We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Save
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good39%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“two double beds”(12 reviews)
“mobility issues”(11 reviews)
“good size”(23 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
122
199
127
68
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
199
127
68
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsmobility issuesgood sizewould highly recommend this hotelleisure facilitieslarge hotelwould stay againkids eat freeground floorevening mealstayed here for one nighttea coffeesteam roomfamily roommotorwaygymexecutive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

My friend and I came back yesterday from having had a girlie shopping trip away to blue water that is only 30 minutes drive from the hotel. Upon arrival I was surprised at how different the interior was compared to some other budget hotels that...More

Thank Starhatt4
Response from Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - SevenoaksResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Starhatt4 Thank you for taking the time to review your girls weekend at the hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and how we hopefully exceeded your expectations of a budget hotel. I do hope you got lots of shopping done and we...More

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Lots of business people staying as very conveniently located. No lift and need to carry own cases to rooms up stairs and down corridors. Food and drinks convenient as on site but definitely not a destination. Rooms adequate but poor shower and pillows below premier...More

Thank Bluetayls
Response from Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - SevenoaksResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Bluetayls, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you found us in such a convenient location. Unfortunately we are built into a hill making it impractical to have a lift, however we do always have staff on hand to...More

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Very conveniently located minutes off the M26. Sprawling multi level hotel with pool & leisure suite organised in a sort of quadrangle arrangement on the side of a slope. We had to walk quite a distance along corridors and two separate staircase with all our...More

1  Thank Keith H
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the second half term this year as it's a 40 minute train journey into London. The rooms are large, the hotel is in a good state (carpets a little tired) and the staff generally helpful and pleasant. We arrived...More

Thank Paul C
Response from Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - SevenoaksResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Paul C Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I am sincerely sorry for the poor experience you had in the restaurant. We have taken on some new staff and will be looking at the training they receive....More

Reviewed 22 October 2016

As a mum travelling fon her own rom Germany to visit relatives in the UK with 4 boys (aged 10 and triplets aged 8) I have been welcomed helped and supported at every stage of my visit so far. The kids are more than welcome...More

Thank JulieandArmin
Response from Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - SevenoaksResponded 24 October 2016

Dear JulieandArmin Wow, what a lovely review. I am so glad the staff were able to assist you and help you through out your stay. I can imagine what hard work it must have been travelling alone with 4 boys. I do hope you enjoyed...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rosemarythyme1
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mark C | Reviewed this property |
There is a garage with a shop up the road but it's not next door
1
Vote
Fred W
10 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 663Steve | Reviewed this property |
It is only around 14 miles. I would take a taxi from the HI. The train isn't close enough to walk to on either end of the trip.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for one close to the reception."
Read review
"I would ask at reception if the room you are given has been refurbished...."
Read review
"No lift so ask for ground floor if stairs are an issue."
Read review
"Avoid, jump on Google and choose ANYWHERE else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing