We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Van der Valk Hotel

    Bohmertstr. 333, 45964 Gladbeck, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Savings alert: 13% below average rate

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$ 105
    US$ 78
    SAVE US$ 27
    US$ 105
    US$ 78
    SAVE US$ 27
    US$ 105
    US$ 78
    SAVE US$ 27
    Traveller (152)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good37%
    • Average27%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 78
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 78
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 78
      View Deal
    View all 37 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (873)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 75 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    The rooms are very old and need to be redoing. Also i asked for iron and they couldn't find the one! the hotel owns, one is needed in every room! A little noisy with the motorway and trainline. Food OK in the restaurant but options...More

    Thank Julianjordan1
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Had to stay there for several days for business. Overall the hotel needs to update the rooms! Hotel room: As mentioned before the hotel room was very dark, carpet was dirty and in general in desperate need of modernization (had enormous trouble opening the shower...More

    Thank dmb_crash
    Management response:Responded 6 days ago

    Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. At the same time, we would like to apologize to you for not having met your expectations. We are very sorry. Our management discusses all your criticisms with the department heads...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    Great diner buffet and breakfast buffet. We had the last room, means that we had to walk a while... But very comfortable beds. There was a wedding party just above the restauant and it makes a lot of noice...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Cecile82
    Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

    Dear Cecile, thank you very much for your excellent feedback about our hotel. Sorry, that you didn't felt well all the time. We will inform our management about the volume of this parties. So we can improve. We wish you all the best. Kind regards,...More

    Reviewed 28 July 2017

    The rooms could benefit from being fitted with aircon as the balcony is joined with all other rooms, so opening the door at night would not be an option. Very reasonable room price, but the breakfast is very pricy coming in at €15 per person,...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 240larsj
    Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

    Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback about our hotel. Nice, that you felt well during your stay in Gladbeck. We will be happy to welcome you again and wish you all the best. Kind regards, Anna Tech Reservation

    Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

    Some great beds, nice bathroom and a regular (basic) breakfast. We stayed here for two nights and would stay here again if we are in this part of Germany again. Van der Valk upgraded their hotels over the last couple of years to nowadays standards......More

    Thank Jannes Jos A
    Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

    Dear Jannes Jos, thank you so much for your excellent feedback about our hotel. We're glad that you felt well during your stay and will be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, Anna Tech Reservation

    Holiday Inn Express Essen - City Centre
    378 reviews
    #4 of 68 hotels in Essen
     
    NH Oberhausen
    650 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Oberhausen
     
    Holiday Inn Essen City Centre
    256 reviews
    #21 of 68 hotels in Essen
     
    Courtyard Gelsenkirchen
    200 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Gelsenkirchen
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 75 - US$ 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 180
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • North Rhine-Westphalia >
    • Gladbeck
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (152)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (95)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Essen City Centre
    256 reviews
    11.17 km away
     
    NH Oberhausen
    650 reviews
    11.92 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Essen - City Centre
    378 reviews
    10.96 km away
     
    Courtyard Gelsenkirchen
    200 reviews
    6.79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Poseidon
    65 reviews
    2.37 km away
    Bauer Wilms
    47 reviews
    .47 km away
    Rathaus-Cafe-Schwarte
    16 reviews
    2.48 km away
    Do Sushi
    17 reviews
    2.47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wasserschloss Wittringen
    51 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Tetraeder Bottrop
    174 reviews
    3.10 km away
    Indoor Skydiving
    79 reviews
    3.58 km away
    Veltins Arena
    387 reviews
    6.76 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Van der Valk Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "If you want a family room ask for 249 thru 252, however, no WIFI coverage. Smaller rooms have WIFI"
    Read review
    "Get one close to the lobby, facing the rear of the hotel."
    Read review
    "Look elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Please ask for rooms that are closer to the staircase otherwise you have to do a bit of walking (especially..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing