We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chartridge Lodge

Booking.comUS$ 90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Chartridge Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 298: English reviews
Start your review of Chartridge Lodge
 Click to rate
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sadly a very average hotel, my room had a broken tap, curtains didn't meet and needed more hooks on them. All very tired looking. Billed as a conference venue yet the WIFI signal was weak to none existent and the mobile signal wasn't much better. Ironically I was kept awake most of the first night by a very noisy heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TR1807
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely venue set in well maintained gardens. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. All rooms with good facilities. Staff very friendly. Good choice of breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Great for get togethers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroldegerlund2010
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here with us at Chartridge Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. I have passed all of your lovely comments onto the staff.

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

In need of an overall update, old fashioned in places. Room clean but bathroom wasn't, big black rim around toilet, don't think it had seen bleach for a while.Grounds to the Lodge are stunning with plenty of wildlife. Young bar staff very friendly . Room clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane B
Leicestershire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was expecting so much from this hotel but a major disappointment. Main cause of this was the food - it was hideous. Ate there in the evening - Wedges fried to within an inch of their life. Breakfast not much better - hash browns were the same. Did not venture for full English as based on night before expected more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taraohARA
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I have passed all of your comments on to the relevant department so they can look into the matter.

cardiff uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Delightful young friendly and courteous staff looked after my every requirement, and treated me so well, such a beautiful house, the gardens outstanding, so peaceful a real bit of Old England, very clean and tidy rooms, super breakfast, thoroughly recommend and will go again, thank you so much, Anthony Aron Cardiff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANTHONYAHYATT
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for afternoon tea today and received a friendly welcome. The tea was plentiful, sandwiches fresh and varied and cakes were very tasty. We were in a small private room which was just perfect for our small party. Very relaxing and a real treat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesertRose5
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed the private afternoon tea room and that you felt you had a lovely relaxing afternoon enjoying the food and and being looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had the Sunday roast here today, it was fantastic. Very relaxed atmosphere, the restaurant is like an orangery, lots of light, not cramped and a nice view. There was a great selection of meats; Beef, Turkey, Honey & mustard roast Ham. And Lots and Lots and Lots of different veg, the Cheesy Cauliflower was apparently "too good to share",...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne279
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your Sunday Roast here with us at Chartridge Lodge. I have passed all of your comments onto the team that were working that day. Please come back soon so as you can try the Cauliflower Cheese that you missed out on...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is a good hotel with good food in the restaurant and reasonably priced... as i was here for business i found that the wifi was really poor and only at reception also no Phone signal, not ideal for business. Clean and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baden19
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the good food here at Chartridge on your stay and I have passed your comments on to the all of the relevant departments. We do have hot spots for certain networks as we do appreciate that not all of the networks provide service to this area which is very...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Chartridge Lodge was a top conference centre but now it is showing its age. My room had no heating in the bathroom, a broken drain in the hand basin, no hot watervto the hand basin. No evening restaurant other than bar food with no atmoshpere or real ale (They need to speak to local brewer Rebellion about mini barrels!). Breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As you are possibly aware form some of the comments previously, we are undergoing a refurbishment program, which due to the age of the property is taking some time. If you could contact me directly so I can clarify which room you were staying in I would appreciate it so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Please pass onto the team a big thank you. They were terrific! It was a great conference and all who attended appreciated Chesham Lodge and how well we were looked after and the great food – compliments to the chef(s)! Can I also congratulate the teams who served the meals on both nights for there efficiency, speed and patience with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Q
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We take great pride in looking after our guests. and it so refreshing for someone to take time to write a review which is positive in so many ways. I have passed on all of your thanks to the relevant departments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back next year here at...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesham
9.3 km away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
687 reviews
15.2 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
650 reviews
7.7 km away
Pendley Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
459 reviews
6.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
425 reviews
7.7 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Chartridge Lodge

Address: Chartridge Lane, Chesham HP5 2TU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Chesham
Price Range: ₹ 3,167 - ₹ 8,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chartridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Chartridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chartridge Conference Centre Hotel Chesham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chartridge Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chartridge Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room No. 47”
TR1807, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have transport for getting a decent meal at a local pub in the evenings”
320TonyM, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was in the main reception building and had no wifi or view. If any facilities are important ask when you book.”
chriscorr, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 90 was great”
SuffolkMumsie, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the annexed are very spacious”
GDM128, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 90
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates