We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Panoramas (135)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 858: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The hotel receptionist was incredebly rude and the General Manager Chip Neilson is in the wrong job, he couldnt even put his cup of coffee down for our meeting and would not recognize he had a serious problem with his receptionists attitude when we raised a complaint with him.

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank john S
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn of your experience at Scrub Island and apologize that a change in our resort use policy for drop in guests did not go over well with you. We also offer apologies for handling the situation poorly. The use of the facilities at Scrub Island are for the exclusive use of resort and marina overnight guests....

Baldwin, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We enjoyed the property for a day and a half as we sailed around the islands of the BVI. We only intended to stay the afternoon but stayed overnight. It was one of the highlights of the trip. Plenty to do on the beach to keep you busy. All of the water toys are available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom M
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping off at Scrub Island during your sailing trip thru BVI. We are glad that you decided to stay the night with us. We hope that you will come back for another visit and perhaps get to stay with us a little longer. Til then, safe travels. Sincerely, James Miller Managing Director

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Amazing property and people! The suites are huge, building 17 has the best views. Try to get an upper floor 2nd or 3rd for best view. Let me start on day 1 when we arrived, kudos to Eddie#55 who offered up the very best guest friendly info on the property. We then went to the Wed.nite north beach BBQ which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thebigo2014
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I appreciate all the details you shared about your stay on Scrub Island and will pass along all your compliments to our staff. Also, thanks for mentioning our excellent on-island dive partners, DiveBVI! They are wonderful to work with and we are so happy to partner with them. I look forward to seeing you...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Scrub is for those who want a bit smaller atmosphere with a ton to do. We travelled with 3 teens so I will go from that perspective. The teems loved the resort layout. First, they had their own room in our 2 bedroom suite. They could get drinks and sandwiches at the market as well walk to the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank KristaNoel
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! With three teens, we are surprised that you had time to write about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that the whole family enjoyed the visit to Scrub Island and that we were able to provide adventures for the teens and relaxation for the adults in your group. We...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I took my mother here in early January for her birthday. She loves beaches and sun; and I thought we would give this a try. What an AMAZING place! We were picked up by the resort at the Tortola Airport where they dropped us off right at the ferry which then dropped us off in the Marina steps away from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank denver24312
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

We wish to extend a belated Happy Birthday to your mother and thank you for writing a review for us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on our island. We will pass your compliments along to our staff and our chef. Hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, James Miller Resort Manager

Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2015

As a traveler who seeks out lots of outdoor activity and sports, I was a little nervous about spending 6 days on an island with my family of 7 where the focus is on beach and water sports. However Scrub Island in the British Virgin Islands was the perfect combination of both. The first class staff was incredibly friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HBR116
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review of your stay on Scrub Island. We really appreciate hearing about all the excellent activities you enjoyed while here as some think that we are only a spot for relaxation. While we do know how to kick back, we also can satisfy the adventurous. We look forward to seeing you again in...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The Positives: Best room Air Conditioning in the BVIs! Solid internet service. Decent cable. Washer and Dryer in the room. Full kitchen with a Wolf Stove/oven. Extremely helpful Concierge. Pretty cool pool with swim-up Bar. The Negatives: Not much in the way of a beach at resort. Minimal sea toys and they were scattered/unmanaged. (Not much to the sea there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard G
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking time to write about your stay on Scrub Island. Sincerely James Miller Managing Director

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We docked our boat at Scrub Island for what we thought would be a nice luxiours night to break up a week long boating trip around BVI Islands, but what we found was that the hotel was doing some pool renovations. The sledge hammer noise of them rising out the pool tiles was extremely loud. They did have another pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kladis
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your detailed comments about your visit to our Marina and on-island experiences. I'm sorry that you didn't catch us at our best as you came during our very brief remodeling period in June. That construction would surely taint the view of any guest. While, we had notified all the guests staying on-island about...

Reviewed 15 August 2015

Just arrived tonight, and so far agree with great reviews, but I have had trouble connecting electronically prior to arrival, as no emails on any web site. Anyway, I love that Jim, the manager, monitors these reviews, so here goes: - staff mentioned we are in slow season, so a room upgrade would have been nice - take the dried...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cmhmd
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review. Your thoughtful comments will be brought to our next staff meeting for discussion. The water bottle incident was clearly a misunderstanding on our part but will be addressed for future clarity. As to emails, my email was forwarded to you under separate cover. Please feel free to send me any additional comments....

Kendall Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

I was privileged to be invited to speak at an event here. My room was a suite with a chef's kitchen (Wolf range, SubZero fridge...), granite counters, 3 barstools, a living room, large terrace overlooking the marina, very nice king size bed and a huge bathroom with soaker tub and a separate large shower (oh, and another 1/2 bath!). Everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of about your stay on Scrub Island and thank you so much for coming to speak at the event. We appreciate your kind words about your room and our resort and will also pass along your compliments to our staff. We hope that you will be able to stay with us a little longer...

1,338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (678)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Governor Suite (64)
Viewed
Guest Room (34)
Viewed
North Beach Pool (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (76)
Viewed
Pavillion Beach (10)
Viewed
Reef House (119)
Viewed
Resort Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scrub Island
18.2 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
20.2 km away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
355 reviews
11.9 km away
Peter Island Resort and Spa
Peter Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Peter Island
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
476 reviews
9.5 km away
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
#1 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
927 reviews
19.1 km away
Long Bay Beach Club
Long Bay Beach Club
#7 of 25 in Tortola
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina is a boutique luxury hotel in the BVI that opened in March 2010. The resort features 26 ocean view guest rooms; 26 ocean view one bedroom suites; two, three and four bedroom luxury British Virgin Islands villas; a 55-slip marina and the Ixora Spa. Scrub Island Resort provides guests access to modern luxuries and amenities, as well as a unique opportunity to explore the unspoiled natural beauty of the island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection

Address: VG1120, Scrub Island
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Scrub Island
Price Range: ₹ 24,055 - ₹ 1,39,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina Hotel Tortola
Scrub Island Resort, Spa And Marina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed looking out over the marina and watching the boats coming and going”
 of 5 bubbles SaratogaSecrets, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have all your activities planned and scheduled before you arrive”
 of 5 bubbles 211timm, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Presidential bidg - offers wonderful views across the harbor towards Tortola. higher level rooms are best for view.”
 of 5 bubbles sts421, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best view and high ceilings, request top floor, but will require a lot of stair climbing.”
 of 5 bubbles doreanna, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ocean front is always best, marina views are fun too”
 of 5 bubbles ebgascoyne, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5