We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Misty Mountain Resort

Second Mile Junction, Pallivasal, Munnar 685565 India
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1085)
Room & Suite (172)
Dining (53)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 13 hotels in Pallivasal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Make your Munnar holiday the best it can ever be by staying at Misty Mountain Resort. Enjoy panoramic sweeping views of the mountain ranges and tea gardens from the comfort of your Valley View Room, dine in style and watch the mists roll in from our Galaxy restaurant, take an eleva'tour' in our glass lift going up 5 floors ...! Live life literally on 'top of the world' at our resort offering 3* facilities all year round!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Valet parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Karaoke
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Tamil
1251Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 525
  • 474
  • 173
  • 42
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Akash A wrote a review 3 Feb
2 contributions
We had a 2night stay in Misty Mountain resort. Location: -Resort is located a bit far away from the busy Munnar town but at the center point of almost all viewpoints and main tourist destinations in Munnar. We have opted the valley room, the room has a stunning view of mountains and tea plantations. They have a small play area on the top and a small pool, kids will love them. The view from the top floor is also amazing. Overall, very nice stay and keep going team...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dorset Indian wrote a review 1 Feb
Bournemouth, United Kingdom17 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
Where do I start? This was our 2nd stop of the 11 day tour and stayed here for 3 nights. The same thing again the front of the hotel was good and welcoming, then you open the door and it’s a shambles. There is wooden dated furniture, which looked dusty, no safe, the bathroom was even worse here. They had a modern glass sink but didn’t realise that the bolts and braces underneath need to be pristine. Well the left side of the sink had come away from the wall, bathroom stunk as if it hadn’t been clean. We were left with half of a toilet roll, for 3 days. The bottled water was filled by the staff and it said UV filter water! Obviously we did not use the water. The hot water was intermittent and when we had it was lukewarm. We were really looking forward to staying here. I feel the hotel had taken photos when the rooms were new and are still using the same photos to entice people. The view was again at the back of the hotel of a wall with greenery. This was no way a double executive room. When we were checking out a couple who were on their honeymoon was telling the lady that they had booked a honeymoon suite. She also said that she works in the hotel industry and she does not rate her room to be an executive room. One day they had not left any towels or tea bags and I called housekeeping. They brought me 1 hand and 1 bath towel and 2 tea bags!! There were two people in the room. Our tour operator sold this as a 3 star but I would rate this worse that Abad Atrium. Disappointed yet again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suresh Prabhakaran Pillai, General Manager at Misty Mountain Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Apologies for your less than satisfactory experience in the budget room option . Details have been noted and followed through . Due apologies , but we find the negative references to furniture and fixtures grossly exaggerated . But yes, Property upgradation.is in.progress and we promise to deliver better quality soon We ensure compliance with all food quality and hygiene standards and complimentary water is assuredly UV filtered and sealed . Wish a manager could have attended to your concerns at property itself Regretfully Yours For Team Misty Mountain
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kevin D wrote a review Jan 2024
Toronto, Canada152 contributions10 helpful votes
The Misty Mountain Resort was located with an excellent view of the valley from our room as well as from the Terrace. The rooms were very comfortable, however the water in the shower was not hot. They offer a guided hike, however the guide did not arrive on time so we had to miss the hike as we had plans for sightseeing. The breakfast was excellent. The preparation was fresh and delicious. There was good variety of items for breakfast and we enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in Munnar. The staff at this Hotel were very good and attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: December is a busy time. Parking was limited but the staff are good assisting with parking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mohita wrote a review Jan 2024
Bengaluru, India1 contribution
Very bad experience at this hotel. Our Kerala Memories are ruined because of this hotel and its staff. We stayed at Misty Mountain in X mas holiday. Our two days booking was cut short to one day due to some booking error. We had mentioned two day stay in check in form. Misty Mountain staff removed our luggage while we were out on sightseeing. Unacceptable behavior by staff and management.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Meander17640888814 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Horrible experience and hotel staff. We stayed at Misty Mountain in X mas holiday. Our two days booking was curtailed to one day due to some booking error though our check in form mentioned two days. Misty Mountain staff removed our luggage while we were out on sightseeing. Our Munnar trip 2 days were wasted and holiday memories are tainted because of them. Do not book here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suresh Prabhakaran Pillai, General Manager at Misty Mountain Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi I have responded to Ms Lawande in Google too part of your group who have posted the identical neg reviews here in Trip Advisor , 4 nos infact , on the same day :-( Still I repeat, to respond ... While we are sorry abt this unfortunate turn.of events incoveniencing both of us , as Management , We take great exception to this largely untrue rant online and had to explain. Firstly you were not our legitimate guests ,and we conceded to host you as per request from nearby resort for just one nite !!(since we were booked out the next ) This was intimated clearly on the first day of stay to Yourself and family . You enjoied the first day of stay including the xmas festivities , but proceeded for sightseeing the next day morning and did not return at the stipulated time of chkout at noon .We have on record the duty manager telling you that your luggage wil be moved to our cloak room in case of return delay . As per norm, under supervision of executive housekeeper the luggage was carefuly removed and room readied for next guest We have video taped the entire process to avoid any unpleasantness and i am so glad that the team forsaw such an issue and did this . On return ,and noticing your plans had been been thwarted, yourself and family proceeded to create a scene at reception ,disrupting other chkins,and accusing staff of theft of a toy ,which we proved wrong and non existent !! You have threatened the staff ,taken their photos and posted this sad rant adding hygiene and pest issues too , to add weightage :-( In retrospect it is obvious you thot you could force team to let you continue your stay with us ,which was simply not possible Sir , we take great pains to ensure guests leave us with pleasant memories of a Misty holiday ,and feel it is the responsibility of every guest to be kind and truthful to the staff who work hard even on holidays. This sad episode leaves a bad taste in the mouth and makes sincere staff think twice before helping out a neighbour I am afraid i have to stand by our team who did not bow down to threats and did their duty to arriving guests . Regretfully Yours Managing Director For Team Misty Mountain
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Destination284287 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Our two days booking was curtailed to one day due to some booking error (our checkin form was for two days) and our bags were removed while we were on sightseeing. Luggage was misplaced and 2 baggages were almost lost. Staff was rude and our our Munnar trip was spoilt because of them
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suresh Prabhakaran Pillai, General Manager at Misty Mountain Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi I have responded to Ms Lawande in Google too part of your group who have posted the identical neg reviews here in Trip Advisor , 4 nos infact , on the same day . Still I have to repeat... While we are sorry abt this unfortunate turn.of events incoveniencing both of us , as Management , We take great exception to this largely untrue rant online and had to explain. Firstly you were not our legitimate guests ,and we conceded to host you as per request from nearby resort for just one nite !!(since we were booked out the next ) This was intimated clearly on the first day of stay to Yourself and family . You enjoied the first day of stay including the xmas festivities , but proceeded for sightseeing the next day morning and did not return at the stipulated time of chkout at noon .We have on record the duty manager telling you that your luggage wil be moved to our cloak room in case of return delay . As per norm, under supervision of executive housekeeper the luggage was carefuly removed and room readied for next guest We have video taped the entire process to avoid any unpleasantness and i am so glad that the team forsaw such an issue and did this . On return ,and noticing your plans had been been thwarted, yourself and family proceeded to create a scene at reception ,disrupting other chkins,and accusing staff of theft of a toy ,which we proved wrong and non existent !! You have threatened the staff ,taken their photos and posted this sad rant adding hygiene and pest issues too , to add weightage :-( In retrospect it is obvious you thot you could force team to let you continue your stay with us ,which was simply not possible Sir , we take great pains to ensure guests leave us with pleasant memories of a Misty holiday ,and feel it is the responsibility of every guest to be kind and truthful to the staff who work hard even on holidays. This sad episode leaves a bad taste in the mouth and makes sincere staff think twice before helping out a neighbour I am afraid i have to stand by our team who did not bow down to threats and did their duty to arriving guests . Regretfully Yours Managing Director For Team Misty Mountain
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sudesh P wrote a review Jan 2024
Mumbai, India1 contribution
Misty Mountain Resort has been a worst experience ever. Our two days booking was curtailed to one day due some booking error and our bags were put out in our absence. Hotel management are unprofessional. Rooms are also below average. Avoid if you don’t want a bad memory
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suresh Prabhakaran Pillai, General Manager at Misty Mountain Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi I have responded to Ms Lawande in Google too part of your group who have posted the identical neg reviews here in Trip Advisor , 4 nos infact , on the same day . Still I have to repeat... While we are sorry abt this unfortunate turn.of events incoveniencing both of us , as Management , We take great exception to this largely untrue rant online and had to explain. Firstly you were not our legitimate guests ,and we conceded to host you as per request from nearby resort for just one nite !!(since we were booked out the next ) This was intimated clearly on the first day of stay to Yourself and family . You enjoied the first day of stay including the xmas festivities , but proceeded for sightseeing the next day morning and did not return at the stipulated time of chkout at noon .We have on record the duty manager telling you that your luggage wil be moved to our cloak room in case of return delay . As per norm, under supervision of executive housekeeper the luggage was carefuly removed and room readied for next guest We have video taped the entire process to avoid any unpleasantness and i am so glad that the team forsaw such an issue and did this . On return ,and noticing your plans had been been thwarted, yourself and family proceeded to create a scene at reception ,disrupting other chkins,and accusing staff of theft of a toy ,which we proved wrong and non existent !! You have threatened the staff ,taken their photos and posted this sad rant adding hygiene and pest issues too , to add weightage :-( In retrospect it is obvious you thot you could force team to let you continue your stay with us ,which was simply not possible Sir , we take great pains to ensure guests leave us with pleasant memories of a Misty holiday ,and feel it is the responsibility of every guest to be kind and truthful to the staff who work hard even on holidays. This sad episode leaves a bad taste in the mouth and makes sincere staff think twice before helping out a neighbour I am afraid i have to stand by our team who did not bow down to threats and did their duty to arriving guests . Regretfully Yours Managing Director For Team Misty Mountain
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yogi_Eshwar wrote a review Aug 2023
Visakhapatnam, India2 contributions
Had a wonderful stay it's a Superb hotel, the view of valley from the room will be awesome. The food in the restaurant and the rooms are good. The staff are very gentle and very good. (Arun, rincy robichan, shafeela rahaman, gowdham)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Anjan Acharya wrote a review Jul 2023
15 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
A good hotel, with beautiful view of the valley, if u take the valley view rooms. Took two rooms for four adults, for 22nd & 23rd July 2023. Check in was smooth. However, once check in was done i was informed that we could stay in that hotel for one day only (for some urgent renovation job), and next day we must shift to another hotel. And, shift we had to. This was a real bother. However, as Misty Mountains staffs arranged this smoothly i will let this pass. Like i said at the beginning, the hotel has an excellent location. Breakfast buffet is okay (unless u r a foodie). Staff r polite and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take valley view rooms only.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gaurav Manchanda wrote a review Jun 2023
New Delhi, India6 contributions
The best part is Hotel location. View from the Hotel is exceptional. Rooms are clean. Staff is very helpful and polite. Food is good especially when ordered ala karte. Bourne Fire at night and trekking in the morning are added attractions. The Trekking experience was mind blowing. Carried everlasting memories. Thanks to the wonderful staff
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pallivasal area.
PRICE RANGE
₹4,476 - ₹9,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
misty mountain hotel munnar
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaIdukki DistrictMunnarPallivasal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MISTY MOUNTAIN RESORT (Pallivasal) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Misty Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Misty Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include Munnar Trekking Adventure (5.7 km), Kalari Kshethra (1.2 km), and Tea Gardens (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Misty Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Misty Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Misty Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Misty Mountain Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Misty Mountain Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saravana Bhavan, Rapsy Restaurant, and Hotel Sri Nivas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Misty Mountain Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Misty Mountain Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Misty Mountain Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Misty Mountain Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Misty Mountain Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Misty Mountain Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Tamil.