We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
 Click to rate
Welling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel. We stayed here for our wedding night 2 weeks ago. Room was brilliant and very well equipped. Breakfast was amazing with great selection and constantley replenished. everything from check in to check out was effortlessly smooth. We didnt use the lesiure facilities but members of our party who used the pool said it was lovely. Was really looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsuewelling
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear johnsuewelling Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so glad you and your guests had such a great stay. Congratulations on your marriage and we do hope we can welcome you both back soon.

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are clean and warm. Very little good service when booking in. The bathroom taps were falling off. bath very small. Food okay but very over priced, Also was shocked that they had run out of vegetables for the mail meal + they had also run out of Ice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimBW36
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear JimBW36 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry for the problems you experienced. Our food prices are comparable with other hotels in the area, I am sorry you found it over priced. Unfortunately we had run out of peas and I am sorry if you were not offered an alternate choice of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here before when visiting family in West Malling and will do again. No complaints about the service or the cleanliness of the hotel. We are blessed with good health so found the lack of lift no problem but I could see it being an issue for the disabled. Otherwise first class all round. Only two very minor things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Mark C Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed it and hope you had a lovely time visiting family. The hotel is built into a hill making it impractical to have a lift, however there are always staff on hand to offer assistance with luggage. I'm sincerely sorry to hear...

london
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times being a platinum elite member, but this 4 night stay just might have to be the last, yes it's a bit tired but that's really not a problem, I did have the rear lights stolen of my vehicle in the car park on my last stay!!! But it's quite handy for me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dubaiman
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear dubaiman, Thank you for your review. I am sincerely sorry that you felt your stay let down by the kitchen. I am happy to discuss your concerns with you if you would like to contact my PA at the hotel directly to arrange a mutually convenient time for myself to meet you.

Bristol
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a business traveler I visit a lot of hotels, and don't normally feel the need to leave are view. However, this hotel disappointed. There were lots of little things that let what could be a great hotel down. From having just 1 little milk carton in the room to a very disappointing menu it just seemed to wind me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Ian R Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry for the poor experience you had. It was clearly not up to our usual standard. Please feel assured that all feedback is taken seriously and we will be looking into the issues you had.

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is now lovely with recently refurbished rooms and quality bathroom. the location is on a busy main road. The food was better than expected with some interesting specials. The gym would let the property down so let's home they upgrade this next. I would stay again but might have to go swimming instead of the gym

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chardhut
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear chardhut, Thank you for your great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry you felt the gym let your visit down but we will be passing your feedback on to our owners. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very comfortable and well kept. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was fine, nothing special but perfectly adequate, and the evening meal in the bar was tasty and reasonably priced for a hotel. No hand-pulled beer on the bar, but that's just a minor quibble.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PDReviewr74
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear PDReviewr74 Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm so glad you slept well (too well) I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big room with plenty of space for a family with three children, pool on site and handy location. Breakfast choice and staffing was good but dinner was appalling. Limited menu, extremely poor service - had a reservation for 7pm, 8.15pm before the food actually arrived some of it burnt, some barely luke warn, table not cleared, issue with billing. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanuq03
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear nanuq03 Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found us in a good location and were pleased with our spacious family rooms that can accommodate 3 children comfortably. I am sincerely sorry for the poor dinner experience you had, that and this let down your stay. We will be looking into your feedback and retraining our staff as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on the Sunday night for a five night stay with 3 children. All seemed well on arrival and were told that the dining room would be open from 6.30. This however was not the case and we're told on arriva to the restaurant that it didn't open on a Sunday and would have to eat in the bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Rachel B Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry for the poor service that you received in the restaurant during your stay. We are currently recruiting and training more staff in the restaurant to avoid instances like this from happening again. I understand that the hotel have been in contact with you...

Choppington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here recently for a 3 night stay. I have previously stayed here a few months ago but did not review. I have dined here twice in my two stays of five nights in total. The same issues remain which do let down a very comfortable and pleasant hotel. Staff are very polite and efficient in most areas. There however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NAD1974
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear NAD1974 Thank you for taking the time to review your stays at the hotel. I am sincerely sorry that both times your stay has been let down by the food and beverage experience. We do currently have some new staff in the department and are training them. This I hope will fix the problems you experienced during your stays....

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
14.7 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,438 reviews
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
17.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.9 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range: ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 9,891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rendon, Tx
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location but needs a good overhaul”
 of 5 bubbles JimBW36, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a room a the back of the hotel not on the main road”
 of 5 bubbles chardhut, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is set on a hill, if you have mobility issues make it known a the time of booking as there are numerous stairs up and down.”
 of 5 bubbles nanuq03, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not applicable.”
 of 5 bubbles josephinei, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“remember....no lifts !”
 of 5 bubbles mikeandpete, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5