a wall fixed table (if you call it a table in the first place, a door-less closet with hangers which cannot handle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sami T
Ibis C, Directeur d'exploitation at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sami T, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lausanne Crissier. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. I will share your comments with our team.We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back during your...

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Room 111 is probably one of the smallest accessible rooms we have stayed in. The bathroom was a decent size with relevant amenities for a wheelchair user although I don't understand the lack of a plug in the sink. The bedroom though did not offer enough room for a wheelchair user to move around properly. Upon entering the room there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerChubbyHubby
Ibis C, Deputy Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Lausanne Crissier. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 28 December 2015

I stayed there with my mother for 3 days. The hotel is bit far from Lausan Central railway station. By bus, it takes about 15-20 minutes. By bus then metro it took about the same time. The hotel rooms were spacious, clean and the service was good. Also, while checking in, we received some sort of free pass using which,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saad1332
Ibis C, Adjointe de direction at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience overview. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again...

Meribel, France
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Really friendly welcome at reception. The room was perfect for our needs, clean and as always, a super comfy bed. The location was fine too especially as you get a travel card. Breakfast buffet was really good. Free parking too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou H
Ibis C, Assistant manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lausanne Crissier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crissier
5.2 km away
ibis Lausanne Centre
ibis Lausanne Centre
#9 of 46 in Lausanne
1,094 reviews
0.9 km away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
403 reviews
0.9 km away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#18 of 46 in Lausanne
260 reviews
5.9 km away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
5.7 km away
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Lausanne Crissier hotel is located 8 km from Lausanne and lake Leman, on its north-western outskirts. 10 min from the Musee Olympique, the hotel has 113 rooms, including 3 adapted for disabled guests. It has a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24/24, free parking and 8 meeting rooms for organising conferences and seminars. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Tennis courts close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Lausanne Crissier

Address: 4, Chemin de l'Esparcette, Crissier, Lausanne 1023, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne > Crissier
Price Range: ₹ 6,413 - ₹ 9,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Lausanne Crissier 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Lausanne Crissier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Crissier Hotel Lausanne
Accor Lausanne Crissier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Lausanne Crissier staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Lausanne Crissier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3 bed room”
450bj_rnk, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room”
AlexanderE436, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the upper floor, the fourth floor. It was very quiet.”
108ferv, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing motorway if you want to sleep with open window at night”
AndreasD637, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are a wheelchair user then choose a room at another hotel”
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
HerChubbyHubby, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 110* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 110
HotelQuicklyUS$ 137
Hotels.comUS$ 110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates