We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,002: English reviews
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

As a regular reviewer on tripadvisor i like to think that I always tell it how it is . i wonder , having read a few reviews of the Mercure York Fairfield House if there are , in fact , two hotels of that name near York . The one we stayed at on a special deal break was excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roystonf
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear roystonf, thank you for taking the time to add your positive feedback; I am very pleased to read that all aspects of your stay met or exceeded your expectations. I hope you have a need to return in the not too distant future. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

midlands
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Booked a 2 night deal, bed breakfast and evening meal, room and resturant was great, up the road is the park and ride for York which was great, staff very friendly especially in the resturant, food was great, abit more that pub grub as someone else had put, when we return to York as we didnt get to do it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midlandspigeon
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear midlandspigeon, thank you for adding your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Firstly, the review below from 'hattersOnTour' is very over exaggerated. I was stood behind the gentleman at reception when he was complaining to the poor receptionist and i must say she handled the situation very well. All night she was smiling and engaging conversation with us, and went above and beyond for us. Well done Chelsea!! However, you can tell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ava s
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Deara ava s, thank you for adding your feedback and your comments on another previous review are appreciated. Please accept my apologies for the perception of being short staffed; we schedule based on anticipated business levels and we obviously didn't get it right during your stay. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Stayed at the hotel for two nights on business. I have read the negative reviews but cannot agree with them as my experience was all good. Staff were attentive and my room 106? Was of a good size, clean and well appointed. Our meals in the restaurant were very good with a varied menu and well presented. The conference facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil F, thank you for taking the time to add your positive feedback it is very much appreciated. Please accept my apologies for the lunch arrangements and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again for visit number 4. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

After visiting for a wedding 18 months ago and having quite a good experience we decided to rebook for a 2 night stay (at a very high cost) to visit friends, what a major disappointment it was. Lots of little picky things I could go on and on about but the major things are as follows: Some very unprofessional staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gemmaa1982
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gemmaa1982, first and foremost please accept my sincere personal apologies. I am very disappointed that so many aspects of your stay were unsatisfactory. If there is anything I can do to restore your faith in how we normally perform or if you would like to discuss this stay further directly, then please do not hesitate to contact me at...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

I should preface this review by saying that I'm not normally one for complaining but this hotel is absolutely atrocious. For the sake of balance, I'll start with the positives (based on a 2 night stay in room 113): Decent breakfast, in terms of choice and quality. Plenty of parking. Not in the town centre but right next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HattersOnTour86
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HattersOnTour86, I know we are in direct communication regarding your recent stay, however it is obviously very appropriate to re-iterate my apologies in this forum as well. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Nice big clean room, loads of parking at this hotel. Had a lovely meal and breakfast compliments to the chef and staff. Checked out on Sunday at 12 so no need to pay extra to have a lie in only. However if you want to go into the city centre parking can be bit expensive and to get a taxi...

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normski6617
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Normski6617, thank you for adding your great feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

A 2night weekend stay. Hotel bedroom good size and well fitted out but getting a bit dated , very clean and a nice room. Bathroom clean but ready for a refit,Bath with a plastic shower curtain that sticks to you when you use it. IT would be much better if the bath was replaced with big walk-in shower.Taps and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm E
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm E, thank you for taking the time to add your positive feedback, however please accept my apologies for the Monday breakfast. I will be taking this up personally with my Head Chef. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Stayed for a weekend. Lady at reception was friendly and efficient. Our room was spotless with a single and double bed and a lovely bathroom and although quite conventional had one or two lovely features, for example lovely brass lamps,the beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows and was lovely and warm. The building is a blend of old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lelol_10
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lelol_10, thank you for adding your positive feedback on all aspects of your stay. I do acknowledge your comment on the road at the entrance to our property and we have been in touch with the local council requesting repair. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Reviewed 21 February 2016

Having booked for a wedding anniversary weekend away we were hoping for something memorable. The reviews we read in advance on this site were largely favourable so despite an one reviewer complaining about two taps on the sink instead of one mixer tap we decided to risk it ( after all, as relatively intelligent adults we thought we could work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2bestmates
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 2bestmates, thank you for adding your feedback and first and foremost please accept my personal apologies for the unacceptable welcome and the poor dinner experience; I will be following your comments up further personally to avoid a repeat of either. The fact that you had chosen us for your special celebration only adds to my frustration and I am...

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skelton
6.2 km away
York Marriott Hotel
5.6 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,030 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
3.6 km away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 3 in Clifton
1,026 reviews
4.7 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

Address: Shipton Road, Skelton, York YO30 1XW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York > Skelton
Price Range: ₹ 4,742 - ₹ 12,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada York Fairfield Manor
York Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had a room on ground floor overlooking car park and near to main entrance but no problems with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Newtons, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“back of the hotel over looking the garden area”
 of 5 bubbles harrymitchell1, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room away from the rear of this Hotel I am sure they will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles scotcop28, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use the internet booking sites as mentioned.”
 of 5 bubbles jknaggs, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take your own pillow”
 of 5 bubbles madnaduk, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5