We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hostel Plus Collingwood

    177 Johnston Street, Collingwood, Yarra, Victoria 3066, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 25
    View Deal
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne
    26 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Collingwood
     
    Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
    1,166 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Richmond
     
    City East Motel
    58 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Abbotsford
     
    Richmond Hill Hotel
    217 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Richmond
     
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good4%
    • Average9%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible50%
    24 Jun 2017
    “Perfect location & very cheap”
    28 Feb 2017
    “Filthy ”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne
    26 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Collingwood
     
    Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
    1,166 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Richmond
     
    City East Motel
    58 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Abbotsford
     
    Richmond Hill Hotel
    217 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Richmond
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (21)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 19 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    “ good staff good vibes. So many activities to do. Free wifi which is hard to find in other hostels. Again staff is friendly and accommodating. Meeting new people is always fun. Really enjoying staying in hostel plus.

    Thank aman w
    Response from Jessica B, Manager at Hostel Plus CollingwoodResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us x We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels around Australia.

    Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

    This hostel is located next to Smith and Brunswick street. Big bed dorm is only $21 per night. Unfortunately it's kinda noisy, so when you've to work, just go for a smaller room! We stayed for three weeks, had a good time actually, but it...More

    Thank Jelle N
    Response from Hostel Plus C, Manager at Hostel Plus CollingwoodResponded 27 June 2017

    Thank you for your review. We Are so happy you enjoyed your stay and it was great to meet you!

    Reviewed 7 June 2017

    My wife and I made a reservation, in 2016, to spend four day at Collingwood. We were preparing to visit Melbourne and watch Formula One in March of this year. However, one week before our trip we received an e-mail from the hostel canceling our...More

    Thank Juliano M
    Response from Hostel Plus C, Manager at Hostel Plus CollingwoodResponded 9 June 2017

    Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear of the issues you had upon arrival at our hostel, we tried to accomodate you as much as possible and we did offer you our private room, at the private room rate, however you did...More

    Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

    Located on an amazing spot in the middle of a hipster suburb of melbourne, with easy eccess to public transport, supermarkets and the inner city! Friendly staff and everyday free breakfast! Easy going people, chilled environment, good rates.

    Thank Stéphanie v
    Response from Hostel Plus C, Manager at Hostel Plus CollingwoodResponded 25 May 2017

    Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us :)

    Reviewed 23 May 2017

    The hostel is well located near all public transport and within walking distance from the city and all inner suburbs . The staff are really friendly . The tariffs are very fair . They also provide a free Continental breakfast

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank wilko7000
    Response from Hostel Plus C, Manager at Hostel Plus CollingwoodResponded 24 May 2017

    Thanks so much for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay.

    Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne
    26 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Collingwood
     
    Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
    1,166 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Richmond
     
    City East Motel
    58 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Abbotsford
     
    Richmond Hill Hotel
    217 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Richmond
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 16 - US$ 47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 11
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Plus Collingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Greater Melbourne >
    • Yarra >
    • Collingwood
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Richmond Hill Hotel
    217 reviews
    2.66 km away
     
    City East Motel
    58 reviews
    .84 km away
     
    Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
    1,166 reviews
    2.98 km away
     
    Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne
    26 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mesa Greek Cuisine
    114 reviews
    .36 km away
    Bomb Cafe
    22 reviews
    .23 km away
    Easey's
    164 reviews
    .45 km away
    Mamor Chocolates & High Tea Szalon
    63 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Stomping Ground Brewery & Beer Hall
    46 reviews
    .56 km away
    Collingwood Town Hall
    10 reviews
    .48 km away
    Sea Kayak Australia
    92 reviews
    .69 km away
    Gahan Reserve
    5 reviews
    .66 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Pooya K
    24 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Hostel Plus C | Property representative |
    Our hostel rules are: - No squatting (no sleeping in dorm rooms without paying and/or making a booking). - No drugs on the premises. - No drug utensils on the premises. - No stealing at the hostel. - No stolen... More
    -1
    Votes
    Pooya K
    24 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Hostel Plus C | Property representative |
    Our hostel rules are: - No squatting (no sleeping in dorm rooms without paying and/or making a booking). - No drugs on the premises. - No drug utensils on the premises. - No stealing at the hostel. - No stolen items on... More
    -1
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you want free breakfast, best you bring your own bowl and cutlery to save you $5. Otherwise they charge..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing