We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel was conveniently located between the airport and my destination. The hotel is clean and modern and the staff is extremely professional. The breakfast was just OK, as I expected that it wouldn't be gourmet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7fedup
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. As you mentioned, our location is unique, and we are thrilled to read that it was perfect for your needs. We also appreciate your kind comments regarding our welcoming associates as well as the great value we offer for the price. We...

Montgomery, AL, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Nikki was working the front desk when we got there. She gave us tickets to the game when she found out we were going. A guest left them to her to give to someone that she thought would want them. She chose us and she made our trip wonderful and there is no way that we could thank her enough....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills and for sharing your wonderful experience. We take great pride in delivering excellent service with Hamptonality spirit and we are glad to read that we were successful in our efforts. We hope to welcome you back very soon the next time you are in the area. Sincerely Yours...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2016

upon arrival, all the locks on the doors on the floor we were staying were being changed. the desk clerk seemed unaware and gave us the wrong keys. The maintenance man came along and he went to the lobby to get correct keys. The room had seen some wear and tear and could use a paint job. Also no matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLINT29405
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We are so glad to read you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were pleased with the comfortable bed of your room. However, we apologize for the issues you encountered with the air conditioning unit. I have already...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The representative at the counter had a positive attitude and seemed dedicated. I will most definitely be back. The rooms very very clean!!!!! If you are ever in the Atlanta are be sure to check in before you leave.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnieb826
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills and for sharing your wonderful experience. We are so pleased to read you loved your clean accommodations and that you were impressed with our attentive associates who took great care of you. We truly appreciate you recommending us online and hope to have you back with us soon....

Hazel Green, Alabama
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The staff great rooms as well. Great place and a great value too so I'd recommend it. Breakfast ok not exceptional but fair needs to be better but clean rooms great staff great snacks and drinks so overall and 8

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your compliment about our staff and accommodations are a pleasure to read. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into the area. Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Good hotel to stay in. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean. Staff provided me with items I forgot such shaving cream and toothpaste. My only negative was the complimentary breakfast. The selection for a hot breakfast was slim (only eggs and potatoes or waffles). Would have liked to see options such as sausage and/or...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We are glad that you liked our friendly associates and your well-appointed accommodation. We also appreciate your observations for the breakfast we serve and will surely share it with our Food & Beverages team to see where we can make improvements. It was a...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

For what you spend per night, the room is not worth it. The room should have more amenties. The room was stale smelling and the rather small. Restroom toilet was hard to flush. The pillows could've been a better quality and the thermostat kept resetting, making the room uncomfortable. I dealt with but I have stayed at much better hotels...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Temika T
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Let me start off by stating how sorry we are for the issues you had during your stay as it is never our intention to disappoint our guests. I have shared your observations with my team and they have taken immediate action, to which changes have been made to our current...

eatonton, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Well the staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean, but the bed and the pillows were terribly uncomfortable. I hardly slept at all and when I got up my neck and back were killing me. The breakfast was ok., I think the quality of food could be better, but there was plenty to choose...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your feedback. We want our guests to have a comfortable stay and to get a restful night’s sleep, so we are sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room at your...

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Staff is very friendly and professional. Rooms were average and clean. Highway was accessible. Great central location. Complimentary breakfast was great. Exercise room was nice. My family always stays here when we come to Atlanta.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwanp2016
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills for your stay. We are pleased to read your kind words, and glad you enjoyed all Druid Hills has to offer. With our hotel close to so many area restaurants and shopping choices nearby, this makes us the perfect place for a quick getaway. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Though we only stayed the night, the hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and seemed well kept. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was your typical hotel fair and what I expected. It was still good though. Overall a nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gooberfaust
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills for your family’s recent stay. We are thrilled to read that you were pleased with our welcoming service as well as your comfortable accommodation. Thank you again for your excellent ratings, and we hope to welcome you back soon to our facilities! Sincerely Yours In Hospitality, James Merriett, General...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Address: 1975 North Druid Hills Road, Brookhaven, GA 30329
Region: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: ₹ 8,018 - ₹ 13,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Wendy and I will assure you that you will have excellent service.”
 of 5 bubbles spuddy9, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Staff is very accommodating to requests”
 of 5 bubbles artistrybyangelina, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms were quiet and the beds were very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles shereesthilaire, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No security, dirty rooms, very unpleasant stay”
  • This was not a functional tissue-holder, was there for aesthetic purposes
  • This is the common theme throughout
  • Sink was not kept very well
  • Random wood cabinet in bathroom-the only place to put any items, very dusty
 of 5 bubbles zapatistas, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in 320”
 of 5 bubbles Csac56, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5