We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 387: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was sufficient for my stay but I have stayed at nicer Red Roof Inn's that were not the Plus. Moldy ceiling in bathroom and rooms small and need better finishing work. Fixtures in bathroom rusted. Issues with room were taken care of though so overall I was satisfied. Just do not feel this property deserves a Plus title and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke Selena M
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel very nice and up to date close to everything and staff was extremely nice my house keeper Andre was helpful with things to do in the area and made sure our stay was great . Hotel really clean and front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenzofoughter
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I must say I was very pleased with the rates here, and the housekeepers are respectful. I stayed for for five days and my room was always clean. Ms Dricka the housekeeper had a beautiful smile and was always polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chickencslj
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Byron, Georgia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Angelina,Shonna, Robert Allen (GM) were,extremely good, and helped us while my wife was at Emory hospital. I would rate the mgr very good as he sets the stage for his staff. This isn't a 500 night hotel, but the friendlyness, and service would rate that. Especially Angelina, and Shonna. Thankyou! The rooms were very clean.. M Brown (retired USAF)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastern2912
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Just wanted to give a shout out to the front desk staff, especially Shonna! She was simply awesome and helped me save some money by taking the time to answer my 100 questions and helping me find a better rate than the one I got for myself! Also, Octavia T. Made sure my room was super clean! Overall, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikerq19
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Nancy, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This hotel is not a high end hotel, but it meets our needs very well. We have a new four legged member of our family (Yorkshire Terrier - seven months old) that we are not willing to leave behind. Most hotels do not accept pets or charge a significant non-refundable fee. Red Roof Plus+ on North Druid Hills does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadisonPreacher
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The only "plus" is the fake hardwood flooring. Otherwise no "plus" to be found... Room very basic: no coffee maker, no hair dryer, no fridge, no microwave. Stains on bedding. Only ice machine is at the end of hotel near lobby. The lobby is a ten foot room with a desk and coffee maker. I will say the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madonna3Connecticut
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Hi , My name is John I recently had a stay with this hotel & it was absolutely amazing, you have the best set of house keepers especially one by the name of I believe Octavia if I am not mistaken she was so patient and full of spirit she was amazing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Our car broke down in Atlanta GA and we were trying to get home to St Petersburg FL. Everything had gone wrong and when a snow storm was coming through we ended up having to stay for 2 additional days. We happened to have a dog with us and the fact that there is no charge for animals is such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

I came down for the Mart this past weekend because i was one of the vendors but could only come for a few days. I had to say that my experience was my best at a Red Roof. Being a vendor, I travel the country frequently and I have always chosen Red Roof as my premier hotel. But I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
RobertAllen1960, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Atlanta (Buckhead) Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Premium Double (16)
Viewed
Premium King (17)
Viewed
Standard Double (12)
Viewed
Standard King (12)
Viewed
Superior King (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 1960 N Druid Hills Rd NE, Brookhaven, GA 30329-1836
Region: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: ₹ 5,302 - ₹ 8,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hartwell, Georgia
over a year ago
Greensboro, North Carolina
Lakewood, Washington, United States

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“water damage causing mold in room 121 avoid”
 of 5 bubbles brookeselenam, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Premium rooms is well worth the upgrade and hotel is very quite”
 of 5 bubbles lorenzofoughter, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms good quality”
 of 5 bubbles jackL558, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick on the back side bottom floor for the rooms I know for sure have been updated. Ours was 108.”
 of 5 bubbles 7664madams, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to the office (2nd or 3rd floor) are away from traffic and seem to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Just_Up_Ahead, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5