We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Hawthorn

Expedia.comUS$ 125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Hawthorn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Hawthorn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Warnervale, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The kitchenette was a nice addition, the room was comfortable and clean. Overall a good experience, however the Foxtel channels didn't work. Transport was very close via train and tram and there was plenty of food options close by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
QuestHawthorn, General Manager at Quest Hawthorn, responded to this review

Dear Ian M, Thanks for talking the time to tell everyone about your recent stay at Quest Hawthorn. I was really happy to read the you liked our kitchenettes and that your room was comfortable and clean. I have noted the the Foxtel was not working in your apartment and I will have someone look into this right away. We...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay, excellent helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable. Location is very convenient for public transport and plenty of local restaurants to choose from. Some firmer pillows on the beds would make it an excellent experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crackandbush
QuestHawthorn, General Manager at Quest Hawthorn, responded to this review

Dear Crackandbush, Thanks for your five star review on Quest Hawthorn. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property real soon. Take care and safe travels....

Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel, great kitchenette area, amazing bars, coffee shops, restaurants within walking distance. Also local shops for buying groceries are found close by. Just quite expensive but will definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgr2017
QuestHawthorn, General Manager at Quest Hawthorn, responded to this review

Dear tgr2017, Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your recent stay at Quest Hawthorn. I was delighted to read that you love our hotel and everything that Glenferrie Road Hawthorn has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Hawthorn the next time you are visiting Melbourne. Take care and safe travels....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

exec rooms are terrific, balconies are never cleaned but the room cleaning is ok. In a great location for shops, entertainment, trains and trams. The beds needed replacing years ago, the worst bed Ive ever slept on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike h
QuestHawthorn, General Manager at Quest Hawthorn, responded to this review

Dear mike h, Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your recent stay at Quest Hawthorn. I was delighted to read that you thought our rooms were terrific however not so happy to hear that your balcony was not cleaned during your stay and that you found our bed to be the worst you have ever slept on....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Nice and handy to all Offices, Shops and eateries. Great rooms and service by all team,It was the perfect location and style for a dinner Handy to all public transport. Will be staying there again real soon and will recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 301morrisl
QuestHawthorn, General Manager at Quest Hawthorn, responded to this review

Dear 301morrisi, Thank you for your recent review on Quest Hawthorn. I was delighted to read that you loved our location, had great service by our team members and most of all that you will be staying with us again real soon. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Hawthorn in the very near future. Take care and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Good place and good location. A bit overpriced. Very close to shops, restaurants, minutes walk to Swinburne University. Clean apartment with good amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are a bit small though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dimitrioss499
QuestHawthorn, General Manager at Quest Hawthorn, responded to this review

Dear dimitrioss499, Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Quest Hawthorn. I was delighted to read that you liked our location and that you found our apartments clean with good amenities. I was also really happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming...

Kuranda, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The entry and exit to the hotel into the parking area is just one driveway. The green light is supposed to indicate if the driveway is clear. When I wanted to leave the Parking area, the light was green and I just started to drive up the ramp when I saw a car coming down the ramp. Obviously the lights...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christianec149
QuestHawthorn, General Manager at Quest Hawthorn, responded to this review

Dear christianec149, Thanks for your five star review on Quest Hawthorn. I have noted that the traffic lights were not responding on your exit and these have since been reset. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Hawthorn the next time you are visiting Melbourne. Take care and safe travels....

East Geelong
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We were very happy with everything regarding our night at Quest Hawthorn. It was the perfect location and style for a dinner I had to attend at Kooyong. The room and facilities were to the standard I expected from Quest accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbL9670IK
QuestHawthorn, General Manager at Quest Hawthorn, responded to this review

Dear markbL9670IK, Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your recent stay at Quest Hawthorn. I was delighted to read that we were in the perfect location for your dinner and that we met all of your expectations for Quest Accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Hawthorn the next time you are visiting...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I just whipped in & out of Melbourne to see quite a few clients and my next day was to start with a high level client at Hawthorn. I had to be on my best game. I needed to be well rested & feeling good. The Quest Hawthorn delivered. Well appointed, centrally located, and comfortable. I have stayed at many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane E
QuestHawthorn, General Manager at Quest Hawthorn, responded to this review

Dear Shane E, Thanks for your great review on Quest Hawthorn. I was delighted to read that you were well rested and on your game to meet with your client. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Hawthorn the next time you are visiting Melbourne. Take care and safe travels....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We had a great stay while in the area for a wedding. I would definitely stay at Quest Hawthorn again. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Parking was really easy. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karendK6382WF
QuestHawthorn, General Manager at Quest Hawthorn, responded to this review

Dear karendK6382WF, Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your great stay at Quest Hawthorn. It's comments like yours that allow us to know we are on the right track and it's not every day that people point out the good things, they generally only share the bad. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Hawthorn...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorn
2.5 km away
Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments
0.1 km away
Glenferrie Hotel
Glenferrie Hotel
#117 of 158 in Melbourne
74 reviews
2.0 km away
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew
2.0 km away
Quest Kew
Quest Kew
#2 of 4 in Kew
161 reviews
3.2 km away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Hawthorn has an edgy, New York style interior in a desirable Glenferrie Road location, just 6.5 kilometres from Melbourne's CBD. Quest Hawthorn will inspire Melbourne's imagination. A destination perfect for business or leisure travellers, this unique Melbourne Apartment Hotel boasts 119 New York studio apartments, a selection of which host private terraces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Hawthorn

Address: 616 Glenferrie Rd, Hawthorn, Boroondara, Victoria 3122, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Boroondara > Hawthorn
Price Range: ₹ 6,593 - ₹ 9,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Hawthorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Hawthorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Hawthorn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Geelong, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Hawthorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Northern side avoid. Rubbish trucks in the morning.”
Wineman68, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The apartments on the top floor are excellent value.”
SydneyTravelman, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 312 accessible studio apartment has odd layout”
  • Bed area
  • Kitchenette
  • Bathroom
  • TV
Wheelchair_Traveller, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't think any rooms would be noisy and any view is going to be "inner suburbs"”
trevoro981, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book an executive suite if you want a balacony”
MelbourneArchitect, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 125* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 124
Booking.comUS$ 129
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates