We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Club mmv Le Hameau des Airelles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Club mmv Le Hameau des Airelles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Club mmv Le Hameau des Airelles
 Click to rate
kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

The appartment is small but very clean. The pool and spa area is very small so is always very busy but is a great asset. The lifts are annoying as there are only two small lifts so you have to often wait up to 5 minutes. The location is at the edge of the village and is only a five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garycoyle
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as two families to ski for a week at the resort. The skiing, ski school, and mountains were fantastic. The lodging – less so. First off - the rooms are incredibly small. To add insult to injury they designed them so that all of the doors in the entryway open inward and it's nearly impossible to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan C
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Residence Club mmv Le Hameau des Airelles, responded to this review

Hello Dan C, We are sorry that the proposed service did not live up to your expectations. We note that the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations. It is true that some rooms, depending on the typology of the mountain buildings, may not offer the same surfaces or the same layout. Regarding the ski lockers we are...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an excellent week staying at the hotel in a self catering apartment. We're a family of 4 but had an apartment for 6 which was ideal as the children had their own room and so did not have to sleep on the sofa beds. The place was very clean, the reception staff helpful the facilities (lounge area, outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowenaabbey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a weeks skiing in Montgenevre. Hotel was nice. Pool was good if not a little cold on a couple of occasions and I managed to get in the complimentary spa area which was nice. The spa area is for adults only however the French guests don't seem to follow this rule. Didn't cause too much of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise4283
Bath
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

This is our fourth visit after a four year break. So far the place looks unchanged and the good points include the pool and spa. However we are still in the lounge waiting to check in, after arriving at midday (it's now 4.20pm). We've been out for lunch and returned and unfortunately still unable to pay to check in 'early'...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KASSIA70
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Residence Club mmv Le Hameau des Airelles, responded to this review

Hello KASSIA70, We are sorry that the proposed service did not live up to your expectations. We hope that you will keep us your trust. Best Regards, Quality Team mmv

coulsdon
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Apartments were perfect for our family getaway. I would not fill up the apartments with all available bodies unless you want to all be on top of each other. We had 4 in a 6 berth so the lounge was always free. As usual only one English Channel which was the news channel but we had a DVD player so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna W
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Great location, great facilities, clean and modern, will definitely return. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Luic, nothing was too much trouble for him and he made my family and I feel very welcome, thank you Luic and team, we hope to see you again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabina B
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 but with another family of 4 in the apartment immediately next to ours. The accommodation was very well set up for all of our needs. The only criticism I could say is that the oven is a little tricky to work and the beds a bit hard but really that is all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy A
North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We had 3 apartments for 3 families and had s great week. The location for the slopes, restaurants, bars, patisserie, ski hire was excellent. Check in 5pm so if you are arriving early, it's worth paying 40e and arranging through your rep for early check in. Desk not often staffed. Biggest down side was COLD swimming pool. Too cold for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate B
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Our apartment was absolutely top class; clean, well equipped, good size (one bedroom) for a family of four persons. I think you always have to start your stay with cleaning since it wasn't done but that was not needed here. Good beds and nice balcony. Also the kitchen wear and machines held a higher quality than normal. Large refrigerator too....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria F

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgenevre
0.1 km away
Anova Hotel & Spa
Anova Hotel & Spa
#1 of 7 in Montgenevre
278 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Valerie
Hotel Valerie
#6 of 7 in Montgenevre
42 reviews
0.7 km away
Chalet Saint Bernard
Chalet Saint Bernard
#5 of 7 in Montgenevre
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Alpis Cottia
Hotel Alpis Cottia
#2 of 7 in Montgenevre
68 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Bes
Hotel Bes
#2 of 6 in Claviere
152 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Chalet Blanc
Hotel Le Chalet Blanc
#4 of 7 in Montgenevre
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winter : 110km of ski pistes - all levels - connection between France and Italy + 400km of ski pistes with the via Lattea connectionSUMMER : charming village and exceptioanl environment New SUMMER 13 !> 2 x 1/2 days for free at the mini club> Animation, activities, leisure for free and for the entire family. (only during summer)A new residence made out of wood and stones, with outdoor heated swimming pool. Spacious and comfortable appartments. Ô pure Spa area (150m2) dedicated to wellness and care. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Club mmv Le Hameau des Airelles

Address: Place de l Obelisque, 05100 Montgenevre, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Hautes-Alpes > Montgenevre
Price Range: ₹ 3,252 - ₹ 9,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Club mmv Le Hameau des Airelles 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residence Club mmv Le Hameau des Airelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hameau Des Airelles Mmv Residence Hotel Montgenevre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Club mmv Le Hameau des Airelles staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Club mmv Le Hameau des Airelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have to go out and buy all soaps and toilet tissue first thing in the morning-good thing we have a box of Kleenex!”
 of 5 bubbles Sherrystack, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“its a large property but Id suggest a building away from reception s it gets very busy on changeover days.”
 of 5 bubbles NiriSPatel, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are better for noise (ie from upstairs)”
 of 5 bubbles 388davidt, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing north get the sun all day!”
 of 5 bubbles N7531FIdavidd, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a south facing room, the view of Le Janus at sunset is spectacular!”
 of 5 bubbles matthewbY7425HD, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5