We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AGONDA DIVA BEACH RESORT & SPA

Save
Share
Agonda Beach, Agonda 403001 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (87)
Pool & Beach (63)

About

#4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Agonda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Get the taste of heaven on earth at DIVA AGONDA. A beautiful 3km beach in South Goa. Agonda is a traditional fishing village and life here is quiet and peaceful. Here we offer you sea view and garden cottages and a multi cuisine restaurant. Our hospitality aims to offer you comfort and luxury, right on the beach. AGONDA is the perfect place to leave everything else behind you and enjoy the moment. Wake up to the sound of the waves and watch the sunset from the lounge sofa's, in our restaurant or on your private balcony. Our rooms were designed to blend with the local environment while maximizing style and comfort. Each cottage has it's own front balcony, sea view cottage's face the beach with a perfect view of the Arabian Sea and the garden cottages open onto our beautiful lush tropical garden. Ever looked up at the sun, moon or stars while taking a hot shower? Well now you can at AGONDA, all our cottages have spectacular, spacious open air bathrooms. Ayurvedic health Spa is located on our premises. DIVA AGONDA has over 8 decades of experience and offer the traditional science of ayurveda to international customer all over the world. Our restaurant serve's all organic health food with an International style. We focus on seafood and traditional Goan cuisine. Relax and unwind in our ambient lounge restaurant or on your private cottage balcony and have our waiters promptly serve you with our fresh international cuisine. Watch the waves gently roll onto the shore as you sip on your choice of cocktail's or wines. Allow yourself to be pampered by the sun, the ocean and DIVA AGONDA with outstanding quality right on the beach.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Massage
Baggage storage
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Canoeing
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Hindi
323Reviews5Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 99
  • 34
  • 17
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tinkySouthAfrica wrote a review Apr 2018
Durban, South Africa51 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We had a lovely six night stay in a seafront room. Lovely view and decks with enjoyable bathroom to the stars. The beach is amazing. Very chilled atmosphere with attentive staff and good food. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from AneshP64, Owner at AGONDA DIVA BEACH RESORT & SPA
Responded 1 Dec 2018
Thank you, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you chose to stay again
Read more
Christian2482 wrote a review Apr 2018
Bruxelles3 contributions3 helpful votes
Spent 1 week océan view bungalow. Very poor quality for high-end price! Big disappointment on the quality: run-down bungalow, old and poor bedsheets, poor mattress, no furniture (not even a chair), no safe, no decoration, old air conditioning useless as so noisy and poorly installed (motor under the bed of the bungalow!). All is cheap, a pity for the price paid. In sum, basic bungalow for luxury price. This resort is run by amateurs who have no clue about hotel business. To be noted that the kitchen is so dirty that it is scary. That said, the location is spendid.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from AneshP64, Owner at AGONDA DIVA BEACH RESORT & SPA
Responded 1 Dec 2018
Firstly, I apologise for the late response, due to technical issues with Trip Advisor, normally I aim to respond to all reviews, (good or bad) quickly. I am sincerely sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I am the owner of H2O Agonda, and we aim to run our business in a very professional way. I was not alerted at the time that there were any issues, or that you were unhappy, had I been I would have rectified the situation to the best of my ability. Our aim is to provide ALL our guests, irrelevant of the Country origin with an exemplary stay, and an enjoyable holiday. I know it is very late to reply, but should you wish to discuss your issues in more detail, please contact me privately by email - aneshpagi64@gmail.com
Read more
louise_mcintyre_18 wrote a review Mar 2018
Prague, Czech Republic6 contributions6 helpful votes
Just back from 6 days in Agonda... stayed here for 2 night and then moved to another nearby hotel due to availability but then we returned. The service, the staff and everything about H2O was far superior to the new hotel which was lovely in view but lacking in character. It is on the best most central part of the beach, the food is lovely and the staff in the restaurant go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AneshP64, Owner at AGONDA DIVA BEACH RESORT & SPA
Responded 6 Apr 2018
Thank you, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you chose to stay again
Read more
Praveen S wrote a review Mar 2018
New Delhi, India191 contributions63 helpful votes
This is an average resort on the Agonda beach... lets sum up with few points pros: - agonda is a beautiful beach hence location is amazing - breakfast is good - okay okay food cons: - no electric kettle or small refrigerator in room which is expected after paying 5k per room - service is very slow at the restaurant - there is no such option to explore for dining around it... few shacks around but they did not look impressive
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from AneshP64, Owner at AGONDA DIVA BEACH RESORT & SPA
Responded 6 Apr 2018
We do not advertise that our rooms have fridges or kettles, however, we take your points on board and it is something we will look at including next season. We are sorry you were not impressed with the service, unfortunately during busy periods this can happen. Regarding dining around, there are many very good restaurants located near-by
Read more
Raj wrote a review Mar 2018
11 contributions2 helpful votes
As the old adage goes "you get what you pay for". I happen to in Agonda during January 26, India's Independence day with nowhere to stay. Every "budget" and mid range place was booked, so I ended up staying at H20. The prices were what you would expect pay in States for a decent hotel but service surpassed what you would get here at that price. The cottages is very well maintained and has a great restaurant on its premises, It is a great place to relax and rejuvenate.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from AneshP64, Owner at AGONDA DIVA BEACH RESORT & SPA
Responded 26 Mar 2018
Thank you - we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you choose to stay with us again
Read more
ALSO KNOWN AS
h2o agonda hotel agonda
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
H2O Agonda
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictAgonda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing