We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

If you are on a business trip nearby this hotel, I sincerely recommend it. It is clean, fancy and equipped with all necessarily . The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only thing that should be improved is WiFi connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalija S
Miguel Angel M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Receive a friendly greeting! Thank you for staying with us and for the time that you took to give us your nice comments. We are glad you liked the overall service, It is a pleasure to serve you and we hope you back with us soon. Best regards Pablo P. Front office manager

Miami
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

If you need to be in this area for business reason is a good place to overnight and get in the run early morning. Location is OK to reach the highway to Queretaro and avoid all the trafic of Mexico city. Stay in the hotel have a decent bar and so so restaurant, walking around at evening if aren't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre O
Miguel Angel M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Receive a friendly greeting! Thank you for staying with us, thank you for the time that you took to give us your comments.It is a plesure to serve you and hope you back with us soon. Best regards Pablo P. Front office manager.

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed a few days in October and I was satisfied. Staff is really helpful and can provide transportation if needed. There is a mall a few minutes down the street that could be worth a visit of you have some spear time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
Miguel Angel M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Receive a friendly greeting! First let me thank you for your recent visit with us, thank you for the time that you took to give us your nice comments. We are glad that you liked the overall service. It is a pleasure to serve you and hope you back with us soon. Best regards Pablo P. Front Office Manager

Greenville, SC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This hotel is waaay below Crowne Plaza standards. Room is huge but old, very old! Beds too hard. There's a lot of noise and music coming from the lobby area, and if your room is facing the street expect excessive traffic noise from outside. Restaurant food was bland, breakfast buffet did not have a lot to offer. Only things I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slabystr
Miguel Angel M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Receive a friendly greeting! Thank you for staying with us and for the time that you took to give us your comments and that will be taken much into consideration. I ask an apology for the inconvenience by the service, we are in remodeling to provide more modern facilities, I assure you a pleasant surprise. We hope you back with...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I stayed at this hotel for business purposes. The Hotel is under renovation and even though its website reports the activity, you would think that is a small thing as only a small note is available on the web page. I was furious as I walked into the Lobby and was received by a dust cloud and workers soldering steel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PuertoRicoSmiley
Miguel Angel M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review
Google Translation

Reciba un cordial saludo! Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y por el tiempo tomado a estos mismos y serán tomados...

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Nice facility, good sized rooms, very comfortable. I ordered room service both nights, and the food was good, excellent service. While there isn't much around the hotel, you are directly across from the Abbey Road Cafe, a really nice little square that pays homage to The Beatles. There is a statue of the Fab Four, and one Friday night a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John328
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 December 2014

The hotel itself is average and staff is very good. problems are slighltly independent from the hotel : - the area is one of the worst of Mexico City - the hotel is old and you cant get in fresh air as windows are sealed. - I had a cleaning lady in my room at 7am , because I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franz B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Dear Franz B, Your taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay is much appreciated. I am delighted to see that you have regarded most of our staff for their service. On the contrary, please accept my sincerest apologies if you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the food served,...

Maumee, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2014

4.5 out of 5 starts. Very clean, nice staff – easy to get help / taxis. Food is okay – if you are English speaking (only) learn a few Spanish words to get buy. My friend had a tough time explaining “ well done” for a steak. Not a problem just an FYI. As for the room it could use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony r
Miguel Angel M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Good afternoon! First let me than you for your recent visit to Crowne Plaza México Norte Tlalnepantla, thank you for the time that you took to give us your comments. It s a pleasure to serve you and hope you back with us soon. Best Regards Crowne Plaza México Norte Tlalnepantla

Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

I VISITED Mexico City in d month of April, 14.After staying at Crowne Plza in L.A. I was a bit used 2 dis hotel which provided me 5 star facilities😁.....D lobby was quite impressive 😉 with a spacious seating arrangement...D rooms were up to d mark😀...and d cuisine had a variety of d local dishes.....especially the staff in restaurant😇...were really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayan _
Miguel Angel M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ayan, First, let me thank you for your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Tlalnepantla, thank you for the time that you took to give us your nice comments. It's a pleasure to serve you and hope to have you back with us soon.

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 27 July 2014

What can I say, I have been here now for 6 nights and need to stay another 6. I really wish I could stay somewhere else, but no real other choices.,on the good side: Breakfast Mexican style is great, but the service could be better. You need to sign the bill almost as you get seated. The gym has brand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel3282
Miguel Angel M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Daniel3282,   I really appreciate your comments and the time that you took to leave your opinion, because this is how we can improve our service. I am sorry that you feel that way, we are in process of remodeling and we look forward to your visit soon, I assure you a pleasant surprise. Yours truly. General Management.

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (381)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Other (74)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlalnepantla
1.2 km away
NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
#1 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
423 reviews
3.2 km away
Krystal Satelite Maria Barbara
0.4 km away
Fiesta Inn Tlalnepantla
Fiesta Inn Tlalnepantla
#3 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Real Inn Perinorte
Real Inn Perinorte
#6 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
82 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte
10.2 km away
Parque Satelite
Parque Satelite
#223 of 304 in Mexico City
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla is strategically located near the industrial and business area North of Mexico City. Wireless internet access is available throughout the hotel. Our Club Floor offers a private lounge where you can enjoy a wonderful continental breakfast and great evening snacks. Additional hotel features include: illuminated tennis court, spa & gym, international cuisine at La Montea speciality restaurant and a spectacular lobby bar featuring live piano music. We offer the most complete meeting, banquet and exhibition facilities for up to 1,200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla

Address: Roberto Fulton 2-A | Ave San Lorenzo, Tlalnepantla 54000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Tlalnepantla
Price Range: ₹ 4,880 - ₹ 8,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good business hotel”
 of 5 bubbles H7369REericm, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Eating out is a much better option, shopping mall close by, with several reasonable restaurants. Seems reasonably OK for walking out.”
 of 5 bubbles paulwad, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Regular rooms have poor wifi, jr suits are just a little more and have good wifi, some come with hot tubs in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Doug361, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Face away from the street is possible. Higher floors also - they have live music on some night and you might not want it right outside your door.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyr652, 15 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Free wi-Fi, but it does not work half the time...or extremely slow.”
 of 5 bubbles Daniel3282, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5