We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bay Gardens Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bay Gardens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

994 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bay Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 922: English reviews
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Hotel seems outdated. Room was clean but it felt very antiquated. I found staff to the point....not engaging or flexible. For the price, I expected more. The buffet breakfast was acceptable. Mosquitoes were an issue. I would not want to stay there again. Wi-Fi was frustrating....very slow....eventually gave up trying to use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlt1964mba
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay. We are certainly taking measures in the near future to improve our accommodations and also look at what you have mentioned as this is not our standard. We have taken measures to prevent the mosquito population as well as the Wi-Fi service. It is very...

toronto
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The beach is wonderful with no seed weeds that is plaguing the Caribbean. Yes, other hotels have the beach also, but the rooms were great and while this is not a luxury property like the Four Seasons, this is a great hotel, with very nice people. The breakfast was not as good as other places, but there are many restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughsam
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent Bay Gardens Resorts Experience. I am glad that you enjoy our rooms and we will certainly look into our breakfast service once again in a continued effort to provide the best. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Bay Gardens Hotel for two weeks during February/March 2016. We were given a very warm welcome by the reception staff and a drink of rum punch which was very much appreciated after a long journey. Our suitcases were taken to our room located on the first floor overlooking the main pool. Our room was spotlessly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent two week stay at Bay Gardens Hotel. I am glad that you received a warm welcome and a clean, comfortable room. Our team members pride themselves in providing excellent service coupled with a friendly atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bay Gardens and...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

My wife and I have just retuned from 2 weeks at The Bay Gardens Hotel in Rodney Bay, St Lucia. The hotel although basic has a very relaxing feel and is very clean, The staff are such happy people and nothing is too much trouble. On Wednesday evening the owners put on a cocktail party as does the Bay Gardens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaughan53
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent Honeymoon experience at Bay Gardens Hotel. I am glad that you received friendly service and visited our sister property, Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. We hope that you took away some great memories and visit our island once again.

Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Having stayed at this hotel before, I requested a room overlooking the pool when I booked some months earlier. On arrival we were given a room which overlooked next door's kitchens and the road. It was very noisy and I complained strongly. Next morning we were moved to a pleasant room overlooking the pool which was very acceptable. To make...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philfromsurrey
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you once again for choosing to experience Bay Gardens Hotel. I am glad our team members got the opportunity to offer you comfortable accommodations the next morning to meet your original request. We hope that you did get to explore our beautiful island and look forward to welcoming you back.

Langley, British Columbia
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We had a wonderful trip. The staff at both the hotel and Inn went out of their way to make our reunion a holiday to remember . thank you from all of us. We enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel for both breakfast and many dinners, and that is a feat in itself for 12 people at one table. Again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandpagauthier
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We have stayed four times at this hotel and we are treated like family. The rooms are a very good size with large verandas.Even though the hotel is near the main road there is no problem with noise. The gardens are immaculate as are communal areas, the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186259Mark
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We spent two weeks Feb 22 to March 7 2016 at the Bay Gardens Resort. We were a group of 12 which stayed between the Bay Gardens Inn and the Bay Gardens Hotel which is where we were located. The staff at both locations were very helpful and pleasant. We were on a plan that included daily breakfast which had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trpalmer
Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I stayed at the baygardens inn for three nights and I must say the service was great......the workers are friendly the room was amazing.....the bed was huge and felt like a cloud and the breakfast was the best part of my stay!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jovanhunte
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bay Gardens Hotel. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and breakfast was very good indeed. It is not a luxury hotel, but was great value for money. Would not hesitate to recommend it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben K

1,055 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (382)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (640)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Croton Suite with Two Bedrooms (182)
Viewed
Pools (87)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Twin Beds (86)
Viewed
Superior King Room wth One King Bed (93)
Viewed
The Hotel (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodney Bay
0.1 km away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#7 of 13 in Gros Islet
415 reviews
0.1 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,913 reviews
0.7 km away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,538 reviews
3.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great choice for those seeking a small, intimate and centrally located base - personalised service will ensure guests capture the unique cultural and tropical flavour of St Lucia. Situated on the south side of Rodney Bay marina and within walking distance of the well known Reduit Beach, nearby shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Hotel

Address: Rodney Bay 1892, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Rodney Bay
Price Range: ₹ 8,053 - ₹ 18,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Castries
Hotel Bay Gardens
Bay Gardens Hotel St Lucia
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rodney Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Rodney Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Rodney Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rodney Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Gardens Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
london
6 days ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Gardens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A one bedroom suite offers a generous and comfortable space for total relaxation ”
 of 5 bubbles Hendricks62, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“More toiletries and better lighting please. ”
 of 5 bubbles nattyo2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent and well equipped”
 of 5 bubbles Janitiab, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent room”
 of 5 bubbles anastasiusj, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the main pool area if you want peace. Also, I suspect some rooms have been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles 3monica939, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay