We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kohora, Kaziranga National Park 785609 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)

About

#10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Kaziranga National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kaziranga Resort is in the serene environs of World heritage“Kaziranga National Park” and has been built with customer satisfaction as their utmost goal. The resort possess it’s very own distinctive style and offers hospitality through its location, architecture, design & high level of service. The Resort was established in 2008. Resort offers a total of 30 rooms of which 4 Non AC Deluxe Double Bed Rooms, 4 AC Deluxe Double Bed Rooms, 3 Standard Triple Rooms, 2 Double Cottages ,5 Standard Double Bed Rooms, 5 AC Executive Double bed & 3 AC Executive Triple bed rooms. Every unit is well furnished, spacious & equipped with modern amenities to ensure that guests have a comfortable and memorable stay. We even have our own elephants and gypsy for the wildlife safari. Bonfire sessions are held daily on the evening. Local folk dance shows are also organised on request. We also organise tickets for local attraction Orchid Biodiversity Park which is just 2kms from the resort. We even have tie-up with Dolphin Sighting in Tezpur which can be arranged at a discounted rate from our resort. Off-roading to waterfall named Kakochang waterfall is also arranged by us at a very minimal rate. Other local tourist attraction points sightseeing are also organised.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
22Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shashank Kishore wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Bad rooms. Unhygienic with cockroaches. The service was poor. They even refused to provide extra blankets. Dingy smell to the room. There is no mosquito net so you can’t even open the window. Thanks to pathetic Thrillophillia for booking this room for me. The worst travel agency ever.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Please do not book this place. There are several better places
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KapoorSakshi wrote a review Nov 2022
Noida, India42 contributions26 helpful votes
There are several categories of rooms, We stayed on the 1st floor. The place( room area) was dirty as no one cleaned up the area for 2 days. The rooms were so suffocating, can't open windows as they do not have mosquito nets. No geysers or any ventilation in the room. There were cockroaches in the toilet which was barely clean. No hot water for bathing. To add to the horror food was pathetic. Dinner ordered took more than 3 hours which was barely edible. Breakfast was provided on paper plates which were torn and poor quality food. On several requests or insisting dirty utensils were provided. Customer focus is completely missing. They have a small shop and the owner of the place is interested in selling products to you rather than ensuring your stay is comfortable. Do not recommend this place for a stay at Kaziranga.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The room at ground floor looked better. But never checked as they were occupied.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dimpi wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Budget friendly stay near Kaziranga National Park. Helpful and well mannered staff. They also arranged jeep safari, elephant safari and bonfire. Homely food and full of nature. Good place to chill out.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rasika K wrote a review Mar 2020
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong43 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. Our room and bathroom were spacious and they had arranged for an extra bed which we were thankful for as everywhere else we only got an extra mattress on the floor. However, the shower was leaking, electricity was erratic so lights didnt switch on, fans turned slowly, no hot water while the generator turned on. Service was poor - dinner was served before we got to the table so we arrived early for breakfast the next day but that was served well past the time we had indicated. The food was tasty. They organised the safaris for us and the national park is awesome although the drivers did little than to stop, point and rush on. They really need to take the feedback seriously.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Suren V wrote a review Mar 2020
san ramon, ca14 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall a bit of a disappointment - safari driver provided wasn't knowledgable about any of the flora/fauna, seemed to be in a hurry to get the safari over in the stipulated time and going over the standard route. DO NOT mention the elephant safari unless you are serious about going - they will book it and there is no cancellations after that .. you pay whether you go or not :-( .. and anyway .. you see al the animals up close by the jeep safari itself .. so nothing new in the elephant safari. Coming on to the hotel service - needs a lot of improvement - staff is untrained and blank - a big issue is hot water - its like liquid gold the way they tend to avoid providing it to their guests. We stayed 3 nights and not once did we get hot water when we wanted it ( usually early morning or late evening after a tiring day) . Food - we didn't try - we ate at a small place across the road, which was really nice. Book if you have run out of all options.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
anirban h wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
The behavior of the owner and staffs are very bad. The lodge is fully open, not properly protected. The boarders are felling very insecure here due to not protected of the lodge. Don't book this lodge.The rooms are very very hot even in February.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
V. Kher wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Really it's very bad experience to visit kaziranga resort in kaziranga. Even very bad behavior ..absolutrly dirty food and staff are not at all soft spoken.. Misguide the guests and have tie up with the gypsy guy's to cheat the people... Shall suggest no one should stay here.. The owner himself is a big liar and cheater. They do not provide any receipt for safari rides and later takes extra money from the guests.. Knowing that people would not revoke as they are with families.. In a nutshell cheap hotel with cheap food and cheap owner and staff..26/12/19
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
S Sarkar wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
We stayed at this resort in early November 2019. Our four bedded room was on the ground floor of the two-storied building. For some unknown reason the room is painted in deep blue and has very low wattage lighting; hence it is very dark even during the day. There were cobwebs in the room as well. There is not a single hook for hanging stuff, even in the bathroom (has only one towel rod). The water stagnates on the floor. They don't come to clean the room unless you call them. Don't eat at their restaurant cause the cooking is terrible. Also one bowl of rice is Rs 60, while in the dhaba across the highway the same bowl is Rs. 30. The worst part were the elephant and jeep safari rides that we booked through them. For the elephant safari we were charged Rs. 1200 per person, which is way above the Rs. 900 posted at the forest department office. The owner claimed that the elephant was his so he must be held responsible for the way the mahout was viciously poking the poor animal with a sharp iron rod. There were gashes near the elephant's ear (covered in tumeric powder) and it protested vociferously on multiple occasions. The Gypsy for the jeep safari was in very poor condition and the tyres were absolutely bald. On top of it, the driver was very unprofessional and kept chatting with his friend who he had picked up on the way. Not knowing that we are birding enthusiasts, he used wrong names for migratory duck species and even claimed to have seen a wild elephant inside the forest where there was none. Finally, again we were overcharged- Rs 2850 for safari in the central range!!! Last but not the least, the owner, Pritam, behaves aggressively and is not very accommodating. If you have free breakfast included in your room tariff, make sure you order your puri subzee ahead of time. I heard him explain to a lady that it will take 1 hour to make puri subzee and hence forced her to opt for bread and omlet instead. Overall a very average place that is not at all welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Explorer30810153370, Guest Relations Manager at Kaziranga Resort
Responded 13 Nov 2019
Actually there is a lack of knowledge issue, if a gyspy picks someone from the hotel which is located after the petrol pump which you have probably seen, the cost rises by rs. 100. and general rate is Rs. 2750. and as our resort is located after the petrol pump, the rate was 2850. and as per elephants seat rate, the rate in government elephant is Rs. 900. where the seats priority is for the foreigners. And the driver that was arranged for you was from the counter, which we dont even have any idea about how will the driver be. I accept that probably the elephant was poked, which i have no idea about, as the elephants are completely handled by the mauth, just to make them listen probably.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anuradha M wrote a review May 2019
4 contributions
Our stay at Kaziranga Resort would be a memorable one. We stayed in the ground floor of the main building. Very spacious and clean room. After evening one can watch the TV. But I preferred to comfortably sit on the couch placed in the front verandah and listen to the sound of the nature. The young owner Pritam had been extremely courteous and helpful. One can have food in their restaurant but definitely on prior booking. The attending staff members were very gentle and worthy. Our stay here was worth the money spent. Hope, they continue to maintain their standard.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PritamB135, Owner at Kaziranga Resort
Responded 18 Jun 2019
Dear Anuradha Maam, Greetings from Kaziranga Resort, Kaziranga, Assam !! Thank you for taking time to review us positively. We are highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us. Your kind comments are most welcome as we do work so hard to ensure all guests are comfortable as possible during their time with us. Many many thanks for your words of appreciation and encouragement. Would love to welcome you back soon. You can also try and let others know about our new travel Consociate, Wanderer’s Halt, for any travel related enquires. Warm Regards, Kaziranga Resort Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deboarnish wrote a review Jan 2019
Durgapur, India18 contributions7 helpful votes
The rooms were very average, with very poor lighting. Although the rooms had two beds (1single & 1 double), the bedsheets were not clean enough. A thing which was a big issue for me was the bathroom. The water did not go down the drain normally. It remain in stagnant state in the bathroom... It seemed very gross. The flush was broken and water seeped from the basin pipe to the floor. The hotel staff when told about the issue were not much responaive at first but after the issues were brought in notice of the manager(who was unaware of all this), directed the staffs to immediately solve the issues. The food served was also average but the staffs we're again very unprofessional. We being a family of 5 had to wait for hours at the being as a group of 15 came ahead of us to dine. Further I don't know if this is a glitch or not the walls were not soundproof. Even if there was a small noise it could be clearly heard from the neighboring rooms.It caused us a hell lot of problem as it had no privacy & we were unable sleep with the neighbors shouting at the top of their lungs.Though I know that the resort is situated inside a national park but it is away from the core areas and has a lot of scope to improve.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PritamB135, Owner at Kaziranga Resort
Responded 18 Jun 2019
Dear Sir, Greetings from Kaziranga Resort, Kaziranga, Assam !! Thank you for taking time to review us . We are highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us. Your comments are most welcome as we do work so hard to ensure all guests are comfortable as possible during their time with us. Many a times we are not able to be up to the mark. Yet we are trying our level best to look after all the drawbacks and taking care of them. As we have a large number of rooms and quite a lot of food orders, it sometimes take a longer wait time for the food. We are giving much a look towards the service now. Before we didn’t provide room service for which a lot of guest had issues. And as the resort can’t stop other guest having their loud conversation, we are extremely sorry on that matter. And the reason behind the situation of the resort in those locations is so that the guest gets a good peaceful time with the nature hearing those birds chirping and get a rest from the hectic city life with those noises of vehicles. Would love to welcome you back soon so that you get a relaxed mind. You can also try and let others know about our new travel Consociate, Wanderer’s Halt, for any travel related enquires. Warm Regards, Kaziranga Resort Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$22 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaAssamGolaghat DistrictKaziranga National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KAZIRANGA RESORT (Kaziranga National Park, Assam) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kaziranga Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kaziranga Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kaziranga National Orchid And Biodiversity Park (2.0 km), Deoparbat Ruins (2.0 km), and Panbari Reserve Forest (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kaziranga Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Kaziranga Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a dining area, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Kaziranga Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kaziranga Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kaziranga Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hornbill Restaurant, Maihang, and Scarlet Flame, Iora, The Retreat, Bogorijuri.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kaziranga Resort?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kaziranga Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kaziranga Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kaziranga Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Kaziranga Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Deoparbat Ruins (2.0 km).