We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wortley Hall

Hotels.comUS$ 112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 116*
US$ 112*
US$ 116*
US$ 116*
US$ 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wortley Hall
Wortley Hall
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 524: English reviews
Start your review of Wortley Hall
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Attended a wedding - fantastic venue with very friendly staff. Good facilities whether attended a function in the day or staying in the rooms in the evening. The gardens are absolutely spectacular also. However, the room I stayed in did not have an iron or a wardrobe which would have been useful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_griffindor
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear guest Sorry about no iron... we provide an ironing room instead for all to use, however if you are here again we can provide an iron and board. Glad you had a good time. Thanks for your review Johnathan GM

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived on Fri 12 May 2017, warm friendly reception despite the hotel reception being busy receiving a wedding party. The room wasn't ready to check in but it was only 9am. I checked in at lunch time and wasn't disappointed by the room allocated to me. Lunch was fabulous, evening meals were delicious - breakfast was good too. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much fro your great review.. look out for our special breaks. Hope to see you soon Johnathan.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This is the third time I have been to Wortley Hall, the first two being for weddings and can say it's a beautiful hotel. Rooms are amazing, although it is like a maze in their so be aware if you have consumed alcohol you could potential get lost. Staff are friendly and helpful. Drink prices at the bar are about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragonsown1979
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are about £4 per pint, some a bit more some a bit less, there are stately homes charging much more a pint £5 or even £6 a pint, we try to keep costs down as we are not for profit. We have some great value events such as wine tasting and gin nights. Thank you for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place to stay - its not often one gets to stay in a stately home and explore the bits that the National Trust wouldn't allow you any where near. A touch of faded grandeur but significantly improved on my last stay. Owned by Trade Unions but all are welcomed. Quiet, comfortable, brilliant breakfast and cheaper than some B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warriors616
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Return Guest Thank you for visiting us again, we are spending every day, we keep on improving, sauna next few months and a jacuzzi... see you soon. Johnathan GM

Harpenden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely surprise to finally stay in an old country house, that while certainly aging, it's being left to rot. Some of the rooms have been restored and are really pleasant. The bar food is also nice, described as Yorkshire Tapas. A good variety. Breakfast was your typical English offering but well laid out and good quality. I'd certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobJiti
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review, hopefully you meant to say we haven't been left to rot! We spend all we make on the building and some and we are making great progress with this grade two listed building. Hope to see you soon, Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is excellent my partner's son wedding was held here an it was brilliant from start to finish staff where so helpful an polite an on hand to help with anything that needed doing food was excellent as well an rooms where decorated to how they wanted them rooms are very spacious beds are little uncomfortable an little bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ201
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review and your kind words, we won management team of the year at the Sheffield Hospitality awards. We continue to work hard on our offering with a new cocktail list and expanded gin selection with gin night and wine tastings. Hope to see you back soon. Johnathan da Rosa General...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a wedding here which was lovely; the food was great and the ceremony was amazing. The downside, we paid for extra for a good room, however on arrival our room was disgusting, there were white crusty stains on the carpet, hairs everywhere etc. We complained and got a couple of free drinks, but there were no available rooms left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear wedding Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review, I will look into the room issue, normally housekeeping are on top of things and it is very unusual to get problems with cleanliness. Thanks again for writing the review. Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the Gin evening on Friday - fabulous! Four course dinner, with a gin at each ! A lovely man talked us through the flavours and history of each gin. Brilliant service as usual, great vfm at £65 pp which includes b and b Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Gin lover I went to the first one we had a few months ago as a paying guest, top class.... I have tried to book on another but they are all full!! I will have to pull some stings and try and get a few more in the diary. Thanks you for your review. Johnathan da Rosa

Gloucester
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Room, just average. Facilities, few. Presentation,poor. Night Porter at 9:05 pm couldn't cancel a morning alarm, no reception after9pm.Food over priced and just very average. 10 olives in a bowl,, that was it £4!!! 10 pence per olive, spooned out of a jar!! Some chicken with weird sauce and dry noodles.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RichardofGloucester
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, food is normally our strong spot. We do have regular every day items such as beef burgers and ale battered fish and chips. Thank you for your review. Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful mansion set in well maintained and stunning English countryside. Lovely spacious rooms with little noise travel. Modern bathroom and nice shower. Kettle and tea/coffee making facilities, wifi, TV. Great night sleep here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeoniBJJ
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write such a great review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Ps tell all your friends to come and see us! Thank you again Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Four Poster Bedroom (15)
Viewed
Premier Double (16)
Viewed
Premier Double Bedroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wortley
2.9 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
5.7 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
982 reviews
4.5 km away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#20 of 53 in Sheffield
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wortley Hall

Address: Wortley Hall Wortley Village, Wortley S35 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Wortley
Price Range: ₹ 5,107 - ₹ 8,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wortley Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Wortley Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wortley Hall Hotel Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wortley Hall staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wortley Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the front or the lawns”
warriors616, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Not applicable to us being in our caravan”
smoggy18, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ours was a day visit so unable to comment.”
244davidjs, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the Yorkshire countryside”
FrederickAKJ, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be of a good size. Treat yourself to the four-poster if you can!”
PollysGrandpa, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 116
Hotwire.comUS$ 112
PricelineUS$ 116
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates