We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riebeek Valley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riebeek Valley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Riebeek Valley Hotel
 Click to rate
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

everything in place, clean and in working order, dinner was great and the range on the breakfast was excellent, service also very personal which was great, will definitely recommend this establishment to anyone

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenlG753OV
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Stephen you quickly become part of our RVH family circle. Looking forward your return. Always welcome. Johan

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay - the food was tasty, value for money and the staff attentive and friendly. Would have loved more amenities in the bedroom. Only 1 small sachet of shampoo and soap - far too little. The pillows were also all the same - a choice of two would be great in assisting peaceful sleep. Overall would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidib206
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Heidi. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Always welcome. Johan

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Gracious Victorian hotel set in lovely large garden with an organic swimming pool complete with fishes and frogs! There is an indoor pool if one does not fancy swimming with the fish. The staff were very efficient and very friendly and the manager went out of his way to make a birthday dinner for my partner extra special by playing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ursula L
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Ursula. Thank you for your beautiful review. Blessings. Johan

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A wonderful getaway. A home away from home. A Victorian experience with beautiful antiques at each corner. A warm welcome that leaves you yearning to return soon. Exceptional food. Ribs are a must.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christi S
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Christi. The ribs & beer battered hake our two top signature dishes. We love our hotel & love when you enjoy the experience. You are now Family. Always welcome. Johan

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent our wedding weekend at the hotel and we couldn't have asked for more. The receptionist Ray-Jo was incredible at meeting our needs and going the extra mile. The rooms are beautiful with their old school charm. The gardens are just spectacular and we thoroughly enjoyed the Eco-pool with the fish for company. A really lovely,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthgL5413HL
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Ruth. Thank you so much for the lovely review. YES! Ray-Jo @ Reception is absolutely wonderful with easy-going & empathetic guest rapport. Always welcome. Part of Family. Johan

Bellville, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was out of this world and the building and garden has such a nice old time feel about it. The staff was so friendly and the manager made sure that we are enjoying our stay. The breakfast so great. I was sorry that we did not booked 2 nights and not only 1 night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albec2017
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Albec2017. Always welcome. You are now part of RVH family, will be good to have you back. Johan

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly the staff was absolutely amazing! We checked in just before 1pm on the Saturday and left the Sunday at 11am. The food was delish and their freshly baked bread was oh so heavenly. Management and staff was always seen around attending to guests and I saw the same staff from the Saturday afternoon until the Sunday morning.Overall , we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lana f
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Lana. Yes the bread is wonderful, fresh & warm from the oven, sweet potato bread where the bread is actually not sweet at all but the sweet potato just a fragrant binding agent. Fig jam from locally sourced black figs (from the farmer R20 per kg), made in our kitchen.(we also sometimes mix this in a Glühwein type wine reduction...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I will definitely do back to the Riebeeck Valley Hotel. The country hospitality cannot be easily matched and I find this warmth so rewarding. Johan and his team, ably assisted by Ray-Jo truly know what service is. We have decided to add the Riebeeck Valley Hotel as an annual calendar item. The Riebeeck valley has such a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moosar2017
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Moosar. We had incredible growth in 2016 and I thought it was going even out. My surprise for 2017 that our occupation, functions and business dynamic growing exponentially to such an extend that we have to rethink our infra-structure all together. What we will NOT loose is our style of service being relaxed, easy-going & friendly. We sit well in...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would come back for the bran muffins and fresh fruit at breakfast alone!! Lounging in the bath, it was very easy to pretend I was a grand old dame in the Victorian era and half expected a butler to come and serve me drinks. :) Overall a wonderful experience for a dear friends wedding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michkar2016
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Michkar. Hmmm, (wink, wink) the butler with white serviette over the arm WAS outside your door but you failed to open :). Always welcome. You are now part of our RVH Family. Johan

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whist visiting the town from Durban last week I excitedly went to check out the room we had booked for our honeymoon later in the year. The room we booked on the website was nothing like the pictures in real life. Thank goodness I checked it out as if I had arrived there on the day of our wedding I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Johan K, Manager at Riebeek Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Note the percentages of feedback in reviews: Excellent – 88 | Very good – 98 | Average – 46 | Poor – 24 | Terrible – 14. I think it is an accurate and real reflection of differentiation of opinion of our venue. You didn't stay with us, so you have no actual experience of our service. How then the...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riebeek-West
4.9 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Riebeek Kasteel
278 reviews
39.3 km away
Porterville Hotel
Porterville Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porterville
7 reviews
26.6 km away
Tulbagh Hotel
Tulbagh Hotel
#1 of 18 in Tulbagh
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Red Tin Roof
Red Tin Roof
#2 of 16 in Riebeek Kasteel
105 reviews
0.1 km away
De Langenhof Guest House
De Langenhof Guest House
#2 of 5 in Riebeek-West
110 reviews
0.1 km away
Dennehof House
Dennehof House
#3 of 5 in Riebeek-West
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Riebeek Valley Hotel

Address: 4 Dennehof Street, Riebeek-West 7306, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Riebeek-West
Price Range: ₹ 3,304 - ₹ 5,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riebeek Valley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riebeek Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riebeek Valley Hotel Riebeek-West, Western Cape
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riebeek Valley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs room has good view of garden and mountain”
ursulaL343, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 Very large room beautifully appointed”
WNO2011, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't trust the photos on the website.”
CarrieGCPT, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find out what suits you best.”
LeonL188, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would highly recommend room 2 or 3.”
walyn2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5