We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,113: English reviews
Start your review of Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bananarama was somewhere I picked to stay for just one night while on the way to Utila. I wanted a nice Caribbean beach to relax on after a long day of flying. Bananarama didn't disappoint! I grabbed a taxi from the airport. On the ride, my driver informed me that I was going to the nicest beach on the island....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Troy H
Montreal
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the title you can see that we didn’t spend the day here but we wish we had for the shade alone. The beach gets a lot of sun and there isn’t too much shade, natural or otherwise. Bananarama seems to be the one major exception. So if this is important for you, then I strongly suggest you come here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoreVacations:)
Elk River, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice place. Nice people. Felt at home all the time. Safe place on the beach. The snorkeling was amazing. Always enjoyed the breakfast. Would love to return at sometime and stay at this very same location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathylinder185
Quincy, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bananarama was just OK. Shuttle from airport never showed up as planned. Had to take a cab which was a little un nerving sense Bananarama told us there would be a shuttle. Thought maybe we were being ripped off as soon as we got there. Service at the desk was friendly. Place was clean but loud. Room 28 is right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean D
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to Scuba Dive, but are afraid to try it, like I was, Zoe at the Bananarama Dive Center is the Dive Instructor you want. The coral reef is so close, it's walk out from the beach/swin in to the beach. I was in 3 feet of water before I broke surface. I just didn't want it to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickyd509
Bananarama03, Owner at Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Zoe is absolutely amazing!!! The things we always find are in heavy competition is the amazing service that goes with the view of West Bay beach:) Thank you for your comments. We are always improving. We look forward to seeing you again soon:) Sincerely, Louis

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited twice during our week on the island. First time we had brick oven pizza and beer along with some games of adult Jenga (fun). Second visit, we had a couple of drinks and went parasailing, which was AWESOME! Everyone is very nice. The locals are really laid back and make it a good time. Definite stop on my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce F
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got recommended this dive shop by our rental agent. We liked what we saw - nicely run operation with everything working on time but still in very relaxed atmosphere. Very small groups with three - four divers per dive master. We did two tank dive with Martin and he was real good guide and fun to dive with.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Konstantin Y
Lynbrook, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is perfect for the money they are asking for. The rooms aren't too big but enough to fit 3 people in them. There's a decent sized bed which was pretty comfortable. The other thing they have is a futon which was pretty uncomfortable. The bathrooms aren't too nice but it gets the job done. In my 7 days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank himynameisphil2
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Liveliest hotel on west bay. Entertainment every night. Easy going Padi centre. Do yourself a favour and sign up for the shuttle to and from the airport with a stop at the grocery store for snacks etc... Very helpful staff just ask for Victor at the restaurant and Lindell at the office. Would stay here again. This is a casual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bakedtomatoe
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week at the end of February. We had a great time, and as mentioned in previous reviews, if you are looking for a 5 star property, this isn't your place to stay. Go to Infinity Bay or Grand Roatan and pay at least 2 to 3 times as much. The staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xspecht

1,506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1190)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (288)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (513)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Room (Blue) (53)
Viewed
Room (Yellow) (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Villa (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.4 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 km away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
514 reviews
5.7 km away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
594 reviews
0.5 km away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#9 of 14 in West Bay
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on West Bay Beach, our Roatan Eco Friendly Dive and Beach Front Resort is blessed with the turquoise waters of the Caribbean shaded under an amazing tropical canopy. We offer an island dream vacation for those who want to escape the stress of everyday life and relax Roatan style. We offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms with a hammock on every porch and offer free breakfast, wifi, beach chairs, kayaks and smiles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort

Address: West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Price Range: ₹ 6,086 - ₹ 11,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bananarama Beach And Dive Hotel West Bay
Bananarama Dive Hotel
Hotel Bananarama Dive
Bananarama Beach And Dive Resort Bay Islands/West Bay, Roatan
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#3 Family Hotel in West Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 28!”
 of 5 bubbles 830deand, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When you ask for a room, make sure you get a full size fridge and not just a bar fridge. lol”
 of 5 bubbles rickyd509, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The cabanas are private. I would also consider rooms 7,8, 9, and 10 in the quad. They are also secluded, not much foot traffic back there.”
 of 5 bubbles Dar1200, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the website for a property map to find out where the different types of rooms are located, then book that room with Expedia.”
 of 5 bubbles 637kayn, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean basic rooms, we had an upper floor unit, nice breezes”
 of 5 bubbles yyz122, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5