We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Headland Tropicana Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Headland Tropicana Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Headland Tropicana Resort
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great value for money. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room (we stayed in number 28 - a 2 bedroom apartment) with scenic views from the balcony. All kitchen facilities were supplied. No aircon in the living areas but had aircon in the bedrooms. Beautiful breezes from the beach. Excellent amenities. Would definitely stay here again and recommend highly.

Thank Jenienne F
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Wow!! Beautiful room with amazing view of the ocean. Both pools are crystal clear and the spa is peaceful. Can't wait to bring my daughters here next time as it's kid friendly. Games room was so much fun and a lovely inclusion. Staff were all so nice and helpful.

Thank penelope S
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The unit was very clean and aired before our arrival but a little run down stove not working well, all other appliances great. Cutlery and crockery lacking a cracked wine glass meant we drink to our 35th wedding anniversary in water glasses. We had a lovely view. Pool and BBQ areas lovely and well kept.

Thank Cheryl M
dandmOz, Manager at Headland Tropicana Resort, responded to this review

Our apologies Cheryl, we have plenty of wine glasses in stock and would have happily replenished these for you when you stayed, if we had known. Normally housekeeping pick these things up, so we are terribly sorry you didn't have sufficient Kitchen items. We recently had a few group bookings and this is the time that Kitchen items do not...

Lauder Scotland
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This apartment is very tired looking and sadly not very clean. There are marks and stains on the carpets, curtains and blinds The place smelt a bit musty. A cigarette and cigar butt on the balcony and fag ash in a glass. On arrival there was no toaster and the iron was so black that I was scared to use...

Thank jenlauderscotland
dandmOz, Manager at Headland Tropicana Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jen We are sorry for the standard of the cleaning in your apartment, in particular the dirty ashtray. We did speak with the new cleaner regarding your feedback and she was very apologetic for her poor effort. We are happy to say she has improved considerably since December. We have also reminded the owner that he could certainly give...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Ideally located just a 10 minute walk from Mooloolaba town, this resort is family-friendly offering things to do on both sunny and dull days. The beach is accessible right across the road, and a running and walking path follow it from the Headland to Mooloolaba. The apartment we stayed in was comfortable and spacious, but lacked a few home comforts...

Thank Jennifer B
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Resort style budget accommodation overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean, a comfortable walk away from the action of Mooloolaba. Amazing value for money. Beautiful apartments, all with views, either of the ocean or the pool or the garden. Fit out is a little tired, but the amenities are excellent with indoor heated pool, spa, kids play area with pool table and...

Thank Peter H
Reviewed 30 November 2016

What a lovely apartment we had, heaps of room and beautifully cleaned. Best position, handy to everything. Sensational views, the choice of 2 pools (indoor and out) and lovely staff. We could not fault this place.

Thank Debbie P
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have stayed at this resort every year for the last 4 years, our most recent was earlier this month. The facilities are great, with everything you need for a relaxing time away. Indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna and BBQ making it a great option in the cool and warm seasons. Walking distance to the centre of Mooloolaba and...

1Thank MelS05
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Still as good as ever before. We keep coming back to spend a month at this resort every August when the weather is dry and mild. Excellent value for long stays. Our two bedroom apartment was spacious and even had a spa bath. The location is ideal; short walk to Mooloolaba shops and restaurants and a five minute busride Maroochydore....

1Thank Mark D
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Headland Tropicana is an older hotel in Mooloolaba. The apartment was clean and well resourced. We had a two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms. We had a view of the pool and could see the ocean from our patio. There is no lift , just 3 floors. Check in was quick and easy and on leaving we left our keys...

Thank juliebV871YF

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.0 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
197 reviews
1.2 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
482 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
287 reviews
1.2 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
267 reviews
0.7 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Headland Tropicana Resort

Address: Tropicana 274 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range: ₹ 5,419 - ₹ 11,981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Headland Tropicana Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Headland Tropicana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Tropicana Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Headland Tropicana Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Headland Tropicana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms give direct access to the pool. Higher ones get views of the sea. Front apartments are have road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferbX1404SE, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms all have ocean facing balconies, however the very front rooms pick up some traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MelS05, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles juliebV871YF, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevators & there's 3 levels. Rooms facing ocean get traffic noise but view is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles AwaT_12, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the second or third floor if you are after a view as there are lots of trees on level one that prevent a great view”
 of 5 bubbles lizp875, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5