We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elea Beach Hotel

14/06/2017 15/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Elea Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Elea Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Lancashire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a lovely bay with stunning views. I had booked a single room and was a given a double with sea view but there were 3 beds in the room which made it rather cramped. The bed was comfortable, pillows a little on the firm side. The bathroom was very modern -wet room shower only, no bidet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeganLancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went all inclusive. Food excellent replenished very quickly. Entertainment average in the evening but early in the season. Very easy access to bus into Corfu Town. Would stay there again. It was quiet but we went at the start of the season, may be very different at height of summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First thoughts were yes this is nice but as the days went on it became horrendous!!!! Do not even bother about all inclusive as that is a joke 4 drinks on offer the lager is so weak Robinson's is stronger!!! Food is disgusting and really really repetitive and choice is poor. Hotel is clean bar staff and cleaners are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sara B
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for the kind words about our staff. It was very suprising to read your comments. First of all, we have 13000 spuare meters land, so we believe it does not harm anyone to own an adorable dog and a cat that enjoys relaxing. We offer daily events. Yesterday for example we had...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

the hotel has good rooms, great location, right on the beach, it is in a quiet aria of Dassia, but they do have animation in the evening by the pool. the thing I liked the most is the food! every dinner had so many fantastic dishes it was hard to chose :) and the fresh salads were delicious ( most...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PUTNICA80
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Location was good, close to bus station to the town and other places on the island. Room was clean, with very comfortable beds. Fresh water swimming pool and lovely garden. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Wi fi free of charge.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Claire_Clemson
Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewed 11 October 2016

beautiful location the room was ok with a great sea view, the staff was very kind,food also good , not everything must or can meet your taste. Different entertainment every evening ( Not Las Vegas but nice) If I would come back to Corfu, I would certainly come back to this hotel , or recommend to others

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dshtark
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. We are all very pleased that we were able to offer you the holiday you wished for. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, the quality of our food and the entertainment of our hotel. Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach!!

West Midlands
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Despite this hotels excellent location and cleanliness, My husband, son and myself were the only British in this hotel for 2 days.............very over populated by Germans, who were very rude, and ignorant........... once out and about we had a much better time. I only ate in the hotel twice (2 breakfasts) and never had a drink except for water and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank corfu1
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you did not get along with our other guests. We really appreciate your kind words about our location and cleanliness. Considering our dining, unfortunately i did not really understand, while reading your review, if you tried the variety of our menu. As you mention you only had breakfast twice...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

My wife ans me were there for one week. Hotel was clean, nice, furniture was little bit old in non_ sea wiew rooms but everything works fine. Hotel staff is nice and bartenders was funny. Beach is very close tu hotel, just few steps and it is clean, the sea isclean, warm and almost no waves, ideal for relaxing. One...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank novotakk
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! It was very satisfying for us to read that you liked our location and the high quality of our food. During the day people are gathered in the area of our pools or near the sea, so plastic cups are used as a safety precaution. We are definately going to review this issue...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

The furniture was old and the bathroom small with an old shower curtain. Still, the view was fabulous and the food was great. The atmosphere was very relaxing, the water very clean. A lot of things to do for children: nice pools, tennis tables, pool table. Rooms were cleaned everyday. There were a lot of mosquitoes in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diaconescu R
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We appreciate that your holidays were relaxing and you had a good time here in Corfu. Concerning the bathroom, last year 40% of them were renovated and unfortunately you were not accommodated in one of these rooms. For next season all rooms are fully renovated (not only the bathroom). It would be nice...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We were staying in Ipsos but walked down to Dassia a few times and came here for the evening entertainment which was quite good. The magic show was truly tremendous and both kids and adults loved it. Can't say what it's like to stay here but if the public toilets are anything to go by it looked lovely

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joey H
ELEA B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elea Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment!! We were happy to read that you and your family had a nice evening and enjoyed our show here at our hotel! It would be nice to see you again in the future! Greetings from Corfu and Elea Beach!!

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
First Pool (6)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Pool (3)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
2.1 km away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
311 reviews
14.8 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,937 reviews
0.5 km away
Palma Boutique Hotel
Palma Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Dassia
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dassia Beach
Dassia Beach
#5 of 15 in Dassia
176 reviews
14.2 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
20.8 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location Just 12 km north from Corfu town Elea Beach is friendly and well-maintained hotel ideally located directly on the seafront, with only the pool area separating the hotel from the blue flag award-winning beach. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and a large olive grove hotel Elea Beach is ideal for families and for couples of all ages. Shops and a choice of restaurants 100m away.Resort center of Dasia is approx. 300M away. Corfu Town is 12km away easily reached by regular bus connection. Facilities * Seawater pool with surrounded paved terrace and Jacuzzi section * Sweet water pool with surrounded paved terrace * Children pool * Lobby/pool bar * Garden snack bar * Central spacious restaurantwith garden views consisting of rich buffets. Guests can enjoy dinner or lunch with international, Corfiot and Greek cuisine in apleasant atmosphere. * A la carte tavern on the beach * 24hour reception with adjoining lounge * Garden areas descending to the beach * Wifi inside/outside the hotel free of charge * Safe boxes available at the reception (on charge) * Gym facilities * Spa treatments Room Info Rooms have twin or double bed plus extra bed, air conditioning, mini-fridge, telephone, satellite TV, full bathroom with hairdryer and balcony. Also available: * Rooms with twin or double bed and set of bunk beds (for children up to 12years) * Rooms special equipped for disable people are also available (upon request). Official Rating - 4 stars Rooms - 216 Activities * Hotel organizes dailymorning and evening entertainment * Pool table, table tennis, billiards (on charge), bicycle hire * See volley ball * Water sports available at the beach * Mini club from 01/07 - 31/08 for children 4-10 years old (free). All Inclusive Buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner, snacks served at selected times between meals, ice cream throughout the day, afternoon tea. An unlimited amount of hot, soft and alcoholic drinks (excluding international brands) and a selection of locally made cocktails served for a minimum of 12 hours per day. Activities usually includes: aqua aerobics, darts, football, pool table, table tennis, tennis and volleyball. Regular evening entertainment usually includes Greek night, Fakir, Magician, International dances and mini disco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elea Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 186 | Dassia, Dassia 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Price Range: ₹ 6,675 - ₹ 15,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elea Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Elea Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elea Beach Corfu
Hotel Elea Beach
Elea Beach Hotel Dassia, Corfu
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dassia
#3 Spa Hotel in Dassia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elea Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Elea Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor sea view”
DeeganLancashire, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for balcony with sea view.”
Y3669ABlaurae, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“renovated room with sea view seconed or third floor”
dshtark, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely sea view, top floors(beautiful sunrise on the bay).”
SuperData, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel”
Z4012WHlindac, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
HotelQuickly
Cancelon
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates