We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summit Green Village Resort and spa

Save
Share
Natun Danga, Rangalu, Jakhalabandha 782136 India
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$106
View deal
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Summit Green Village Resort and spa
Updated 10/12/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Amidst the adventures of Kaziranga jungle and the serenity of Assam, you will locate the opulent Summit Green Village Resort & Spa (one of the best resorts in Kaziranga). Tourists from across the globe transcend to witness the largest wildlife park in the world - Kaziranga National Park, where one-horned rhinoceros walk like bosses and varied species of birds flaunt their flight. What can be a better place to stay during your visit to this national park than Summit Green Village Resort & Spa, the best resort near Kaziranga National Park. Our resort luxuriously serves the authentic essence of Assamese lifestyle and hospitality with a unique experience of this gigantic jungle!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Hiking
Fishing
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
16Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AppyFizz wrote a review Jun 2022
Raipur, India7 contributions
+1
It was our first anniversary. We decided to explore North East India. We had a week in hand so decide to cover Assam & Meghalaya. We took a flight from Raipur to Kolkata to Guwahati. Landed in Guwahati early in the evening. Our stay was arranged at a guesthouse. Next day we were to visit Kamakhya and leave for Kaziranga. It was our anniversary day and I wanted it to be special. Me n my husband decide to book a surprise stay for each other in one destination and then for the rest of the trip, we will make spot bookings(as suggested by frnds who had visited earlier). The only suggestion worth giving a shot at Kaziranga showing online was Summit Green Village Resort & Spa. The photos online seemed nice and the booking amount seemed on the lower side to me. It made me skeptical about the place. Anyways, since I couldn’t find anything better. I just went ahead with the bookings. I had requested for a special candle light dinner arrangement in the open. We started our day visiting Kamakhya & drove down towards Kaziranga. It was a 4-4.5hr drive. The roads were pretty gud, with rough patches under construction in between. We reached the resort around 4 in the evening, checked-in. The manager was welcoming, the staff showed us our room. It was on the first floor..And was such a pretty looking setup, all with wooden finishes. The room was nice and spacious, with a dressing room leading to the washroom. It was hard to imagine such a nice, cozy property near the jungle. Infact, we found nothing such anywhere on the way. The rooms face a small artificial lake kind of water body, surrounded with orchid trees(the region has lots of orchid plantation). All the top floor rooms have attached balconies along with common balconies shared between rooms. We had the last room of the block and witnessed a beautiful sunrise the next morning. As planned, the manager had arranged for a special dinner for us in the open. The staff has decorated the area with candles & red balloons. We decided on having Chef’s choice of local dishes. It was very chilling but the setup and feel was so nice that we decided to continue having food in the outside. We called it a early night as we had to go on a Jungle Safari early next day. The Hotel Manager has arranged for the safari as well. We just had to make the payments. The safari ride in Kaziranga is one of a lifetime experience. The National Park is famous for one-horned Rhinos. Yes, we saw them. They are amusing creatures. Though the birds you will see here are fascinating too. We were dropped back at the resort. The resort arranges for tea plantation visits as well. Though we were short on time so we checked out post breakfast. It was wonderful stay at the Summit..Definitely recommended for couples and families. P.S. The best part of the resort is, it’s right on the highway, easy to locate, easy to reach to Kaziranga.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Jaiswal Namaste!! First of all Thank You for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking time to provide us your feedback. We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Hope to see you soon. Cheers! Regards Guest Relation Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tablu wrote a review May 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India17 contributions11 helpful votes
Kalpana and I spent three nights in mid April, just prior to Bihu at this well located property. Mr. Debendra Limbu, Manav the young prop manager, Chef and HK staff took amazing care throughout. The food is super, buffets well laid out and the reserve trips at Burrapahar organised for us was flawless and very enriching, The evening cultural programme we were advised to go for was a super highlight of various NE cultural facets and the beautiful orchid nursery was an added benefit. Great for corporate dos and also for leisure travellers I would certainly recommend Summit Green Resort for all. Thank you team Summit. Sandip and Kalpana Mukherjee
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask the hotel management to get a room facing forests and hills
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Tablu Namaste!! First of all Thank You for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking time to provide us your feedback. We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Hope to see you soon. Cheers! Regards Guest Relation Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mak wrote a review Apr 2022
Mumbai, India15 contributions3 helpful votes
We had booked a particular category of rooms, but were disappointed with the kind of rooms we were given. We were not given the rooms that we had booked online. The rooms very very dirty and bathrooms were smelly. The property is not maintenened well. They do have some very good rooms.... so pls double chk and see that u get what u have booked. Though, Mr. Manav at the reception desk was very polite and cooperative.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Mahekg Namaste!! First of all thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are certainly disappointed to hear that we did not meet the mark, but going forward will ensure this does not repeat itself. On behalf of everyone I apologize for our poor customer experience. We aim to provide the best service to our entire customer and your negative experience was truly an exception. You have our word when we promise not to let this happen again. Our staff will commit to improving their delivery, should you choose us again. Please accept my heartfelt apologies in the meantime. Regards Guest Relation Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R Jain wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions
+1
Please read my words carefully 1.Deluxe rooms are very dirty with smelly bathrooms,dust is every were in the room. 2. Dirty Water in bathroom. 3.There are power cutouts here every 15mints not able to sleep at night. 4. Tried to calling housekeeping multiple times but no one picked up the phone. 5.Very Very Poor maintenance. 6.No towels in rooms. 7.No hot water in rooms we took the bath without hot water. 8.Not a single chair in the room building construction was going on. 9.No Professional housekeeping staff at night no one in reception at night. And there was a lot to say but...... I am writing all this thing as this property is under Summit Hotels and I think they are not giving any attention they just run the property and earning the revenue. So, don't select this property for stay in Kaziranga.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Rohit Namaste!! First of all thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are certainly disappointed to hear that we did not meet the mark, but going forward will ensure this does not repeat itself. On behalf of everyone I apologize for our poor customer experience. We aim to provide the best service to our entire customer and your negative experience was truly an exception. You have our word when we promise not to let this happen again. Our staff will commit to improving their delivery, should you choose us again. Please accept my heartfelt apologies in the meantime. Regards Guest Relation Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amol Rajat wrote a review Mar 2022
New Delhi, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
Extrmly dirty rooms, full of soiled floor, doors and furniture. Staff tried cleaning wsting our 2 hrs but failed. Had to sleep dirt all around. Toilets were also dirty and leaking. They made us feel cheated. Summit being a chain hotels doesn’t have any customer care contact number as per the manager and only mails can be reverted.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not recommend for any traveler
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to stay with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for reviewing us in this forum. On the outset we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, your feedback is really important to us, we have carefully noted down the shortcomings mentioned by you and we assure that it will be worked upon in an effective manner. The management ahs taken a strict action against the one providing false information because we have a toll free number where we assist our valuable guests. However, we wish nothing but to be given another chance in hosting you better in the near future again with the improved established services. Regards, Unit Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kamal wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
We had a family vacation and booked two deluxe room and which was as expected shown in the images. But washroom was very dirty, specially commode was back colors probably they have not clean it in few weeks. After making complain they cleaned it. Water logging in the washroom floor was another issue which they can solve easily if they clean pipe properly. Essentially after taking bath next person need to wait for at least couple of hours to bath. Manager was giving some explanation which does not make any sense like water iron issue etc.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to stay with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for reviewing us in this forum. On the outset we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, your feedback is really important to us, we have carefully noted down the shortcomings mentioned by you and we assure that it will be worked upon in an effective manner. However, we wish nothing but to be given another chance in hosting you better in the near future again with the improved established services. Regards, Unit Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khushbu M wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
+1
The food is epic epic and epic. The rooms are really beautiful and pleasent to eyes. The greenary around just make the trip more and more awesome. Really happy especially with the food. The staff here treat everybody with a feeling of careness . Just Definitely go for it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties. Yours in Hospitality, Unit Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BILASH wrote a review Nov 2021
Kamrup Metropolitan District, India4 contributions
Got A Wonderful Hospitality. Really an Amazing Place And Ambiance. Must Visit Once. Manager Manab Sir Was So Friendly And Receptionist Pawan Chetry Helped Us A Lot on Exploring The Beautiful Place ....
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties. Yours in Hospitality, Unit Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara D wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Hetol is very good , there food also good and fresh ,hetol staff pawan chetry is very good boy and his comunication skills is very very very good ,and hotels place also good, it's my experience , thank you
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your generous feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us. It does give us immense satisfaction to know that you you were pleased with the services that were provided to you during your stay. As our main concern has always been to provide utmost pleasure and comfort for our valued guest so it very heartening to receive such generous compliments from your side. we truly believe that it will definitely motivate us to set and achieve higher goals in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to be at your service and we shall always be looking forward to your stay with us very soon. Yours In Hospitality, Unit Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saroj K wrote a review Nov 2021
5 contributions
+1
I had a wonderful experience at the. Every staff member I encountered, from the check- in to the cleaning staff were delightful and eager to help specially Pawan Chetry Front office executive behaviour was very hamble ..Room was nice and comfortable food was very good Thank you! Will recommend to my colleagues!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Summit Green Village Resort and spa
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. I hope you had a pleasant stay. It gives us much of a pleasure to know that we were associated in making your stay a comfortable one. The serene and the peaceful location of the property does add value to your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed the scenic view from the property. We are delighted to know that you were impressed the management of the property, we appreciate your acknowledgement. Our staff are our assets and we are very fortunate to have such wonderful ones. Your humble words of appreciation in regards to our associates is highly valued and I believe that it will definitely motivate us in setting and achieving greater heights. I have personally shared your kind words of compliments with the entire team and everyone was very glad to hear from you. Well, we value your patronage and we will be looking forward to be at your service again. Yours in Hospitality, Unit Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$22 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Green Village
LOCATION
IndiaAssamNagaon DistrictJakhalabandha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Green Village Resort and spa
What are some of the property amenities at Summit Green Village Resort and spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Summit Green Village Resort and spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Summit Green Village Resort and spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Summit Green Village Resort and spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summit Green Village Resort and spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Choupal, Su-Ruchi, and Wildwoods Kaziranga.
Does Summit Green Village Resort and spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Summit Green Village Resort and spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Summit Green Village Resort and spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Summit Green Village Resort and spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summit Green Village Resort and spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Summit Green Village Resort and spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Summit Green Village Resort and spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Summit Green Village Resort and spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.