We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surf lodge Punta de Lobos

TripAdvisorUS$ 108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 108*
US$ 108*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Surf lodge Punta de Lobos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Surf lodge Punta de Lobos
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Arriving at the hotel was a bit of a struggle, as the taxi driver did not know where it was, so we had to walk from Punta De Lobos beach, which took about 30 minutes along a dirt track. We eventually arrived and the woman who checked us in was very nice, spoke good English, and told us all about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca M
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We were a travelling family of 6 people (3 generations) visiting Colchagua Valley and the toast for the New Year vacation. The reservations for three rooms were made a couple of montes ahead of time and my mother in law had already paid, at the demand of the hotel, half of the 3 rooms booked for 3 nights. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaza1100
London
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed in a four person cabin in the woods, the reception area provides a small pool, a sauna, a hot tub, a basic restaurant and a bar. Our cabin was perfect, rustic, quiet and isolated with a BBQ area and out door seating and s small kitchen (could be better equipped - no way to make fresh coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a splurge on our trip through Chile. I want to start with the positives. This hotel is beautiful. It's got lots of relaxing areas and the location, all be it a car ride from Pichilemu, is very pretty and tranquil. The "guard" dog and cat are a delight. That's where my positives end. Apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
Trang Province, Thailand
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Excelent spa service, location, accomadation and very helpfull and friendly staff. The food lunch and dinner was excelent but the buffet breakfast was badly managed and fustrating as even basics such as milk, sugar and tea were not re-stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Surflodge P, Director Comercial at Surf lodge Punta de Lobos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us , that day in the restaurant a lot of personal failure by somewhat slower process routine breakfast, we are improving our service, thank you very much , Greetings

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and thought it was a fab place to just kick back & relax in the tranquility after a day surfing at the beach. The lodge is situated not too far off the main road along a bumpy dirt road up on the hill overlooking the ocean surrounded by trees. The hotel, I felt, was beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zsheebs
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Nice place with nice surroundings. Two things that can improve, walls are very thin so I could listen someone snoring in other room. And breakfast was caotic saturday morning, had to ask for coffee 3 times, and everyhting was already empty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ale M
Surflodge P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Surf lodge Punta de Lobos, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay with us , we are improving the insulation of the walls in the rooms , breakfast was a one- day , two staff suffered from a car accident so we did not have much staff , we regret the wrong time , many apologies what happened , carefully Surflodge Punta de Lobos

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

What an experience of strong contrasts: amazing location, great looking architecture // poor service, non functional architecture. The place is awesome, surrounded by nature in a secluded spot reachable via 5-10 minutes drive on a dirty road from Cabo de Lobos (note: maybe very tricky without 4x4 in case of rain!!). The lodge and casas look as advertised. Now the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio G
Surflodge P, Director Comercial at Surf lodge Punta de Lobos, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your experience was not pleasant , our paths are affected by the winter rains , we have improved the peak summer season , we feel it is Pichilemu land all around the countryside and nature are present , the restaurant serves varied food, our fires are permanent and according to demand and needs of their...

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 October 2015

As mentioned by others the lodge has potential. The surrounding of the lodge and some of the casas are really nice. Especially the fireplaces/grills that belong to each casa are great. We unfortunately booked a room in the main building and didn't have to change into a casa when we arrived which we didn't really understand because except of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiletraveller2015
Urunga
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

It's hard to review this place because it has so much potential and it will definitely be a great lodge one day, soon. The buildings are beautiful, our cabin was an eco dream, structurally, and the beds comfortable. Overall very clean. The setting is also beautiful, surrounded by pine forest. However, we found for the cost of the accommodation (not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena G

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pichilemu hotels
1.3 km away
Cuarzo Lodge
Cuarzo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pichilemu
140 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Alaia
Hotel Alaia
#2 of 3 in Pichilemu
151 reviews
2.5 km away
Lodge Del Mar
Lodge Del Mar
#1 of 19 in Pichilemu
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Sirena Insolente Hostel
2.4 km away
Hostal Pichilemu Casa Verde
1.8 km away
Loica
Loica
#10 of 66 in Pichilemu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Surf lodge Punta de Lobos

Address: Catrianca s/n, Lote B, Pichilemu 322000, Chile (Formerly Posada Punta de Lobos)
Region: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Pichilemu
Price Range: ₹ 5,493 - ₹ 8,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf lodge Punta de Lobos 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Surf lodge Punta de Lobos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surf lodge Punta de Lobos staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Surf lodge Punta de Lobos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check there is no building work going on during your stay”
VictoriaS728, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor at the end is more quiet”
52alem, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor or Casa”
Park-n-Rove, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This lodge is not on or close to the beach, its about 7 minutes from punta de lobos and maybe 12-15 to the city centre, If you don't have a car it can be a bit of an inconvenience to walk 40 minutes to Punta de Lobos, you can get a taxi for about 4000 (6000 to town) or rent a bike...or walk like we did. Overall, I feel the lodge was worth it and so nice that we didn't really care to leave much anyways. Also, they have bonfires....bring marshmallows. And, the restaurant is delicious and they have many items not listed on the menu (the menu only lists, pizza and empanadas). Sometimes they tell you what they are right away, but sometimes you have to ask.”
kalenis, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I would definitelly go for the houses to wake up among the trees!”
mariaortiz, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 108
PricelineUS$ 108
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates