We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bishops Arms Strangnas

Gyllenhjelmsgatan 20, Strangnas 645 30 Sweden
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (5)



Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Strangnas, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

In addition, while staying at Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs guests have access to a coffee shop and baggage storage, and you can stay connected with free wifi. You can also enjoy a hot tub and free breakfast while staying at Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs. Need a place to park? Parking is available at Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs.

If you are looking for a good Italian restaurant, you may want to check out Riva Restaurang Bar Lounge while staying at Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs.

Should time allow, Strangnas domkyrka and Strängnäs domkyrka are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Strangnas!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish
146Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 49
  • 19
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
csandb727439 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
This was a small hotel, perfectly located in the city centre, close to shops and only a 5 minute walk to the food court in the harbour. The service from the staff was excellent, they helped us with everything. One member of our family is in a wheel chair and got the best attention you can imagine. The food was great, breakfast too. I would definately recommend this hotel, this was a great hotel stay in general, mostly because of the service from all the staff! Thank you for making our weekend a great one!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Karin Öden, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Thank you for your review! I am very glad to read that you had such a lovely time at our hotel. I hope to see you back here soon again. /Karin
Read more
PeKl29 wrote a review Jul 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark24 contributions1 helpful vote
So, here is what happened. I sat down at the table. After being greeted rather fast, I had quite a wait before I could order, dispite the place being rather empty. Then nothing happened. Then eventually I was told my choice of beer was not on tap anyway, though being on the menu. I asked for another specific brew. I was promised some water meanwhile. Then my food arrived. After I finished most of the meal, the water finally turned up. Still no beer. Then I was informed that the beer I had ordered needed a change of keg, so what I was given was on the house. I finished eating and waited quite a while to ask to pay. Of course, I was charged for the beer I never had. When I decided to complain, I was refunded the difference between the beer I never had and the one I had on the house...... I gave up and wrote this warning to all of you instead Stay away from this place
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Karin Öden, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs
Responded 17 Jul 2020
I Apologize for the delay of your beer and of course you should get what you have ordered within a few minutes. We cannot give you beer on the house and that must have been a misunderstanding. It is not allowed according to Swedish law for a restaurant to give away alcohol. Maybe she informed you that the beer you received was our “housebeer”, (Husets stora stark). I have instructed the waitress on how to change tap so next time will she be able to do it herself and the service will be quicker. Hope you did enjoy the food and are having a great summer. /Karin
Read more
hassehedlund59 wrote a review Oct 2019
Nyköping, Sweden16 contributions9 helpful votes
Strängnäs whisky society had a kilchoman tasting at bishop arms. 70 whisky nerds tasted some great new kilchoman whisky and we had some good stew before. Rob the barchef is very well known for his knowledge of bourbon and have some nice plans for the future. Also some quiz on tuesdays.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Karin Ö, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs
Responded 10 Jun 2020
We love all the nerds that comes to our restaurant to try new whiskys, beers and drinks!!! PS. The Quiz has changed date and are now on wednesdays.... Take care and hope to see you soon again on another tasting.
Read more
Christoph O wrote a review Dec 2018
Birkerod, Denmark26 contributions11 helpful votes
I have been to this hotel many times over the past years and was negatively surprised this week. The neighboring bakery, which also acted as a breakfast room in the morning, will be an espresso bar soon and has been replaced by the worst breakfast setup I have seen in a long time. I would rather drive an hour in the morning than going back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Etecouture wrote a review Nov 2018
Uppsala, Sweden46 contributions46 helpful votes
Not at all worth the price. Quality: very basic bed and breakfast. Rooms were clean but no minibar, showed was build wrong (water couldn't flow down properly out). Wifi on the 3d floor doesn't work at all. But the worst 'surprise' was breakfast: by 9 a.m. bacon was finished, tea bag looked as leftover (there were no basic green or black tea, but 'good night tea' or 'licorice'), scrambled eggs tasted as it was made from powder and no from fresh eggs, choice was poor. I have been in this hotel before and it was much better, now it's not the same.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
US$120 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Best Western Plus Hotel Rogge
SwedenSodermanland CountyStrangnas
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs?
Nearby attractions include Strangnas domkyrka (0.4 km), Strängnäs domkyrka (0.5 km), and Strängnäs skateplaza (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Grassagården, Jerv Pizza & Bar, and Thai Garden.
Is Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Strangnas.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Bishops Arms Strängnäs?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Strangnas domkyrka (0.4 km) and Strängnäs domkyrka (0.5 km).