We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Center Parcs Park Eifel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Center Parcs Park Eifel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is not the Center Parcs I remember as a kid! Took the family here for few days during a trip through Germany and thought Center Parcs would be a good idea with a young family for a few days. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. The accommodation is poorly maintained and very tired as our the facilities in general. Luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
parkeifel, Manager at Center Parcs Park Eifel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your assessment. We are glad that you have liked the surroundings. We apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards Management Team Center Parcs Park Eifel

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Been before and it wasn't great. This time stayed in a chalet bungalow 2 bed and it was much better. Definitely better accommodation. Park hasn't changed at all though. Seems like no investment is taking place in the park. Shame to see happy hour no longer exists in the bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark b
parkeifel, Manager at Center Parcs Park Eifel, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thank you that you have valued our parc. We are pleased to read that you're stay was much better this time. We will use your opinion about the happy hour in our future actions. We hope that we can welcome you a third time at our parc. Yours sincerely, Management team Center Parcs Park Eifel

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Nice place to enjoy for families and kids(4-7). The cottages are ok, swimming pool, kids activities and nature is really nice. Even though this park is smaller at one we visited on the past, was really enjoyable time. If you have a little holiday time frame and want to stay in germany... This can be an option. (Just by bowling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Per_Ger2007
parkeifel, Manager at Center Parcs Park Eifel, responded to this review

Dear Per_Ger2007, it is great that you have valued our park. We have been glad about the positive feedback. We hope to see you soon again. Yours sincerely Management team Centre of Parcs park Eifel

Lisse, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had a fantastic time travelling around in the area - beautiful cities like Koblenz and the town of Ulmen, great entertainment parks like Eifel Gondorf (which was beyond what we expected). I would go again in the area but stay in a different location. The pool facilities were nice and we enjoyed them a lot. The buffet in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoychevapetya
parkeifel, Manager at Center Parcs Park Eifel, responded to this review

Dear stoychevapetya, thank you that you have valued our parc. We apologise for the fact that the accommodation did not correspond to your expectations and we will consider your criticism for future measures. Also we would like to thank for the positive feedback. We are glad that you have liked the surroundings as well as our Aqua Mundo. Yours sincerely...

Venlo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Good cottage (not perfect, but with 30 degrees there's is not much more you need). Nice nature, surrounding. Perfect play factory for kids. 'Small but just enough' swimmingpool. We had a perfect weekend with two kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie3383
parkeifel, Manager at Center Parcs Park Eifel, responded to this review

Dear Ellie3383, it is great that you have rated our park. We would like to thank you for the positive feedback on our Kids Factory and our swimming pool. We are also very glad that you enjoyed the surroundings and the nature. We hope to see you soon again as our guests. Best regards Management Team Center Parcs Park Eifel

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This Center Parks is in a beautiful setting, surrounded by Forests on the side of a hill with stunning views across the wooded countryside. The Park is smaller than the other Center Parks we have stayed in (UK & France) but is beautifully laid out and very well maintained, another big difference from other Center Parks we have visited is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spurges
Management response:

Hi Spurges, thank you for rating. We hope to see you again. Best wishes Management Team Center Parcs Park Eifel

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed in the VIP cottage and it was worth every cent we paid. The cottage is 4 room cottage with plenty of room and sauna. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and coffee machine. VIP cottage include WiFi and morning bread delivery. It looks like the cottage was renovated lately and everything feels nice and clean. Park have very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Management response:

Dear Micheal A thanks for rating. It is a pleasure that you had a plesant stay. We hope to see you again Best wishes Managment Team Canter Parcs Park Eifel

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Pros: - Beautiful nature - Free swimming and some activities for kids in the indoor area Cons: - Way too expensive for the services you get - No soaps and tissues available in the cottage which are the basics service you get even in 1 star hotel. You have to purchase from market - Smell of damps everywhere in Bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamed T
Management response:

Dear Harned, thank you for rating our Park. We would like to apologise for the fact that your vacation, unfortunately, did not correspond to your expectations. Best wishes Management Team Center Parcs Park Eifel

Derby
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed here for one week in August and it was our first experience of a non UK centre park. It was well signed and easy to find and check in was friendly and quick. We found out lodge easily enough, staying in a premium four person. It was a two floor end of terrace house with two double bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerbyTravelling
Management response:

Dear Derby Travelling, Many thanks that you have valued your stay in our park. Yours sincerely Management Team Center Parcs Park Eifel

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This is not the Center Parcs I remember as a kid! Took the family here for few days during a trip through Germany and thought Center Parcs would be a good idea with a young family for a few days. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. The accommodation is poorly maintained and very tired as our the facilities in general. Luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Hello we regret very much that you were not contented with her stay with us. Yours sincerely Management Team Center Parcs Park Eifel

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunderath
14.2 km away
Sporthotel & Resort Daun Vulkaneifel
8.0 km away
Hotel Wilhelmshohe
Hotel Wilhelmshohe
#1 of 1 in Auderath
64 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Restaurant Buergerstube
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Lindner Ferienpark Nuerburgring
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Center Parcs Park Eifel

Address: Am Kurberg, 56767 Gunderath, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Sunparks Eifel)
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Gunderath
Price Range: ₹ 3,472 - ₹ 8,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Parcs Park Eifel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Center Parcs Park Eifel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunparks Eifel Hotel Gunderath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Center Parcs Park Eifel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Center Parcs Park Eifel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only VIP cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelaV1964XK, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look at the site map on the website and choose the one that works for you.”
 of 5 bubbles DerbyTravelling, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“VIP cottage for sure, it is big with a large balcony”
 of 5 bubbles SanBrussels, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Very little difference between Premium and Comfort. Bring you own electronics and get a cheaper price with the Comfort Lodges.”
 of 5 bubbles Pauliood, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Consider booking last minute and out of the main season.”
 of 5 bubbles berlinblack, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay