We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked one night at this hotel. I sent them a mail asking for instruction how and where to get their free shuttle bus from the airport. After almost one week, ans after i sent a new mail to remind, no one replied. Finally, i cancelled the booking and re_ booked to another hotel which replied to the same question...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arturo A
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here specifically because of the 24 hour shuttle to the Barcelona airport. Traveling by myself with two small children, I was looking for something convenient and easy. I would not stay here again due to the extremely poor service, complete lack of hospitality and no regard for the comfort of its guests. After a great week in Spain,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LethalS
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Guest Experience at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LethalS, Thank you for share your opinion in Tripadvisor. Dear LethalS, Thank you for share your opinion in Tripadvisor. First of all, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay, but our free shuttle service is a strict schedule because if the guest choose the time, they need to be in the airport on time. We want to say...

Barcelona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Narrow bathtubs/showering. Hotel ventilation system is antiquated, if someone is smoking in their room on the first floor, you will smell it in your room on the third floor. The hotel has no resolution. (

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3474HTMARC
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Guest Experience at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K3474HTMARC, We are sorry for the inconvenience that you have in your last stay, when you reported the inconvenience in the reception, we checked around your room in order to found someone smoked in the room and we checked the ventilation system. We hope to kept in trust in us and we look forward hear for see you soon...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to chg rooms since no air conditioning and room faced hot west setting sun. Mgr adjusted to other side of hotel. Much better. Meals in restaurants were amazing! Stayed at your property one night after cruise and before departing back to US

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyt405
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Guest Experience at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review

Hello cindyt405! Thank you so much for the high mark that you evaluate us. We are very happy that you enjoyed in your stay after change the room because our main objective is the satisfaction of our guest. We look forward hear for you soon in our hotel. Best regards, María Consuelo Navarro Guest Experience

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a good hotel and staff was helpful . I t was easy to find your way within the hotel. The hotel was pretty clean. The receptionist was quite helpful. Having a shuttle bus from the airport made everything very easy and simple. Overall a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koray S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very ordinary..couldn't have the windows open because it smells from the main road. Very expensive. Had dinner there and although it claims to be high end food my food came out cold in the middle, was definitely stuck in a microwave.. dining room looked like a canteen. Would not go there again. Only stayed there due to a cancelled flight..shame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrina m
Madrid
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The staff was rather unaccomodating. I was forced to sleep in handicap room because there were no "regular" rooms avoiding the highway noise. In the spring you can't help but open the windows as the airconditioning only has the heat option. But if you ask for a room facing the interior, they ask you to pay their upgrade fee or...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryhK8989MP
Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Our flight to Venice was overbooked, so we were bumped to a flight next morning. Fortunately, the airline booked a stay for us here and it was absolutely wonderful. There is a shuttle bus that runs between the hotel and airport 24 hours and comes/goes from 20-30 mins. It's a short ride (maybe 5 mins?) from the airport to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelRQR
South of England
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

A distinctly average airport hotel - very corporate and lacks any soul. The air conditioning is on 'heat only' during the winter months and having the window open at night is impossible as there is a huge construction site next door with loud banging throughout the night...! Hotel shuttle from the airport is efficient but make sure you book morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doctor_P_UK
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Having missed my connection in Barcelona Airport ,I was stranded! Some one suggested Tryp Aeropuerto Hotel for an overnight stay! I arrived without a booking and even though very busy the friendly, helpful staff gave me a Junior Suite for my stay! Sitting room and separate bedroom,everything spotless and well equipped ! Wi-Fi excellent,Bed was really comfortable! There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddy F

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Family Room (66)
Viewed
Fitness Room (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Premium Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.7 km away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,986 reviews
2.1 km away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,100 reviews
2.9 km away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
3.4 km away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
334 reviews
2.5 km away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Especially designed for travellers who land in Barcelona for connecting flights to holiday or business destinations, amongst its excellent services the TRYP Barcelona Aeropuerto provides a free airport shuttle 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, to Terminal 1 (T1) and Terminal 2 (T2). AEROPORT DE BARCELONE: 2 KM AVE (TGV): SANTS ESTACIO: 10 KM FIRA GRAN VIA 2: 8 KM PORT DE BARCELONE: 11 KM SAGRADA FAMILIA: 15 KM LES RAMBLAS: 13 KM PARC GUELL: 16 KM ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel

Address: Parque De Negocios Mas Blau II, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range: ₹ 7,131 - ₹ 11,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel Barcelona
Sol Melia Barcelona Aeropuerto
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel Province Of Barcelona/El Prat De Llobregat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared for a hotel that needs to be renovated and a antiquated ventilation system!”
K3474HTMARC, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No room tip necessary ”
cindyt405, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Single room. The positioning of the room looked towards the main road. So not great sight however the noise level was not disruptive. I found the room comfortable and quite large and spacious. The cleanliness was fine. The room service was at hand to maintain cleanness and tidiness. The room was worth the money you paid”
korays889, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always advise to book in advance!”
2paddyf, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just add wash cloths.”
denises200, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5