We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Ferryside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Very conveniently located minutes off the M26. Sprawling multi level hotel with pool & leisure suite organised in a sort of quadrangle arrangement on the side of a slope. We had to walk quite a distance along corridors and two separate staircase with all our luggage but no lift - so beware. Food & drink is the usual inflated hotel...

1Thank Keith H
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the second half term this year as it's a 40 minute train journey into London. The rooms are large, the hotel is in a good state (carpets a little tired) and the staff generally helpful and pleasant. We arrived Saturday afternoon and decided to have a meal in the restaurant, which has a reasonable...

Thank Paul C
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Paul C Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I am sincerely sorry for the poor experience you had in the restaurant. We have taken on some new staff and will be looking at the training they receive. It should not however have impacted your meal experience. I'm glad you found the rooms...

Lubeck, Germany
Reviewed 22 October 2016

As a mum travelling fon her own rom Germany to visit relatives in the UK with 4 boys (aged 10 and triplets aged 8) I have been welcomed helped and supported at every stage of my visit so far. The kids are more than welcome here, atmosphere relaxed in spite of business customers in the background the staff always have...

Thank JulieandArmin
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear JulieandArmin Wow, what a lovely review. I am so glad the staff were able to assist you and help you through out your stay. I can imagine what hard work it must have been travelling alone with 4 boys. I do hope you enjoyed your visit to the UK and hope we can welcome you all back again soon.

Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

As you walk in the main doors it is more like an entrance to a mansion than a reception to a hotel. The decor and furnishings are repeated in much of the public areas and our room was exceptionally large with very comfortable beds, good facilities and very quiet. It is unusual to find the type of leisure facilities, pool,...

Thank teddyjs550
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear teddyjs550 Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It was lovely to read how we exceeded your expectations and you how you found the staff so attentive and helpful. I am sincerely sorry you found the service below par at dinner, we are currently recruiting more staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 12 October 2016

This place looks promising from the outside and indeed has an impressive entrance lobby, but once you venture deeper into the hotel it begins to look tired. My room had a badly fitting door and very poor quality windows, so a LOT of noise was able to filter into the room from the corridor, and a LOT of road noise...

Thank Chalfont
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Chalfont I am sincerely sorry that you feel the hotel is looking tired with poor soundproofing in your room. We will be passing your feedback onto our owners. If you are staying with us in future please do request a room away from the motorway and we will do our best to honour your request.

Reviewed 3 October 2016

From the name, I was expecting a service-station style hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. Nice quiet location, and a short walk from a number of restaurants. The beds could do with updating, but other than that, a perfectly acceptable stay.

Thank akhill
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear akhill, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the hotel. I'm so glad you were pleasantly surprised. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We were married here on 23rd Srptember 2016 and everything was just perfect from start to finish. The staff were exceptional in every department. Food was delicious for the wedding breakfast and evening buffet. Everybody who came said what a wonderful venue which made our day. Our rooms were very comfortable and clean and as we had the bridal suite...

Thank georgina h
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear georgina h How lovely to read your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your wedding at the hotel. I am so glad it all went according to plan and you and your guests complimented the hotel as your wedding venue. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Many congratulations to you both...

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I have just spent 5 days at this hotel and on arrival I was told that there were only 4 ground floor rooms and no lift.As my friend and Ihad requested low floor rooms because of mobility problems we were rather shocked and even more so when we were given rooms on opposite sides of the building, in spite of...

Thank Baxendale
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Baxendale, I am sincerely sorry that you did not appear to enjoy your 5 day break at the hotel. Unfortunately the hotel is built into a hill making it impractical to have a lift. I'm sorry that it was not obvious to the hotel that you were holidaying with your friend. You were a large party and the holiday...

Reviewed 24 September 2016

My first stay in this hotel was a mixed experience. As I was taking my daughter back to university I had booked a twin bedded room well ahead, but when we arrived found we were initially going to receive a double room because all the twins were booked! We were quickly assigned a twin on providing proof of our original...

Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear KGRSER Thank you for taking the time to review your first stay in our hotel. I am sincerely sorry you found it a mixed experience, but glad however you found it good value for money with the staff so courteous and helpful. I'm sorry the receptionist initially allocated you an incorrect room but was pleased to see she was...

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We came to a party here and were not disappointed. Staff were welcoming and happy at reception. Our room was an executive one which was clean and spacious with large TVs. Complimentary water and mars bar. Bath with shower overhead. I loved the wooden sliding doors to black the room out which meant a good nights sleep. Tea & coffee...

Thank Nomad5522
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Nomad5522 Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm so glad you weren't disappointed. It was lovely to read what you enjoyed and all your great feedback. I do hope you enjoyed the party you attended and hope we can welcome you back again soon to perhaps visit some of our great local family attractions.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (68)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (18)
Dining (4)
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
14.7 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
8.6 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range: ₹ 5,257 - ₹ 9,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rendon, Tx
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“too little experience”
 of 5 bubbles 167ondrejs, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are available sleeping up tp 2 adults and 4 children and kids eat free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JulieandArmin, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble walking mention when booking as no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 13jan13, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was up a medium sized flight of stairs, check the location of the room if you have a buggy or heavy suitcase.”
 of 5 bubbles anni, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles essexbird2016, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay