We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Sevenoaks \/ Maidstone Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Some receptionists might have been startled by a 90kg 1.85cm Angel arriving at 0100hrs. Not at Premier Inn. No smart comments but an understanding smile and an efficient check in made sure I really was the person who had made the reservation in an earlier sane, and sober, state. I glided safely to my peaceful room, took off my wings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance Q
Chania, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

Woken by false fire alarm in early hours (Had to ask for money back guarantee, not offered). TV not working, not replaced as promised, had to move room, no assistance offered, room freezing cold on arrival, heater turned off at the mains so even though I followed the instructions on the control panel still no heat till someone came from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazandbugs600
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your review on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear of your disappointing experience, Our teams are available 24hrs a day should you have any issues they will be happy to assist. Happy to hear the team refunded you for your stay given the disturbance, although we know that doesn't replace the good nights...

Province of Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food very good with a good variety of menus but Hotel and Restaurant staff need further training for you to have a very comfortable stay. Silly things kept going wrong which was irritating such as lack of teapots and milk jugs for breakfast. The hot water kept running out and the toaster was not properly calibrated so you had white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 907robert
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here before, and it was just as good as we remembered, clean warm room, comfy bed and welcoming staff. Will definitely stay next time we at Brands Hatch.Having the Beefeater restaurant adjacent was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorothyM2711
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very simple premier inn that offers what you expect and is very convenient. The service was ok but they could do the meal offer that I have had in others. The room was clean and tidy and bed comfy as always.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_howitt
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Book a PTi and you know what your going to get, we've all stayed at them and even the wall art is the same. Well that's until I stayed in the Sevenoaks/Maidstone hotel. OMG the room they gave me hadn't been cleaned and the bathroom was disgusting. I did get another room which was ok to be fair. My stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to hear that this hotel did not live up to your expectations and I apologise for this. I'm pleased to see your room was reallocated, however I have passed your comments to the Management Team so that they can implement retraining with the Housekeeping Team to...

Kyle of Lochalsh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The standard of most Premier Inns that we stay at is pretty good, but the one at Wrotham Heath is below average, and the parking which serves both the restaurant and Permier Inn is inadequate at times. The rooms were clean, but the beds on the softer side (perhaps suggesting well used and needing replacement). Reception staff were fine, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Visited here just for night, checked in online which was simple enough. Room not overly big but adequate, I have to say I agree with the other reviews, cleanliness in bathroom was not great. Room was very hot which is not ideal, also every time a train went passed it vibrated the whole room dramatically, also I think our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GascJ
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel, responded to this review

Hi GascJ Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed overnight on way to France. Got a great night's sleep and very convenient for access to cross channel transport. Only downside of this location (though not the Hotel's fault) is that mobile phone signal is pretty much zero!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearcedavid2
London
Reviewed 18 September 2016

While I understand that you don't pick a Premier Inn for a luxury hotel experience, I did expect a basic level of cleanliness which was not apparent here. Our toilet bowl was stained, in fact there were the remnants of what someone else had done left behind which is pretty vile. Because we checked in at 6pm, there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louchoc

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
12.0 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
7.2 km away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
224 reviews
8.7 km away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a spectacular spot close to Brands Hatch, Hop Farm Family Park, Tunbridge Wells and Maidstone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel

Address: London Road | Wrotham Heath, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range: ₹ 3,725 - ₹ 6,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel Wrotham Heath
Premier Inn Wrotham Heath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Maidstone, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sit away from the door when you eat in the restaurant next door. It's draughty.”
 of 5 bubbles lanceq2014, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not next to the railway.”
 of 5 bubbles mgE5612CE, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Road at the front, railway at the back, no problems with either.”
 of 5 bubbles nigels112, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Far enough fm the road, double and secondary glazing no problem with noise”
 of 5 bubbles Flynnandmegan, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 74robinm, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay