We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Tirupati, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

What can I say. Great 4 start hotel as far as infra and amenities are concerned. But the problems include- poor location ( Panjim city is 25 min away by bike) and beaches are 45 min away in car. Hotel is on highway. So you can't find any thing. There are taxis which charge ₹1800 for a day city trip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himasagar
Shimla, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well designed and great for a family stay, however its very far off from the beaches and thus are great for honeymooners who would like to stay indoors, pamper in spa and in room dining more that outdoors. We had gone with families and the kids enjoyed the pool, the wife's were OK with the SPA service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a nice experience in fern kadamba.. We rest here for a week.. Very nice stay.. Excellent breakfast.. And supporting staff.. All amenities were excellent.. What I read before that location was not good. But it's not a big issue.. It will take only 10 minute to reach panjim.. Even hotel person managed to give us a rent bike......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niraj N
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Niraj Greetings !!! Thank you very much for your candid review. Your words of appreciation will definitely motivate my team to perform upto the expectation of all my guest. Would like to welcome you in your next visit. Thank you.

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lot of your memories and pleasure depends on staff and service by the hotel. On that count found this to be up to the mark. Situated in North Goa is good for those who want to enjoy Goan life and architecture. Bird watchers can visit Dr. Salim Ali bird sanctuary. Good hotel, value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piushsharma
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Sharma Thank you for taking time out to write your experience in detail of The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa. It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guest enjoy a comfortable & memorable experience & I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to your visit again.

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel and maintenance is very good, but I only have complaint about the commute, it's isolated. And for having food you only have the one option which is there own hotel since the are nothing available around the hotel. If you don't have own vehicle it completely a wrong choice. Other than that I had a very good experience in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Narayana C
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Narayana Greetings!!! Thank you for your review. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. We had started free to drop & pick up to Panjim which is 5 to 10 minutes away to reduce to problem of commute. I am sure this will help all our guest. Looking forward to your visit again.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is good hotel, having decent facilities. It is in calm place but far from beaches. I stayed here for after moving from another hotel near beaches. It was nice stay. For us plus point was old Goa very close from here. Breakfast has good spread but it was cold not very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunilshukla12
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. As you said,The Fern Kadamba Hotel & Spa is just a km away from world heritage sights. We have started free pick up & drop to Panjim & to the Old Goa Church. Your point about cold & not tasty also taken up & correct action initiated. Would like to welcome you again.

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Good place to stay with family we can spend a day at hotel. It's in south Goa hence north Goa travel would be around 25kms daily. But it doesn't matter as you can rent either 2/4 wheeler. Assistance for this too is given by hotel guys.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank medicherlarao
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings!!! Thank you for review. Would like to meet you again in your next visit.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The spacious and quiet rooms.Overall high standard of interiors . Best in Cleanliness ,Good facilities .safe and nice .Friendly, polite, and helpful staff. over all , very good and comfortable, place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gautamcha
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review. Your kind words of appreciation would go long way to motivate my team. We have added few facilities like free drop to Panjim & Old Goa world heritage sights which will definitely benefit all my guest. Would like to welcome you in your next visit.

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Room : Space : Room are spacious - even lowest cost room is extremely well designed . Mattress : Mattress are large enough for a Kid and Parents .Mattress are comfortable also . Bathroom : Typical with glass partition , hot shower etc etc .. no issues . Food - Food Variety ( 3/5 ): They have very limited things...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pushkaraj2016
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Pushkarraj Greetings!!! Thank you very much for your candid review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us , as we strive to improve with each & every stay. It is pleasure to announce that we are starting ( infect started) free drop to Panjim city which will definitely benefit all my guest. Once again my sincere thanks for your...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Awesome. Great hotel to stay. Very neat and clean. Rooms are very beautiful and quite comfortable. Hotel offers you practically all facilities you look for like swimming pool, gym, spa, games etc. Staff is very good and cooperative. Food is excellent. Service great. Overall excellent place to stay. I strongly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay R
KalyanSharma, General Manager at The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for wonderful review. It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guest enjoy a comfortable & memorable experience & I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. We do take pride of our food, Services & facilities & thank you once again for highlighting this. We look forward to your visit again.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainguinim
16.2 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
469 reviews
14.2 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#7 of 62 in Candolim
463 reviews
16.2 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 62 in Candolim
315 reviews
15.4 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#9 of 62 in Candolim
806 reviews
14.4 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#3 of 62 in Candolim
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first 5 star property in Old goa with 48 luxurious rooms and its convenient location to major attraction namely world's famous heritage sites ie. Old Goa Churches, 10kms distance away from major capital city of goa and just 26kms from Goa International airport.providing Restaurants, Bars, Swimming pool, Fitness center, spa, Banquats along with the space of basement parking facilities with WIFI ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa

Address: Panjim Old Goa By-Pass | Next to Milroc Kadamba, Bainguinim 403402, India
Region: India > Goa > Bainguinim
Price Range: ₹ 3,755 - ₹ 15,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Fern Kadamba Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Off beat location”
 of 5 bubbles 607rohits, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You should have your own transportation”
 of 5 bubbles sunilshukla12, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go with Room having Swimming pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles pushkaraj2016, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool is good..”
 of 5 bubbles 565divyab, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“winter green also feels you luxurious suite. it costs around 3500 - 5000 per day”
  • highway to panaji
 of 5 bubbles dhrm_dv, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay