We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Agonda Beach, Agonda 403001 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (87)
Pool & Beach (63)


#4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Agonda
Get the taste of heaven on earth at DIVA AGONDA. A beautiful 3km beach in South Goa. Agonda is a traditional fishing village and life here is quiet and peaceful. Here we offer you sea view and garden cottages and a multi cuisine restaurant. Our hospitality aims to offer you comfort and luxury, right on the beach. AGONDA is the perfect place to leave everything else behind you and enjoy the moment. Wake up to the sound of the waves and watch the sunset from the lounge sofa's, in our restaurant or on your private balcony. Our rooms were designed to blend with the local environment while maximizing style and comfort. Each cottage has it's own front balcony, sea view cottage's face the beach with a perfect view of the Arabian Sea and the garden cottages open onto our beautiful lush tropical garden. Ever looked up at the sun, moon or stars while taking a hot shower? Well now you can at AGONDA, all our cottages have spectacular, spacious open air bathrooms. Ayurvedic health Spa is located on our premises. DIVA AGONDA has over 8 decades of experience and offer the traditional science of ayurveda to international customer all over the world. Our restaurant serve's all organic health food with an International style. We focus on seafood and traditional Goan cuisine. Relax and unwind in our ambient lounge restaurant or on your private cottage balcony and have our waiters promptly serve you with our fresh international cuisine. Watch the waves gently roll onto the shore as you sip on your choice of cocktail's or wines. Allow yourself to be pampered by the sun, the ocean and DIVA AGONDA with outstanding quality right on the beach.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Hindi
323Reviews5Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 99
  • 34
  • 17
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Meha S wrote a review Mar 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Location of h2o agonda is perfect. The beach cottage is perfect for kids family n couples. Very calm n clean beach area. Live music at night is good. Food is avg and service is little slow and charges are high but the location is worth it. If u laid back person should try h2o agonda for it's location. for food try food outside it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Response from AneshP64, Owner at AGONDA DIVA BEACH RESORT & SPA
Responded 30 Mar 2019
Hi and thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you chose to stay with us at either H2O Agonda or our sister resort Agonda Diva Beach Resort (almost next door) if you come to Agonda again.
Read more
Hollidaysrock wrote a review Mar 2019
Agonda, India4 contributions
The rooms here are lovely. Some of the nicest I’ve seen in Agonda. Grand, clean, comfortable, will beautiful sea views. The location is ideal, right in the best area for restaurants, shopping and sunsets. The restaurant is great too, live music twice a week, great western and Indian food, really kind staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Response from AneshP64, Owner at AGONDA DIVA BEACH RESORT & SPA
Responded 8 Mar 2019
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you chose to stay with us again
Read more
Nomadic wrote a review Feb 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Was here for dinner along with friends. Upon arrival no one greeted though their were 4-5 staff at the restaurant neither anyone directed where to sit. Finally we sat on the beachside. For 20minutes no one turned up to take the order and had to call on the restaurant landline requesting to send someone for taking order. The steward arrives... No water served or asked, no smile. The order was late. Food was below expectations. Lamb seekh kabab was awful and so was seafood platter.Chicken tikka masala was sweet. Not a single item was tasteful or atleast decent. Avoid at all cost!! Rather go to jojolapa which is amazingly good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Response from AneshP64, Owner at AGONDA DIVA BEACH RESORT & SPA
Responded 24 Feb 2019
I am so very sorry you did not receive the service one expects at a luxury beach resort in terms of service, I have spoken to my staff regarding this, they were in the process of changing shifts, and unfortunately you were caught up in this hand over and were left waiting. It will not happen again as I have now staggered the shift changes to avoid this. Regarding serving water; we do not serve complimentary water (as most of the beach resorts), so unfortunately our staff will only bring water at the customers request. I am horrified that you did not enjoy our food??? Can I ask if you reported this to a member of our management staff - as I have checked and no one has reported this??? I would have rectified this problem immediately if I had known, most of our guests really enjoy the food at H2O Agonda. I do not know if you are still in the Agonda area, but if you are, can I ask you to call or whatsapp me and we would like to offer you a complementary meal Anesh Pagi - 992 381 7832
Read more
Shiv B wrote a review Feb 2019
Jaipur, India435 contributions15 helpful votes
This is probably the best spot on the entire stretch of beautiful Agonda beach ...H2O has many options for stay ...though not very plush ..But quite decent . They have a nice functional bar and food portions as well as the quality is good . Staff are quite friendly and will go an extra mile to help you . Worth a stay ..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Response from AneshP64, Owner at AGONDA DIVA BEACH RESORT & SPA
Responded 25 Feb 2019
Hi, Thank for taking the time to write a review, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our front beach cottage have recently been refurbished, as have our front garden cottages, however we are still in the process of upgrading our rear garden view cottages
Read more
Simon Parker wrote a review Jan 2019
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
I have just spent 3 weeks at H2o and it is just an amazing beautiful place. Perfectly situated on the beach and and the staff are friendly and so accommodating. The owner Anesh and my personal waiter Sachin were just fantastic. Always there on hand and couldn’t do enough. They are both amazing and loved their company. Will definitely be back for Christmas for 5 weeks. Thanks guys for making my experience so memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Response from AneshP64, Owner at AGONDA DIVA BEACH RESORT & SPA
Responded 25 Feb 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to you staying with us again at Christmas
Read more
h2o agonda hotel agonda
H2O Agonda
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictAgonda
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing