We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 471: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
 Click to rate
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone and I have stayed before- the staff are excellent and it is such a good place to go to for a break. The best Holiday Inn we have been to. The menu is good too, and there is a lovely swimming pool with Jacuzzi and sauna. The quality of the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nash727
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear nash727 Wow, I'm so glad you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly helpful staff throughout, good location 2 minutes off M25, plenty of onsite parking, quiet location. Stayed for a conference / event, nice clean public areas/ bar etc, but in need of modernising. Same for guest bedrooms, all clean and spacious but tired. Many of guest rooms are a good walk from reception, through corridors and up flights of stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshone03
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear welshone03 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you found us in a great location and found the staff so helpful. Unfortunately we don't have a lift as the hotel is built into a hill making it impractical but there are always staff on hand to assist with luggage. I do hope we can...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Words to describe our room; dirty, shabby and tired. Dirty grey lace curtains at the window and dust on the edges of the furniture. One word to describe the bath, dirty. I always love a relaxing bath. I ran the bath half full before I got in, then I saw the filth around the overflow, I quickly got out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynne4x4
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear lynne kinchin Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry the cleanliness of your room clearly was not up to our usual standard. Please do contact the hotel directly to discuss this further.

Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night as it was a convenient location on a longer trip. We arrived after midnight and the reception staff were polite and efficient checking us in. On arriving at our room however it was not as booked (two double beds). We called reception who apologised and said they were fully booked and didn't have the room available that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank g00d_kitty
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear g00d_kitty Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry that you only found it average and you made a quick get away without visiting our health club. Aspects of your stay were clearly not up to standard and we will be addressing these issues and retraining the team where appropriate.

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A one night stay room only as we were going to a party arrive at lunch time and had a light lunch of a burger which was good.Overall the menu is average pub food. Prior to going out my wife dropped an earing and on checking under the bed and eventually finding it under the tv stand we also came...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kleigh6806
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear kleigh6806 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry that you found your room clearly not up to our usual standard of cleanliness. My housekeeping manger will be looking into this and ensuring that the rooms are deep cleaned and our room assistants retrained as appropriate. I do hope you enjoyed the rest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first stay with holiday inn and cannot fault a thing. Hotel beautiful, rooms lovely and beds very comfy. Staff cannot do enough to help you. Carvery meal smashing. Hotel very clean and well presented. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBangsx
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear MrsBangsx, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It was lovely to read your feedback. I'm so glad you found the beds comfy and enjoyed the carvery. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Welling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great hotel. We stayed here for our wedding night 2 weeks ago. Room was brilliant and very well equipped. Breakfast was amazing with great selection and constantley replenished. everything from check in to check out was effortlessly smooth. We didnt use the lesiure facilities but members of our party who used the pool said it was lovely. Was really looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsuewelling
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear johnsuewelling Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so glad you and your guests had such a great stay. Congratulations on your marriage and we do hope we can welcome you both back soon.

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The rooms are clean and warm. Very little good service when booking in. The bathroom taps were falling off. bath very small. Food okay but very over priced, Also was shocked that they had run out of vegetables for the mail meal + they had also run out of Ice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimBW36
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear JimBW36 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry for the problems you experienced. Our food prices are comparable with other hotels in the area, I am sorry you found it over priced. Unfortunately we had run out of peas and I am sorry if you were not offered an alternate choice of...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here before when visiting family in West Malling and will do again. No complaints about the service or the cleanliness of the hotel. We are blessed with good health so found the lack of lift no problem but I could see it being an issue for the disabled. Otherwise first class all round. Only two very minor things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Mark C Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed it and hope you had a lovely time visiting family. The hotel is built into a hill making it impractical to have a lift, however there are always staff on hand to offer assistance with luggage. I'm sincerely sorry to hear...

london
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times being a platinum elite member, but this 4 night stay just might have to be the last, yes it's a bit tired but that's really not a problem, I did have the rear lights stolen of my vehicle in the car park on my last stay!!! But it's quite handy for me to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dubaiman
Karl E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear dubaiman, Thank you for your review. I am sincerely sorry that you felt your stay let down by the kitchen. I am happy to discuss your concerns with you if you would like to contact my PA at the hotel directly to arrange a mutually convenient time for myself to meet you.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
14.6 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,465 reviews
12.4 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
12.1 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#2 of 15 in Maidstone
1,505 reviews
17.7 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range: ₹ 4,654 - ₹ 10,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 days ago
Rendon, Tx
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with two double beds is a good one to go for!”
nash727, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room close to reception and on ground floor if you have difficulty managing stairs”
welshone03, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ground floors are better and those nearest reception”
kleigh6806, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location but needs a good overhaul”
JimBW36, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a room a the back of the hotel not on the main road”
chardhut, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5