We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Mykonos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Mykonos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second time after 25 years to this resort and enjoyed it on both occasions. The apartment we stayed in, the Athenian, was revamped. It had all the modern amenties, well decked out and spacious. Even though the adjacent rooms were close by, one still felt very private. The rooms were very neat, staff very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrapiti
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest robertrapiti, your review is a perfect advertisement for our resort and for that we are truly thankful. Thank you for all your lovely descriptions of our accommodation, facilities and standard of service. We are constantly on the move to make improvements and offer more to our guests. Understandably a guest does not want to hear that we are still...

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for a week and loved it. Very well organised place. Excellent service, Efficient check in and check out. Seems to be very good security. The architecture, Greek, is nice. 100% satisfaction. Would like to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyjav
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest tommyjav, a perfect review with a perfect rating, we could not have asked for anything better. Thank you so very much, we will most certainly be looking forward to your next trip to our resort. Friendly greetings from the entire team at Club Mykonos Resort.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Layout great and comfortable. Very helpful and polite staff. The amenities are very good and well laid out. We found our stay of 3 days very pleasant and will certainly return. The units are spacious and modern and make it a home away from home. The higher floors may be difficult for elderly people to climb the stairs as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dudley W
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Dudley W, we are extremely thankful for this wonderful review and so happy to know that you had an enjoyable getaway at our resort. Thank you for all the lovely compliments provided, we cannot wait to have you back at the resort. Friendly greetings from the entire team at Club Mykonos Resort.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good choice in Langebaan. The rooms are clean, nicely furnished, well priced and the resort grounds are ver well kept. Lots to do in the resort: many pools, great tennis courts and fun casino. Staff can be a little friendlier overall. Note: internet is extra!! Also a little firmer mattress would be nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicavanwyk
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest veronicavanwyk, thank you for the helpful feedback you have provided on this review, we want to know which aspects of our accommodation our guests enjoy and where improvements can be made. We sincerely appreciate the lovely compliments provided about our cleanliness and facilities as well. Friendly greetings from the management team of Club Mykonos Resort.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place named Myconos, but nothing about Geeece there. There are no pedestrian roads, you must move only with the car on territory. We paid for 2 nights, but we stayed only one, because it was very noisy. The windows could not close proper and the wind was strong, and the sound from a neighbors downstairs who had BBQ was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinasJ3414JC
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest marinasJ3414JC, thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback to know where improvements should be made and what our guests enjoy. All our buildings are Greek styled and we have pedestrian pathways throughout the premises, we also offer golf carts to transport guests around. We offer 24 hour assistance to our guests and any queries are attended to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to book a self catering unit for a week. The booking procedure and check-in was smooth. Helpful and very friendly staff. Bear in mind it's a large resort and you will walk a nice distance if you do not have a vehicle on site. Some of the units are located uphill so people with disabilities my find it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very appreciative of this excellent review and helpful descriptions of our resort, service and facilities. This review will definitely have a positive outcome for prospective guests. Thank you for the lovely compliments you have awarded our staff. We sincerely appreciate your visit to our resort and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Club Mykonos...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent leisure place to just chill out. Units are absolutely clean and well maintained. Terrific views of sea from units. Many leisure facilities available. Would recommend anytime. Value for money. Even have covered parking for cars. Security is very good with many gates and card enterances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul Gaffoor D
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Abdul Gaffoor D, thank you for the excellent review you have completed about our resort and the recommendation to others. All your lovely compliments are sincerely appreciated and we are very happy to know you had an enjoyable breakaway. We will most certainly be looking forward to your next visit, friendly greetings from the management team at Club Mykonos...

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall was a great break away. The only thing that needs to be improved on is the bouzouki restaurant - the food was not up to standard we ordered a sea food platter for 2 and the prawns were overcooked, and the fried crab sticks, calamari and fish were fried in old oil and had not been drained so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephC1961
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest StephC1961, we are very happy to know you had an enjoyable breakaway at our resort, thank you for completing this review. We will address your concerns regarding the food that was served to you with the owner of the mentioned restaurant. All private operators on our resort also have to comply with our service rules. We hope to see...

Hartenbos
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It has truly the feel of the Mediterranean, with its whitewashed walls and lazy ambience. The restaurant overlooks the bay and is fantastic for sundowners. The children have enough distractions to keep them busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guestg628
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest guestg628, thank you so much for the perfect scoring you have awarded our resort. We are extremely happy to know our resort met your expectations and we are truly appreciative of your visit. Friendly greetings from the management team at Club Mykonos Resort.

Panama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly there is no free wi fi you got to pay for wi fi , the rooms are clean beds where comfortable had 2 heaters tv with dstv not full package. The kitchen had a smell had to air the place out for a while when i arrived . The pool was dirty full of leaves. Not much restaurants to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dheshan N
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Dheshan N, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our resort. We see all feedback as constructive criticism and the opportunity to improve where needed. The leaves in the pool had to be due to the extreme windy conditions we have had lately, our gardens and grounds staff however start from as...

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
0.4 km away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#5 of 6 in Langebaan
62 reviews
6.3 km away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
305 reviews
9.9 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
#2 of 2 in Saldanha
61 reviews
4.9 km away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
154 reviews
0.6 km away
Crystal Lagoon Lodge
Crystal Lagoon Lodge
#3 of 10 in Langebaan
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The shores of the magical Langebaan Lagoon are the gateway to the vitality and hospitality of the Greek way of life, right in South Africa. Join us for endless fun in the sun as you lounge on the deck of a luxury yacht, dance with Lady Luck in the casino or simply wile away the hours doing as little as possible in the comfort of your luxurious self-catering accommodation.The dedicated and trained Club Onos staff, as well as Chester the friendly donkey, will pull out all the stops to make your children's visit as fun-filled as you could imagine. Day trips, sports facilities, fishing trips and water sports activities are all at your fingertips. Our Health & Leisure Centre will make sure you are pampered beyond your dreams, while the delicious restaurants and bars will keep you wined and dined well into the night.Join us for an experience in true Mediterranean hospitality that you will want to repeat again and again! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Mykonos

Address: Mykonos Access Road, Langebaan 7357, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Langebaan
Price Range: ₹ 5,091 - ₹ 10,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mykonos 3*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Club Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mykonos Hotel Langebaan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Club Mykonos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sea view rooms if you can afford it, otherwise the athenian rooms”
 of 5 bubbles robertrapiti, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The sea facing rooms are just brilliant. You can sit and watch the sea for hours. There are so many rooms to choose from to suit all needs.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with ocean view!!”
 of 5 bubbles veronicavanwyk, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Should have had a plug near mirror to allow females to use hair dryer near a mirror.”
 of 5 bubbles abdulgaffoord, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“unit 125 or 717”
 of 5 bubbles dheshann2015, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay