We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Orbitz.comUS$ 102*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta\/Buckhead Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 666: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtraveler88
Fayetteville, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Came 2/15 - 2/18 & stayed for a business trip. Only reason we stayed here was that it was only hotel not booked due to conference in area. Well I wasn't pleased but once we got to this hotel the friendly, hard working, polite & curteous staff made me glad we did end up here. The frosting on the cake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in and we arrived at our room and toilet was dirty looks like someone just got through with it. The tub was full of hair , I went down and requested another room one that would be clean , the other room we got was in better condition .

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniegW7861IH
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear stephaniegW7861IH, Please accept my apologies for the misstep in service. I am glad to hear that we were able to rectify the issue. I am also glad to hear that you were satisfied with everything after that. Thank you so much for your feedback. Have a great day. Sincerely, Robbie P. General Manager

Ewing, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed an economical place to stay on a tight budget but in or close to Buckhead area. Accommodations were what you would expect in an economical motel/hotel. It is across the strip from a full-nudity gentlemen's club so there were so sketchy characters around but I was fine... The average person or family would have been worried. Also, my TV...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear Kevin J. Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. Please accept my apologies for the issue with the television. I will make sure that has been taken care of. I will pass your compliments along to Stacy. He is the best. I know he will be glad to hear you were happy with the service he...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was not clean at all, at night the noise level was beyond my tolerance. The bedding was stained and our bed had hair and crumbs in it. I reported the issue and requested the room to be cleaned. In the end I requested a refund for the remaining nights...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramie56
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear ramie56, Thank you for your feedback. My apologies in any missteps in service you experienced during your stay. I will look into those issues immediately. Have a great day. Sincerely, Robbie P. General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location and convenience where perfect. I enjoyed the room and had a nice sleep. I would recommend this to anyone that's needs to be near the Buckhead area.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 588ronalda
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear 588ronalda, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always wonderful to hear when our hard work is recognized and appreciated. We hope that you will come and visit us here at the Microtel Inn and Suites Atlanta-Buckhead again soon. Sincerely, Robbie P. General Manager

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5435DSmonicam
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and friendly place, the hotel is 30 minutes away from everything you want to go too. The overall hotel is nice to stay at.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lantinaw
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear lantinaw, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay here at the Microtel Inn and Suites Atlanta/Buckhead. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Robbie P. General Manager

Crestview
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was 1/4 the size of a normal room. The bed covers and sheets smelled rotten and had stains. The towels had weave hair in them. The entire hotel smelled like weed. The face towels had blood and makeup on them. The carpet had sticky stuff in it. AND they never told us you HAVE to be 21 to...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank agrande2017
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank visiter2017

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Address: 1840 Corporate Boulevard, Brookhaven, GA 30329
Region: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: ₹ 4,816 - ₹ 7,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Atlanta/Buckhead
Microtel Inn & Suites Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Hotel Atlanta
Microtel Atlanta
Atlanta Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at another hotel!”
rachellT4993HN, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Location!”
RyanTiffinInc, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms have huge lights in parking lot shining all night — ask for back side room.”
  • Front of remote control.
  • Back side of remote control.
Guest102412, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't bother. Find another hotel.”
  • housekeeper unable to make the bed!
  • torn curtains
  • sticky stain on the floor between the beds
AlisonG358, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever stay here”
mightymouse30324, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 102* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 102
Hotwire.comUS$ 102
Booking.comUS$ 102
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates